We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Being a business person i used to travel a lot all over the place,but this time i purposely booked in zuri whitesands to experience the difference.it was good,i was here almost 4days along with my family aswell,ao together it is a mixed experience,the staff are friendly& responses well to the quierys,I would like to appriciate Ms.NIVEDITA &ASHA other co team as well for their courtesy towards the guests they recieve.And there is no doubt that it is the only property in gods own country which has a big nice pool aswell...

Room Tip: both lawn side n pool side good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harinathchowdary46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

At the outset allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort & Casino.

We Thank you for expressing your views and sharing your valuable feedback. Your encouraging compliments have been conveyed to the Team members.

Do visit us again to enjoy Goa’s longest swimming pool and yet another memorable stay with The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort & Casino.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    635
    212
    93
    107
See reviews for
727
482
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had been to Zuri on the 4th July weekend. It was an excellent stay. We had a 3N/4D package along with buffet meals and Zuri met my expectations. Rooms were awesome with pool view and beach was a minute walk from our room. The resort was well maintained and clean with all basic amenities provided ,swimming pools, pool for families and kids .Not to forget their Blue Lagoon bar just by the side of the pool.Food was awesome. Overall we had a very nice, romantic stay at Zuri .Would definitely visit again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanmitra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with your fellow travellers. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our Resort and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our beautiful property, pool and Cuisine.

Kindly check our Website for exciting packages /offers and Food & Beverage authentic experience.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good hotel spread out in 35 acres wth huge lawns, 2 pools, casino , 4 dinning option, good food n g8 sleep quality..... the service is a big let down. Long drive away approx 45mins frm airport n 1.30 hrs frm north goa beaches or other tourist hubs,Thy need to be more guest friendly n sensitive. Will come again,

Room Tip: The south side rooms facing the small pool are quiter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mudfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for your kind observations. It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind general feedback of our beautiful property. However all your comments have been noted and shared with the Team to enhance Guest services and experiences.

Many regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The stay was comfortable. Normal for any property of this stature during off season.

What was incredible was the transport from the hotel.
- You cannot call a cab from outside as apparently the local taxi union will not allow that!
- Rates charged by the local guys are abnoxious.
- The hotel blames the taxi guys and taxi blames hotel.
- They have a standard rate list which is hugely marked up.
- They are not willing to reason or understand as it is a monopoly and you have no option.

We took a innova cab to old goa and stopped at Panaji on the way back. The guy refused to charge anything less than 4000/- Added all sorts of charges- waiting, KM, standard charge etc. if we could have taken a cab from outside it would have been 1800/-!

I went to drop my partner to the airport. Drop was 1300/- and return was 1650/- I asked would he just not return if I wasn't there and they said he would but refused to alter charges!

We decided to stay put and not venture out because of the inconveniences.

The hotel management needs to sort this system in today's time as it does not help their reputation when there are other options.

We are definitely not staying he again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ved K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for for taking the time to post your comments. Sincere apologies for your experience with local transport providers.

However Guest transport in Resorts is provided by the Local community as part of Inclusive Growth and Responsible Tourism in Goa, yet your serious observation / comments / feedback is shared with the concerned Representatives to ensure no deviation from Government authorized Transport charges / tariff.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Zuri is a fantastic resort. They have a massive area under management and have their own private beach. Unfortunately I went there for a wedding and hence was not able to take advantage of all the hotel had to offer.

They have very well landscaped gardens, including a tennis court, archery range and a football field.

Have their own beach which is very serene and not crowded.

Their pool is large and very well maintained.

The rooms are spacious and the quality and service is very very good. The food is fantastic.

The resort is so good that you really have to take an effort to go our and enjoy Goa, more so because it is also far from North Goa where you have your shacks and beaches with people on them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with your fellow travellers.

We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our Resort. It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our beautiful property, meandering pool, beautiful lawns and cuisine .

Kindly check our Website for exciting packages /offers and Food & Beverage authentic experience.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. But needs renovation. Rooms were kinda dingy. Food was great. Not too many sea sports available. The kids play room was good.over all enjoyed the stay as we there for a wedding with the entire family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaheeda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for expressing your views and sharing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you loved the food and overall enjoyed the stay.

However Preventive Maintenance of product and equipment is a continuous process. Your suggestions/feedback have been noted.

Kindly check our Website for exciting packages /offers and Food & Beverage authentic experience.

Many Thanks,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Initially we were a bit sceptical about the place and honestly its not one of the best hotels we've stayed it... but we were totally surprised to see the property so vast and beautiful. .. awesome food for all.. from kids to adults although we were looking for some authentic goan food which on special request to our good friend chef lalit who made us some awesome fish curry. .. thanx to chef zeeshan and chef vidya for taking special care of our kids demands ... coz if they were not sorted we wud not have the awesome time at the beach shack... we were a group of 15 people including kids and had an awesome time... and would definitely visit the place again and recommend it especially if you are in groups..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprabhu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for your kind words and I am certain that many Guests will benefit from your refreshing feedback.

I am proud to note that the little acts of Genuine, warm hospitality displayed by our Team members have touched your heart and exceeded your expectations at The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort & Casino.

We look forward to your next visit to pamper you with more memorable experiences.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,949 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
16.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,176 reviews
19.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Property: The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing