We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity Villas gave us the perfect Goan Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Front
First Floor Terrace Living & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Front
First Floor Terrace
Living & dining area
Ground Floor Bedroom
Pool
First Floor Bedroom 1
Shower
Kitchen
Kitchen & dinign area
Entrance & living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Varca, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elwin_kau...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Serenity Villas gave us the perfect Goan Vacation”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had gone to Goa for a friends wedding.. and they had arranged stay for all of us in Serenity Villas. I must say that the place was truly amazing... Clean rooms, good housekeeping, lovely lawns and a sparkling clean swimming pool...
The staff was pleasant and was always helpful. The location of the place is also a Huge Positive! It is located very close to the Varca Beach and the Benolim Beach is hardly 15 minutes away by bikes.. The Palolim beach is also not too far away... about 45 min to an hour on a 2-wheeler.. There are shops closeby where you can hire vehicles... I cant think of a better place to stay in South Goa..

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to the South Goa Beaches
Liked least: The kitchen had very few utensils and glasses and we had to call the housekeeping guys repeatedly to get them cleaned each time.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveKelsa...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our fourth villa holiday in India, one of the best we've had anywhere.”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Despite arriving from the UK well after midnight we were shown to the villa with a smile and awoke to the first of 14 days of glorious sunshine with temperatures between 32C and 34C.

This was our fourth villa holiday in India and was one of the best we've had anywhere.

The photos do not do this "2 bedroom" villa justice (apparently because the third double bedroom doesn't have en-suite it isn't counted). All the rooms are bigger than they look on the photos and all had fully functioning and effective air-conditioning.

We had the pool area to ourselves on most days and enjoyed the complimentary sun loungers, shaded seating area and gardens.

Fatrade beach is simply everything you could wish for. Soft white sand, peaceful, clean, no hawkers, free sunbeds for beach shack customers and incredibly cheap drinks and fantastic food from the beach shacks. Our favourite shack was Paradise Beach - mainly for the friendly service and the menu, but also because they sold large bottles of ice-cold Kingfisher for 80R (£1) compared with 100R elsewhere - with other drinks similarly priced.

One word of warning - if you're looking for banana boats, noisy jet-skis, shops, hawkers, crowds of people and a drunken night out you will be disappointed and should try another beach (maybe nearer Anjuna or Blackpool).

The beach is 800m away from the villa along a well lit road, mainly through a residential area. We felt safe walking along it, even in the dark, and part of village life as people always said hello as we passed and then got on with whatever they were doing.

Taxis were pretty cheap, but we needed to haggle before setting off. Best value was the taxi owned by the shop next to Furtado's restaurant -literally just round the corner from Serenity Villas. The shop had all the basics (plus fresh baked bread every morning) and there's a good supermarket (Home Centre), Wine Shop, ATMs and Internet access in Varca. The bus into Varca was fun, quick, and very cheap 10R one way.

One tip for anyone arriving late as we did;- arrange in advance for George to stock the fridge with some essentials such as bottled water, milk, tea, coffee, bread and butter. This doesn't come as standard as it does in some villas. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, kitchen knives and cutlery and the large drinking water dispenser (chilled and hot) was invaluable and cost only 150R to replenish - courtesy of George. The gas hob worked well and the fridge/freezer was essential.

Others have commented on the furniture. In this particular villa there was only one small wooden double chair/settee and two singles - none of which had padded chair backs. Not very comfortable when watching TV or reading. This was just about the only drawback we had.

Overall an Excellent holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and pool - both understated in the advert.
Liked least: Whilst helpful, the staff's English was not great and we had to chase up linen/towel changes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2013
David:

Thanks for your review. I am sure that future guests will appreciate your very practical tips around how to make the most of their vacations in the area. We look forward to seeing you in our Villas again.

Regards
Serenity Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2012
Hi Pavneet
We are very happy you had a great stay! Hope you will stay with us again in future.
Regards
Sandeep
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing