We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only one word would describe it MAGNIFICENT. We...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large outside Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large outside Patio Area
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa, surrounded by Palm Trees and shaded patio area with cane furniture Olympic size Pool with Sun-Loungers & Coco Hot Umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Large outside Patio Area
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa, surrounded by Palm Trees and shaded patio area with cane furniture
Olympic size Pool with Sun-Loungers & Coco Hot Umbrellas
Large shaded Patio with Garden Cane Furniture
Olympic size Pool with Sun-Loungers & Coco Hot Umbrellas
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa C12, back view surrounded by Palm trees & shaded Patio Area
Solid Teak Open Plan Kitchen fully equipped
Solid Teak Open Plan Kitchen fully equipped
Large open plan lounge diner with terrace
Large open plan lounge diner with terrace
Large open plan lounge kitchen diner with terrace
Beach Villa Master Bedroom Ensuite & Terrace
3 double bed-rooms ensuite/balconies/main terrace
3bathrooms/fully tiled wet-rooms with hot water
Beach Villa Bedroom 2 ensuite with Balcony/Ground floor
3bathrooms/fully tiled wet-rooms with hot water
Varca Beach
Varca Beach Restaurant
Sea-food at local prices
Varca Beach Sunset
Sunset on Varca Beach
Fire Dancer on Varca Beach
Cabo da Rama Beach
Newly fitted Master Bedroom en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Varca, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheam Surrey
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and that it more than lived up to your expectations. We appreciate the pictures and are happy to welcome you back to Goa next season. We can actually accommodate upto 8 people in the villa as the 2 large cane sofas are the same size and width of 2 adult single beds. The lush coconut groves and surrounding paddy fields along with the magnificent Varca beach just 200 meters walk from the complex make this one of the most sort after locations in South Goa. We will pass on your thanks to the housekeeper Amelia and the local taxi firm all staffed by local villagers who really appreciate the guests who come to their village and provide much welcome revenue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2013
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the communal areas and with the pool. Each property is self-catering and up to the owners standard and in our case as you can see we have had 10 excellent reviews to date. The Goan staff have been replaced since your visit and the communal gardens are now up to their usual standard. The pool was down for 5 days due to a pump problem (German 3 phase pump that needed a part imported from Europe) but this has since been rectified. We are sorry that you fall into that category of guest that does not raise issues during their holiday which can be rectified by staff at the time but choose to wait till they return home and then leave a very bias review on Trip Advisor. You claim to love Goa yet your review has resulted in Goans losing their jobs so that we can maintain the excellent track record we have had to date on this villa. While I am the owner of the property - I am not the host ... I provide the meet and greet and induction on the accommodation and information for guests but I am not living on site to provide the kind of reception or entertainment that a stay at a resort might provide. The 5* resorts that reside close by on the same stretch of beach charge ten times the rate that you paid - so manicured gardens can come at a price! I note your positive comments about Amelia the housekeeper and the cleanliness of the Villa and yet am also disappointed that your only rated it 2 stars. I am pleased that any issues raised are immediately rectified by the electrician and plumber and having been in Goa myself for the last 20 years know that this is rarely the case. Finally I am glad that you intend to continue to support Goa and would respectfully remind you that your attempt to vilify me can sometimes have unintended consequences on the local Goan community and the village that we support by bringing in much needed revenue through tourism. We wish you well in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ektravell...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Villa is large, spacious, maintained to a very high standard and is kept immaculately clean by Amelia who looked after us very well. Thank you Amelia. The owners Archie and Jane are very supportive and in no way intrusive. Everyone went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The complex has a swimming pool and the beautiful beach is a short walk away with plenty of shacks. Toncia restaurant is a 2 minute walk away and taxis available for getting around. Having only stayed in hotels on previous visits to Goa our stay at the villa was so enjoyable we will never stay at hotels again. I highly recommend this rental and look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It has been a pleasure having you as guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in Goa in the future. Kind regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanliness of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It has been a pleasure having you as guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in Goa in the future. Kind regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is very large and air conditioned.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Hi Matt - Thank you that you have taken the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed Goa & the comfort of our home. Wifi is not there by default but can be ordered at extra cost at the time of booking. It was a pleasure having you as Guests & we hope that we can welcome you again here in Goa in the future. Please sent our Regards to all. All the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - very near the beach
Liked least: The local taxi company
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Dear Sanjay - Thank you that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed Goa & the comfort of our home. Regarding the taxi system in Goa, most of the Villages jealousy guard local business as they are not allowed (unofficially) to operate in other parts of Goa & vise versa.
Please send our Regards to your Family & we hope to welcome you back to Goa in the near future. Best Wishes - Archie, Jane & Amelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weiterstadt, Germany
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the olympic swimming-pool
Liked least: ...going back to germany
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Dear Richard - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It has been a pleasure having you as guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in Goa in the future. Kind regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travellers have booked this property
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing