We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Sand and Peaceful !!!”
Review of Varca Beach

Varca Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“White Sand and Peaceful !!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent about a week at Ramada and visited this beach ... Was amazingly surprised to see the white sand away from the crowd, plus an excellent view.. Please note it has no restaurant or shacks alongside.. But is a perfect place to relax, enjoy as couples or solitude seekers.. Recommended if you are in South Goa !!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AkshunnaSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    399
    78
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and pristine”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very clean and pristine beach, but doesn't have any restaurants/shacks alongside though. We were staying in Varca palm beach resort just adjacent to this and had a great time at the beach every single day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vikram_Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The White Sand Beach”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I went to Varca beach with family last year. It was incidental, we were delayed in Margao and had planned for Cavelossim. However due to bad weather he had to opt for Varca.

Believe me, its one of the prettiest, cleanest beach in Goa. We were on beach hunting spree and Varca was on top of it.

Its peaceful, feels like u own it. Clean and no hawkers disturbing you. This year again we been to Varca and stayed for a night. Planning for next year too.

Only caution for traveller to plan ur trip well as road leading to beach are narrow and lonely..... have to make early exit.

People of surrounding village r nice and helpful as it is in whole of Goa.

Njoy ur stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shaikhmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We travelled to the waterfalls, and to the north of Goa, had food cooked by a local Goan and also visited the city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dereck J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“peaceful beach”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Varca is very pretty and peaceful beach .. white sand and away from crowd.. not many resturants and have limited /nil nightlife

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank prateekgupta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varca Beach also viewed

Agonda, South Goa District
Canacona, South Goa District
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 

Been to Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing