We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caravela Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regenta Resort Varca Beach(Varca)(Great Value!)
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,376)
Filter reviews
2,376 results
Traveller rating
1,210
712
249
108
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
712
249
108
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseramada caravelaramada goabeach resortnew wingisland barswimming pooldeluxe roomf bspecial thanksduty managerbeautiful propertylunch and dinnernice poollive musicspecial mentiontravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
1,769 - 1,774 of 2,376 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent an amazing weekend at this quaint south Goa resort as a part of a corporate outing.
The property is huge and amazing.
The food is very good. The breakfast spread was worth waking up on time in the mornings.
The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities.
The landscaping around the rooms is well maintained.
The shack at the beach was perfect to watch the sunset sun.

Room Tip: Prefer not to take rooms on the ground floors next to the pool, there is every chance that you wont get any network signal on your cellphone!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneet_kokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCBRGeneralManager, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear puneet_kokru
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to have you with us again for a holiday if not a corporate outing.
Best regards.
T P Singh Uberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Gee, dunno what happened over here with the Ramada chain, but I was astonished after visiting this spectacular establishment in Goa (just south). On an isolated beach, in this lovely Portuguese influenced region of India, this place is a hidden gem. We ordinarily wouldn't stay at less than a five-star leading (LHW) or small lux (SLH) member hotel, apart from the occasional Relais & Chateaux or Four Seasons/Ritz, when out of necessity. Thereby the shock over this incredible destination hotel that was recommended to me by the CFO of a firm I was working with in London. Apparently, the entire finance department vacationed in Goa annually, as apart from Indian Ocean spots (e.g., Seychelles, Mauritius, Sri Lanka), where Sri Lanka was in the midst of revolution, and the African islands a joke to get to and at an insane expense (both transit & accommodation), there are very few places to find warmth and beaches within a reasonable distance. This was a find. The common areas were spectacular, with amazingly striking Goan architecture. The rooms and service were top notch. The breakfast buffet could hold you over the whole day, with some of the best open air fired made to order omelets ever! Breads galore - forget the carb issues here. But actually, no need to. If you are cool with less than Gordon Ramsay level dining, the beach huts, particularly the one on the right side of the hotel beach, are amazing, both in terms of fresh seafood and prices. We had lobster and local fish almost every day at ~ $3 bucks a pop! We only learned that the beach hut had a mother hotel just a bit up the road from the hotel that is really cool and very nice (for India) the night before we left, as ventured out into Goa (beach-side) proper (not really worth the trip) for our last hurrah. Goa city, is worth a trip - it is an insane maze of little bazaars and markets, and not for the timid - this is a look at real third world humanity, but worth every moment. Avoid anything not well cooked and any non-bottled beverages. Even some bottled water from less reputable sources may be local tap water, rebottled, so be careful, as you DON'T want Delhi Belly! It started creeping up on me mid-trip and I was lucky enough to have visited a travel doctor in London prior to departure that hooked me up with Cipro, which I took at the first notion & was good to go from thereon. Unfortunately, once back in England, on the night of Christmas Day, just after enjoying an unreal home-made goose dinner (with sautéed liver/pate appetizers), I fell terribly ill at a friends home, and it was not pleasant for anyone! Apart from that, I would highly recommend Goa to any traveler that is worldly, so to speak. It should be on your bucket list!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCBRGeneralManager, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Don C
Thank you for the honest and descriptive account of your stay in Goa. I'm glad you enjoyed the experience. The feedback is detailed and is great advice to the International traveler.
We look forward to have you with us again.
Best regards.
T P Singh Uberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel was very good and the location was amazing.Just go and lie down on sea beach and fee l the fresh air and sound of waves.When you are hungry,delicious food waits for you.So many options are there

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank sssolanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCBRGeneralManager, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear SSSolanki
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
T P Singh Uberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hi, we love spending time in Goa every year. Every year we chose a different property & this year we chose Ramada. the place is a reasonable good property but needs some revamp as per new standards. Had a Ok stay but on the last evening my 9 yrs. old son got an electric shock as he went to check the soup of the day. This was unbelievable & unacceptable from a hotel which claims to be 5 star.
The rooms are good, but very small as per Goa standards. Not big enough to accommodate an extra bed.
The meals are good, especially the ala cart ones. My wife does not have milk & they were willing to offer milk free items.
The staff needed to be more pro active especially during meal times.
The swimming pool is nice & clean.
The bar had no choice in beer on 2 options, which was really surprising

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms close to the swimming pool on the first level, they have a small sea view don't let your children touch electrical appliances without supervision
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shachindra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCBRGeneralManager, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Sachindra 73
Please do accept our apologies.The incident was reported and the Soup Kettle replaced. We have also added 2 more Beers to the menu. We now offer 4. The matter of the staff being more pro-active during meal times has been taken up with the F & B Manager.
We do look forward to have you stay with us again. Best regards
T P Singh Uberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just returned from our 4th stay at the Ramada and already planning our 5th!
The Ramada staff are all helpful, friendly and a credit to the hotel. They are always eager and happy to please.
The options and service at breakfast are excellent.
Peter and Francis and the rest of the team run a polite and efficient service.
Rueben and Agnello were lovely always started our day off with a smile and a chat.
The pool and surrounding area is clean and well kept, Daz and the rest of the pool team are brilliant and always want to make sure you have everything you need.
There is a beach bar which makes the most of the beautiful setting and sunset, the mojitos are a
must.The drinks are a little pricey but that is the case in most hotels.
The gardens and golf course are constantly attended to and make the walk from the hotel to the
beach wonderful.
It was my husbands birthday whilst we were staying and a birthday cake was presented in the
room so it made his day! Thank you Mabel and the customer relations team.
If a relaxing, easy holiday with a beautiful beach is what you are looking for then Ramada Caravella would be the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCBRGeneralManager, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Angela P
Thank you for your feedback. It makes it all worthwhile. I will convey your appreciation to Peter, Francis, Rueben, Agnello, Daz and Mabel. Best regards from all of us here
T P Singh Uberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews