We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still as beautiful as ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge
Lodge from the garden sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Lodge
Lodge from the garden
sitting area
sitting area
sitting area
Dining area
Kitchen
shower room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
view of the geese from the lodge
view from lodge garden
Kitchen
Verandah
lodge gardens
some of our pretty kerry hill ewes
Beth
view of the lake from the lodge garden
Gated entrance to the lodge
View from the lodge kitchen window
View of lodge from pond
view from the entrance to Brynmeini farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crymych, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Beckyandd...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Still as beautiful as ever!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We returned back to the lodge again this year as after our first stay in 2015 we have completely fallen in love with this place!
The wildlife on the lake is amazing, stunning and full of entertain,net - in all weathers - to see committed parents raising their young and living in harmony together is a wonderful site. So many different varieties of Ducks and Geece, it's amazing the commitment seen from the owners to make your stay a magical experience.
Julie and David are wonderful hosts and always had time for my silly questions about the animals, a true assit to the farm and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else now. Love everything about this break. Can't wait to book again, it's become our home from home and with all the small touches around the lodge it's an ideal location for anyone wanting to get away and enjoy peace and quiet with the wonderful wild life Pembrokeshire has to offer...

The beds are the best nights sleep we ever have, beds and bedding is amazing.
Wine, chocolate, beer, eggs, dressing owns left for us which always gives a lovely personal touch. Julie had thought of everything to cater for us..We love Bynmeini farm so much that my parents and grandparents have also booked to stay in July. I know they will love it - I'm just sad now I can't go back with them :( we are now thinking to have a winter break so whatever whether there's always something to do and enjoy!

Thanks again Julie and David - all the best with the new arrivals as I know how busy they keep you! Amazing little gem of a place and hope to be there again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings, location, quirky detail, hosts and the beds!
Liked least: Nothing - was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D
1 review
“Cosy cabin in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited when the weather was still cold but the cabin was lovely and warm.The log burner was also very effective. Very peaceful surroundings with plenty of places to visit nearby. We loved sitting out on the veranda watching the ducks. The owner was very friendly and helpfully provided a cot and high chair. Will definitely be visiting again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnil1481
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Gem Of A Place”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here in May 2015 for the first time. Even though the Lodge is on a working farm, it is set in its own area with a beautiful outlook. You do need a car, and we visited many places whilst we were there. Even though it was lambing season, the owners made us very welcome, leaving us some fresh eggs which were just delicious (we ordered some to take home). There were clean towels, dressing gowns, toiletries everything that you would expect in a hotel. As we were out all day, we cooked in the evening so I cannot comment on any local amenities. I will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just beautiful!!! Lodge was just perfect with beautiful views across the lake. A lovely and comfortable stay. The lodge is well equipped, Julie and David were really friendly and helpful on local walks to do etc. The geese are highly amusing and ducks also on the lake. Can't recommend this place highly enough!! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goonerzia
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 6 night stay at the Lodge for a second year running. What can i say apart from its absolutely beautiful which is why we went again and are planning our holiday here again next year.
The Lodge is stunning,its clean,tidy,well looked after and modern still with that cabin feeling you want. The garden area and lake is wonderful. We spent every evening with a glass of wine watching the ducks and geese. Wether you want to laze around the cabin all day or go out and enjoy the countryside and local beaches,this is definately the place to book. If you do go to the beach i recommend Newport which has lovely walks and a beach and theres a little village with a great pub (the castle) and a few shops for essentials which is about 20 mins in the car. We spent most of our time at the Lodge,drinking,eating enjoying the peace and quiet and all of this in the sunshine!!!
When we arrived the Lodge was spotless and to welcome us we had fresh milk,eggs,bread,butter,tea,coffee,sugar etc and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge!!
The farm itself is a great place to explore and to see all the animals,and theres plenty of land to go on a nice walk. We also bought lamb,bacon,sausages and eggs from the farm and i must say the lamb is the best ive ate and you cant get much local than it being on your doorstep. Julie and David are a lovely couple who always made us feel welcome and at home,they always stopped to chat and their about all the time if you ever need them,all in all we had a fantastic time and we cant wait to go again next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyandd...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstandingly Beautiful!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the lodge and already thinking about when we can return next year. We pre planned 4 night stay but on arrival it was so stunning that we asked julie if we could stay an extra night, as we didnt want to leave really! (And was luckily available she agreed. Loved it and really peacefull and relaxing.
Beds are amazing, best nights sleep we have had in ages, we arrived to find our own dressing gowns, wine, fresh farm eggs and milk, tea, coffee, Music playing on iPod, varender doors open sun shining and geese and ducks for entertainment! Just what we needed coming from the hectic city life...Was fantastic to say the least...for any age group...
It was more than we expected, the lodge is directly over looking the lake and pond with a massive aray of geese, ducks and baby geese too. The morning cockerals also seen from the lodge make it feel like a full farm lodge experience. Breakfast and evening dinners on the varender with the surrounding wildlife was gorgeous and made the holiday very special, one to remember for sure, as the grounds, views and lodge are outstanding.
We could not think of a better place to stay. We went to new quay one day which was great to go on dolphin boat trip, about an hr drive and again gorgeous scenic route. The rest of our days were spent at the farm / lodge as too breathtaking and entertaining wildlife to leave...
The owners were very approachable and i met the family dogs for a walk in the next field and cant wait to meet the new puppy next year - as 100% booking again!
Julie and David are extremly friendly and welcoming hosts and allowed us to explore their grounds to see the goats, pigs, sheep and lamas. The whole location is outstanding and i would 110% recommend this lodge for anyone who is after a tranqel, well priced stunning break in wales. Cant wait to book again! If you book this lodge you will not be disappointed...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine174
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What can I say, myself and two friends stayed here for the May bank holiday for 3 nights, fabulous location, definitely 4* all the way, Julie was most helpful and kind. I have recommended this to friends who would like to stay in September 2015.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing