We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Bangalore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven in Goa”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

While searching hotel in Goa, we got best deal via last minute deal and very good online booking tool.
Once we reached property, it was away from crowd and but self-fulfilled with all amenties. Good gateway for family to stay in and enjoy. Awesome check-in procedure, breakfast counters, due to too much crowd they surved breakfast in conference room also. Even though it looks odd, but they didnt' compromise on food/quality.
Rooms are good and decent enough to accomodate. Swimming pool is really good and main pool has good spread across the rooms and view is superb. Child swimming pool also enjoyed by kids at extreme.
Children open play area is very bad and need improvments. Heard that renovation going on. Very good open space across the property to walk/yoga/ other activities. Beach is good though and very dirty and reasturant near beach is closed.
Spa is excellent too and I hope no one will miss it due to awesome arrangments and quality of service.
We visited for our wedding anniversary, they suprised with "Birthday Cake" (!!!) still we are happy with it and understand due to too many guest and services they tired.

Hotel is remotely located so mostly depends on food inside hotel and no other choice, thats only negative aspect I seen other than that everything else in this property is awesome and worth for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthikKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    635
    212
    93
    107
See reviews for
727
482
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We came in first two weeks in april room 108, ground floor with pool out side door. It felt like our own private pool. We took a taxi from airport rather than transfer provided. This is our first visit to Goa and so journey was an eye opener.
We were greeted by staff on arrival and quickly took us to room. The staff through out stay were excellent, friendly and at a standard I would expect. We were given tokens for 30% off 5 meals if eaten at Fins or sake. This brought cost down to a reasonable level although not as cheap as outside. The food at Fins was excellent and better than beach shacks but not by much. We also ate in the restaurants outside entrance which were also very good and cheap. We never went into Varca too far. The walk along the beach to cavolessium was also a little far.
The season for Brits was coming to an end and so was very quiet/ empty.
The comments some people have made about staff made me think we went to a different hotel.
The hotel does need work on some paintwork and pool maintenance but would not put me off going again. A brilliant holiday!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscarben34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Incomparable location, amazing construction, very courteous staff, an excellent experience, and lots of beautiful pictures - these are all understatements.

The resort is picturesque, magnificent, beautiful, enriched. The beach is lovely, clean, and well maintained. Bicycling there was fun.

The rooms are also spacious, lovely and give you a very comfortable feeling. Views outside almost every room is lovely. It takes 0.5 KMs to walk until you reach the beach/sea, however, that walk is worth. You will see immense greenery, beauty, tranquility and beautiful trees and birds all around. Loved the chess board. Bicycling on the pathways was fun too :)

Very courteous, friendly staff. I would definitely want to mention one of the cleaners asking me, "Sir did you have lunch?" so sweetly and selflessly and that was something I really really appreciated.

Maya Spa is great too.

Had been there as part of a group, and would be going there again very soon.

(With due respect to Christina F's experience, I didn't experience even one of the flaws mentioned in their review.)

Room Tip: The resort is huge. I remember my room was definitely easily 0.5 KMs from the main lobby, and that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sagarsonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Visited and stayed at this hotel for 3-days and had a good time. The location can be remote, but (overpriced) taxi service is always at hand. Can't complain about the private beach, and the restaurants at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertsmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have done a conference in this resort. It was a great success, food is very tasty. Good rooms and co-operative staff. The beach shack is the highlight. Facilities were all very good and maintained well. The most enjoyable event was the beach side dinner on the lawn which was arranged very well with decorative lights.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It was just so so lovely to stay in this hotel ...the staff made the hotel,so friendly and accommadating ,the food was excellant the famliy had the best time ever ....the beach so relaxing and the best pool ever .Just go and enjoy......Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We read a lot of good and few bad points about the Zuri.. All I can say is go on the good ones.. There are always going to be people who are not happy, just do your research..

Hotel. Big, Clean, Layout is Great, the hotel was fully booked whilst we were there (Mar 2012) but with the complex, pool, beach being so big, you can find times when you are on your own.. Yes the hotel is in south Goa, And it is quiet, but thats what we wanted..

Food + Drinks.. We ate in the hotel a few times at night, not too pricey, you pay for what you want, We had starter + main + bottle of wine for roughly £60 which I feel aint to bad for the atmos etc.. A beer (kingfisher bottle ) is 125r, but wine by the bottle is pricey.. Breakfast is the standard buffet style, and the blue lagoon bar is good for day time snacks + drinks,

If you want to eat else where, just go out the hotel, turn right, through the gate and on you right is a very pleasent bar, that does good curries etc, i went with the fish and its great.. Also just futher down on the row is a small shop, sells beer wine crisps etc, might be worth a visit.

Pool. Vast, fresh water, with a waterfall in middle, swim up bar.. great.

Beach.. has its own private part + cross a small bridge, Security guard on gate, and you are the longest white beach i have ever seen.

Staff.. I have never met so many nice pleasent people in my life..

Rooms, big, bed a tad hard, bathroom fine with just the walk in shower.. Big tv most channels, but you are on holiday so why stay in the room..

A few things could of been touched up here and there, but I was on holiday, not a hotel inspector..

Getting to and from hotel.. We checked up on this.. from Goa airport, go out the doors, turn left and just down on right hand side is a State taxi rank board with costs.. for a AC car cost us 800r, but coming back from hotel we had to use the ones provided, 1500r

Since the attcks in Mumbai, security has been stepped up big style, (by the time you get to hotel you would of noticed this) so do not feel put off when you arrive and get checked at the hotel... like you do at an airport, best be on the safe side..

We stayed here after a few days in Mumbai touring, And would recommend it to anybody who wants a get away relaxing time..

James.. UK

Room Tip: We had a balcony room facing pool, nice balcony to have a glass of wine and play cards.. very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,950 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
16.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,174 reviews
19.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Property: The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#4 Spa Hotel in Varca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing