We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to Money Paid !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caravela Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hi,

We (Me, My spouse & My 2 yrs daughter) made a short relaxing trip to Goa (4 days/ 3 Nights) package tour at Ramada Caravela Beach Resort, Goa inclusive everything. Our flight was on time and as soon as we reached Goa, I got a call from the pick-up guy (Peter) waiting for us outside the airport. Airport transfer was comfortable to Resort. Resort rooms are neat and clean. Beach is nearby at a walking distance of 200 mts. from the resort. Staff is very courteous and helpful every moment. Food is quite lucrative and have many options. The only thing I don't like is Wi-Fi on chargeable basis. It must be free for room owners till the package as I have seen majorly in 5 star resorts. All else is well maintained. Swimming pool is cozy and clean. I do recommend all to visit this resort.

Regards,
Ankit Gajjar

Room Tip: Choose pool view rooms and ground floors as they have no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit23071984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgm_rooms2013, Public Relations Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for the recommendation. Do visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty good,to be very frank why i opted this Hotel was mainly because of price range in Rs.29300/- we got a stay for four nights inclusive of airport transfers and breakfast,Lunch and Dinner.
1. This hotel has its personal swimming pool which has been divided in three parts for kids,adults and for professional swimmers have never seen in last 10 years 5stars having swimming pool of depth of 5ft.9inches,are they kidding with people,5ft. 9inches swimming pool is not at all standard swimming pool depth.
2.The food is good not excellent,they don't have a huge variety as five star hotel have but its ok,they don't meet any five star standards as soup pot cover was broken and was having rust on that which was quite wierd.
3. This hotel has personal beach and this was really wonderfull,it was good for me as i was having my two year old daughter,she used to play in mud and enjoy in sea water,what we use to do when she gets tierd of all this we used to wrap her in towel and we used to run to room which was quite good for us.
4. The hotel rooms are good neat and tidy,but there wooden floor was quite old it was a non polished wood,seems like all polish was washed away by room cleaners.what i faced problem they shut down water supply without informing us and the worst part was i was in bathroom,indeed i jst. Started shower and haven't applied shampoo or soap but shutting off the water supply without informing in any rooms and if it was an emergency,these buggers haven't informed in any of the rooms.
5. I was here for my wife's birthday,these people arranged a cake for her and i asked for special dinner but because of bad weather they refused but the guy may be manger in restaurant suggested table out side the restaurant that was quite admirable and it was a candle night dinner which was enjoyed by my daughter and other friends.

At the end i would like to say,if you are short of cash then only choose this hotel otherwise stay in North Goa even taj calangute have there personal beach and if you want to travel from south to North you have to pay minimum rs.2600/- for a taxi and the worst part is it is too far it takes more than 2 hours and north goa have several places to eat..dine nd to have fun..so better to stay in North Goa.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank guptaanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgm_rooms2013, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thanks for the comments. Hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were at Ramada this october for 5 nights with the rains still making a show.

The hotel faces a wooded area next to it which gives some birding opportunity. The beach is a good one with its lovely sands and some adventure activities. The room we chose faced the gardens and the pool beyond. While the room wasn't big, it was cozy. We were provided an extra bed for the kids.

Our package included all meals - buffet style. The food was excellent. There were a bunch of activities for kids everyday though we did not check them out. The business centre and the health club, both had a small library of books in English, Russian and German which you could borrow.

The beach adventure activities included jet ski and parasailing. Jet ski might have been exciting while I found parasailing a bit too tame with only the take-off being exhilarating.

Swimming in the sea and in the good size pool in the evening was what my kids enjoyed immensely.

Since Varca is good 40 kms from Panjim, Ramada is an option if relaxation is what you are looking for. If sightseeing is in your itinerary then start early from Varca and do not opt for the meal package.

We happened to catch an ad film of some sort being filmed by Daboo Ratnani which many would count as a bonus :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindhu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgm_rooms2013, Public Relations Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and also got to see Daboo in action. He was shooting for the India Resortwear Calendar 2013! Do visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It was a great experience. After being disappointed staying in North goa, which was so crowded.. we enjoyed the private beach.. buffet.. Wished only the rooms were a little bigger for the money... Worth for the money..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgm_rooms2013, Public Relations Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you at the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had visited Ramada with my wife and two daughters. We had taken a superior room. They provided an extra bed (not just a mattress) at Rs 900/- per night making our stay very comfortable. The airport pick up and drop was hassle free. Though Ramada is far away from civilisation, it is a perfect getaway if you want to spend your time between the beach and the pool. Our package included the buffet meals. So after the breakfast we used to spend time at the beach, which had good beach beds. This being offseason, the beach umbrellas were under maintenance. Despite telling the duty manager to put up at least the ones which had been renovated no umbrellas were put up till we left so we had to make good with the shade provided by the palm trees. This was followed by the pool. The high point was the pool bar which is literally inside the pool. different depths catered from infants to non-swimmers to adult swimmers. Lunch was followed by a siesta. After witnessing the magnificent sunset we would dive in the pool once again, till they told us to come out at 8 pm. Same routine continued for 3 days. I suggest two days are good enough. All in all an excellent vacation except for the beach umbrellas. Food was good. Staff is friendly

Room Tip: Deluxe - Room no 111, 113 have easy access to the pool. Superior - 137 has good access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgm_rooms2013, Public Relations Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for the glowing recommendation! Please do visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not good hotel for family, there is no kids activities. Value for money is not good one. Taxi also very costly from hotel time. They are not giving any fun activities. But beach nearest one and that also not so clean its very sticky.




  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ramganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgm_rooms2013, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Ramganesh, we're sorry to hear you didn't have the greatest time at our resort. We usually do have ongoing activities in the hotel for both adults and children. Due to the extended monsoon maybe the time you were with us was not ideal to be on the beach but otherwise we boast of one of the cleanest beaches in Goa. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you during a full-swing season when our beach and hotel activities are at the peak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was an unforgettable holiday at Ramada the property is huge and has a great sunset point and the pool is one of the biggest in goa, There is a jacuzzi in the pool area but they charge 200+tax per person, the bad part is everything is chargeable, they have a cycling track but when we checked on them they had only men cycles as my daughter wanted to ride cycle they did not have ladies/girl cycles, when we checked in they gave us the pool side rooms but the rooms have a problem the floor is wet all the time 1st we complained and the room boy told the problem is that we have kept the balcony door open so its wet, we closed the door and went to pool and beach area for 4 hrs but when we returned the floor was completely wet and my daughter fell down and hit her forehead to the table, I protested to the manager strongly and after that I was given a top floor room which was very good.The varca beach is pristine and having white sand and has been maintained, the beach chairs are really cosy and nice,
Breakfast was good and had a variety of fruits and cakes, but indian dishes were hardly 2 which should be more, the activity room is in the discotheque and the kids find it boring and its stuffy it should be changed to a different location.With all these area for improvement the resort is good one to relax and enjoy.The staff is helpful and good.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the higher floor as the ground floor rooms are moist and wet all time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calmtravellerHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgm_rooms2013, Public Relations Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your constructive and candid feedback. We will forward your issues to the General Manager for further action. Glad you had a great stay minus a few hiccups! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
2.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
16.8 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
3.7 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravela Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravela Beach Resort

Address: | Varca Beach, Salcete, Varca 403721, India (Formerly Ramada Caravela Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#2 Spa Hotel in Varca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range: £83 - £1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caravela Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa’s first international beach resorts, The Caravela Beach Resort is located in South Goa on the serene, pristine white sands of Varca Beach overlooking the beautiful Arabian Sea. This luxurious 5-star deluxe resort sprawls across 24 acres of lush green landscape and offers 199 rooms - each with its own balcony overlooking either the ocean or manicured gardens and the swimming pool. The Suites and Villas are airy and lavish, and radiate a contemporary, elegant decor. The Presidential Villa is an exercise in extravagance, splendor and grandeur. It features a stunning space with a grand living room, two bedrooms and a private balcony overlooking the ocean, while the master bedroom features an outdoor rain shower and Jacuzzi. One can discern a strong presence of the old Goan architecture with Portuguese influences in the large open Atrium lobby, with its high arches and beams. The wide range of indoor, outdoor and beachfront restaurants and bars entice the guests with their distinctive culinary delicacies and exotic cocktails. The hotel has one of Goa’s largest free-form swimming pools, direct access to the soft white sand beach, its own 9 hole Par 3 golf course, an Ayurveda spa, a scenic jogging track and ocean front beach lawns, all of which make The Caravela Beach Resort a perfect destination for families and couples, and those seeking relaxation amidst the perfect Goan surroundings. With Goa’s ever-increasing popularity as a fun destination, conference and wedding venue, the resort promises to create some unique and memorable experiences. The poolside facing the inviting lush green lawns overlooking the scenic white sand beach and the elegant pillar-less banquet rooms offer an unmatched choice of locations. Besides, the flawless service and delectable cuisine at The Caravela Beach creates those perfect magical moments for a dream destination in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Caravela Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Caravela Beach Hotel Varca
Ramada Salcette
Salcette Ramada
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
Caravela Beach Resort Goa/Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing