We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a Wild Adventurous holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silent Valley Treetop Resort
Ranked #21 of 31 Palakkad B&B and Inns
Tirupur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place for a Wild Adventurous holiday!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Read my title again - Go to this place only if you are ready for a Wild Adventurous holiday. After Mukkali you have to go thro 4 kms of almost no roads and some very bad roads. Get ready for a puncture and don't go in case you have worn out tyres. But don't be afraid. Many families should enjoy this as our families enjoyed especially the ladies. Yes - Occasionally they enjoy these wild adventures too!

I hv stayed 1 weekend in Treetop Resort with 5 families and it was okay. The facilities are okay. The staff were exceptional and portrayed the best of hospitality. To mention, Mr.Sailesh the general manager took personal car that every guest is treated like a King. The boss of the hotel himself with his family (yes i mean the boss, his wife and sons) are present almost all the time and takes care of the guests with a smile. Rooms were maintained very clean. I will mention about the food separetely. There's a big pool but it was under maintenance when we went. They were genuine enough to inform us that the pool was closed when we booked. There is a river that runs nearby. Ask the hotel staff - they will take you there at the safest place. All our families enjoyed the dip in the river. There was a big play area for children with a big swing and many other play stuff. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Food was a horror and the biggest let down. Lunch was ok. Dinner was bad. Breakfast was terrible. You can still adjust with the Lunch and Dinner. Make sure you have a breakfast with Breads, Buns, Eggs & Fruits. Don't mess with Indian breakfast - It's terrible. If they offer you Tandoori and Kebabs for dinner - straightaway say NO.

(+) Adventurous holiday
(+) The road that leads to the resort
(+) The river that runs nearby for a dip
(+) Hospitality with a smile
(+) Well maintained clean rooms
(+) Any special request taken care of
(+) Highly recommended for Families

(-) Terrible food

Suggestions to hotel : Employ a professional cook soon.

***** Good place to stay once for a difference *****

Room Tip: For bachelors try the treetop hut. It was quiet fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TShirtKing-Manoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    7
    1
    12
See reviews for
11
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kollam (Quilon), Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stay in this resort for one night. Rooms are good, but rate is very high.If you stay in this resort don't eat any thing from here. Rate is very very high and they are cheating you with out providing sufficient food. We order lunch for 24 people (220 per head), they cook for 8 people and serve 24 people. Resort is 3 to 4Km away from Mukkali. Road is in a very very poor condition. You don't go to this resort with your own vehicle. I advise you,park your vehicle on Mukkali and go to this resort only through Jeep.I don't advise any one to stay this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajeev80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Packwood, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

First of all, let me preface this review by saying that I was the only guest at the resort for three nights at the end of the season (March), so staffing was minimal and my visit may not reflect what a "regular season" visitor would experience. Having said that, guests here should know that the access road to the resort is a disaster and not suitable for regular passenger cars- you need to hire a jeep or other high-clearance, four wheel drive vehicle. The resort is very attractive with lots of trees, but it is closely sandwiched in between tribal villages. The food was good but not great, but in fairness a staff cook was not on board so all meals were cooked by the hotel manager who actually did pretty well. The mattress in the room was really hard, not an uncommon problem in India. Lots of ants, particularly in the bathroom. No AC in the rooms but being up in the hills the temperatures were not too severe and the wall fan (one speed setting only) was sufficient. The staff was very gracious letting me use their laptop internet connection to check e-mails. Silent Valley National Park was closed due to a wildfire so that didn't help matters but again the manager graciously assisted by arranging alternate day trips to try to see some wildlife. I would stay here again although I would also like to see a few improvements, particularly to the horrendous access road.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigertomPackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

It need lot of courage and dedication to provide near 5 star accommodation inside silent Valley National Park which home for thousands of species of plants and animals.Its a very good place for relaxation and cut of from all stress.I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I have been coming toSilent Valley Treetop for the last 4 years and every time my expectation exceeds my previous visit. The hospitality and service rendered by the entire staff was always outstanding. Its like being at home and pampered by your family. I don't consider myself as a guest anymore as I feel Iam more like a family member . Strongly recommend everyone not only to stay at blooms but you may confidently buy a holiday home !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sujith7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I've stayed multiple times in this resort, and every time its been a great experience.,making me come back again
The resort has a lovely and relaxing atmosphere very close to nature.
In this wealthy silence I really enjoyed the stay over here with my family.... It is truely a good place for enjoyment and relaxation, and I am very pleased with the courtesy behaviour of staffs here...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hwardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We had a great pleasure trip to silent valley last week and we were group of 15, by reading the previous review we never expected it is accessible for a traveler van but it was not like that and there was a spacious parking place too in the resort Actually we wondered how they kept this resort this much cleanly even if it is located this much near to the jungle.This resort is actually placed in a wast area,many recreational facilities were there.It was really a sensible decision of them to arrange hot water facility in the cottages it was really useful for that freezing climate.
In the evening they arranged camp fire for us on our request, It was an amazing experience and unforgettable night for us in "Treetop"
I forgot to say about the spicy food with they served in the pool side restaurant was just wonderful, if you are going there don't miss the chance to have food at the pool side restaurant it will be really enjoyable
I strongly suggest this resort for "couples" because it is the secured one in palakkad. For co-operates it will be a relaxing stay, For groups its really enjoyable.
Actually the sexy climate tempted me to stay one more day in this lovely resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palakkad
24.4 mi away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#5 of 19 in Palakkad
62 reviews
30.6 mi away
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort
0.0 mi away
KTDC Tamarind Mannarkkad
KTDC Tamarind Mannarkkad
#1 of 1 in Mannarkkad
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 19 in Palakkad
104 reviews
18.9 mi away
Vision Nature Resorts
Vision Nature Resorts
#12 of 19 in Palakkad
37 reviews
10.7 mi away
Gingerhill Nest
Gingerhill Nest
#1 of 31 in Palakkad
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silent Valley Treetop Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silent Valley Treetop Resort

Property: Silent Valley Treetop Resort
Address: Mukkali,Chindekki | Silent Valley Road, Palakkad 678582, India
Region: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Palakkad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The one one and only Resort with a facility of three star category inside the forest silent valley national park.Which is unesco announced one of the seven wonders in India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silent Valley Treetop Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silent Valley Treetop Resort Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing