We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very enjoyable stay and excellent value for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Shared Pool & Landscaped Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared Pool & Landscaped Gardens
Imperial Residency Penthouse Apartment Shared Pool & Landscaped Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Shared Pool & Landscaped Gardens
Imperial Residency Penthouse Apartment
Shared Pool & Landscaped Gardens
Open plan Kitchen Diner
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Open Plan Lounge Kitchen Diner
Open Plan Cathredral Ceiling Lounge Kitchen Diner
Open Plan Lounge Kitchen Diner
Open Plan Kitchen Lounge with Balcony
Open Plan lounge with Balcony
Bath/Shower Room
Open Plan Lounge Kitchen Diner
Open Plan Kitchen Lounge with Balcony
Masterbedroom Balcony View
Varca Beach Restaurant 'Zumbrai'
Varca Beach
Varca Coconut Groves with Sea Views
Sunset on Varca Beach
Sunset on Varca Beach
Party on the Beach with Fire Display
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Varca, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin S
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
819 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay and excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Built as a complex of apartments, some are now occupied by local families but this in no way detracts from the property. In fact by having less tourists, particularly Russians, its a very quiet complex. Normally a pool in a complex this size would have many sunbeds around it, along with the usual annoyances of sunbed blocking by selfish people. The fact that it is quiet meant there were only four sunbeds and two of those privately marked. More were available in storage but never needed, so yes, you have the pool to yourselves, which we did on several occasions when using it late afternoon on our return from the beach. And very well kept the pool is, sparkling clean for the whole week.
Your apartment is individually owned so it would be difficult to judge the condition of any other apartment. Ours, owner Archie Kluesener, was spotlessly clean and well furnished and with TV with satellite channels, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, a/c throughout.
The complex is a good 30 minutes walk to the beach so really transport is needed. We hired a motorbike for the week, £3 a day, possibly cheaper but we didn’t really haggle much. That made it only a 10 min ride. During the day the beach shacks are great and the beach was really very quiet. Great for long strolls but we never did complete the 25 kilometres !
And for a choice of restaurants at night we found it best to head towards Michael’s Corner, left before Zuri, where there is a restaurant of that name that we never did get to try because there are four others within 100 metres of it. The best, slightly more expensive than the others, was Garden Court. Great food and service and still only 1200 rupees for a couple of currys, rice, naan breads and a few beers and rum and cokes. All these would be about 15/20 minute walk or 5 mins on the motorbike.
A very enjoyable stay and excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent value in good location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy that you have had a great time in Goa & enjoyed the comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we are hoping to welcome you again here in Goa in the future. Kind Regards - Archie, Jane & Amelia.........;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy that you have had a great time in Goa & enjoyed the comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we are hoping to welcome you again here in Goa in the future. Kind Regards - Archie, Jane & Amelia.........;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house, the peace of the place
Liked least: i had to return to work....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2013
Dear Angela - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that you have had a great time in Goa & enjoyed the comfort of our home. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we are hoping to welcome you again here in Goa in the future. Kind Regards - Archie, Jane & Amelia.........;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere of the apartment, the beaches and Southern Goa
Liked least: All was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2012
Dear Mike - Thank you very much for your nice review & your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as a Guest & we are looking forward to welcome you again here in Goa. I hope you have a lovely Christmas & a happy 2013. All the best & Kind Regards - Archie, Jane, Justin & Amelia.............;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grahamhun...
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Safe Gated New Build Apartment - Ideal for Long Stay in South Goa”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We rented the apartment for 5 weeks over Xmas and New Year as part of a round the world trip and it was a really great base for exploring South Goa.

The apartment is on the top floor and has 2 large balconies and all mod cons.

Positives:
+ very clean
+ all mod cons, like a home from home
+ nice pool area with friendly guests and residents
+ spacious for a couple
+ very functional for living in an apartment for a longer stay
+ helpful staff based at the resort and management always available and helpful

Negatives:
- location wise it's a little bit of a trek to the beach - we timed it as a 20 min brisk walk however bikes and mopeds are easily available and worth it to avoid you feeling a little isolated from the larger busier villages and towns etc. Autos and taxis are also easily available.
- mattress could be upgraded (but my experience after 5 months in India is this seems to be the norm - bit too hard for my liking, little support)
- it can be noisy with natural animal and bird sounds so earplugs are a must if you're a light sleeper
- don't let 1st impressions cloud your judgement - communal areas and stairwells are a little dingy
- no real view from the balconies - i.e. facing away from the pool area - but you are looking onto some lovely coconut trees etc so not all bad.

Considering the price it's pretty decent value and I'd stay again easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and safe atmosphere.
Liked least: Uncomfortable bed!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2011
Dear Janette - Thank you very much for your nice review & your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the coming season. All the best & kind regards - Archie & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kpt20
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - 'home from home'!”
Reviewed 12 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment with all mod cons. Everything ran like clockwork from being met at the airport to help and assistance during our stay.

Only slight draw back the apartment we were in did not have a view from the lounge balcony, which we did expect based on being a penthouse apartment.

We like the closeness to the village and hired a scooter to go to all the beach areas only a few km away, it is also in walking distance too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing