We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Superb property spread over 14 acres

Airport to the Resort: It takes around 40 minutes. the road is very good. You can pre-book taxi through club mahindra. they charge Rs.1000

Food: the food at resort is good. South Indians also will get good choice. my rating 7/10

Facilities: Decent facilities including large pools, play grounds, etc. my rating 7/10

Sight Seeing: You have to depend on local taxis. They charge bit high for the distance covered. if you have to visit both North and South goa, you may have to shell out around Rs.4500/- for taxis.

Apart from beach: I don't find any place worth the visit, except the beaches.

Club Beach: You can really enjoy the private beach attached to the resort. this beach is clean and very less crowded. I suggest you spend time here itself. there is no need to go anywhere else. my rating: 8/10

House Keeping: Very good. Mr. Gopal naik who did our room house keeping service was excellent. goa, like any other CM property maintenance is class apart. my rating 9/10

Rooms: Large rooms (1 bedroom), neatly maintained, fully air conditioned. Bathrooms are also good. my rating 8/10

Overall: Good property, worth the visit.

Room Tip: Nothing specific. the rooms which were given to us (No.1420) was good. we haven't tried other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumarprasadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have read your review regarding the food and hospitality offered by our resort staff. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    679
    199
    78
    63
See reviews for
1,019
341
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are Purple members of Club Mahindra but we could not get a reservation for a studio so we settled for a Hotel Unit. Inadvertently we may have fumbled on the booking engine but the system allotted us two rooms for 2 adults. On check in they could not cancel the extra room. We called their call centre and they also refused to cancel the room. In all hotels a "No show" means one night's retention charges are deducted but Club Mahindra debited all the 3 nights.
The room itself was weird, the bathroom was sloped the wrong way so the water would not drain.
The other features were on par with any good hotel room, maybe we had a bad room.
There was a huge telecom tower for some mobile company right outside the room which did not make me feel comfortable.
I suppose it all comes down to luck. If you draw a good room it can be great else tough luck.

Room Tip: Get a studio or a one bedroom. Try and avoid the hotel units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was my fourth visit to the Varca property of Club Mahindra. The rooms and the property has started aging and visibly so. Having said that it is an excellent property right on a very nice and clean beach - which is why normally you land up in Goa. Further, they have continued to develop new activities the recent one being the Adventure activities - keeping you and the kids entertained when you are not at the beach.

Room Tip: Take the 1/2 bedroom ones if you want to be closer to the beach and the activity centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RambhushanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for providing us feedback regarding your stay at our resort and we are certain our staff will certainly be delighted to receive your compliments. Glad to know you enjoyed the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had an excellent time at Club Mahindra ,Varca. From the time of check-in , we had great experience...all of us had a warm welcome , had awesome welcome drink...kids had great time at the activity room..People were hospitable and service was excellent!!
Worth staying at Club Mahindra Varca, Highly recommended to have an awesome time & Break!!

Room Tip: I loved staying in HU...Ver spacious with extra bed...Rooms near swimming pool area is better than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreethyUday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Preethy,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the activities and the hospitality our resort offered. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our 4th trip to Club Mahindra Varca.
If you are looking for a comfortable, memorable, cozy family experience, this is it.

The staff starting with GM down to the house keeping staff made our stay so memorable.
We were impressed when they remembered our 18th month old son's name and what he liked to eat from our last trip 9 months ago.

Harinder Singh and his team - Rajesh, Akash, Laura, Akshay (House keeping) and all the others - Thank you once again for a very memorable time.

We are looking forward to coming back soon...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdiSaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca resort. Our staff at the resort will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and we'll certainly pass along your appreciation to them. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a good property for relaxing only nothing is there which creates a feeling that you are in Goa . I am very much practical to say anything about any hotel . Only rooms and comfort is not enough in a hotel , location and fun is more important when you are out from your home .
If you wants to relax only in a resort which can be anywhere in India than why to to come Goa ? . Particularly if small kids and senior citizen are with you than stay here , take bath in two good swimming pools and walk to the beach which is also far from the rooms .
I am a member of Club Mahindra but never thought that it will be so boring experiance here on verca beach resort . We booked for 3 nights but check out the next morning to go to stay at Baga beach which is real Goa .!!!!
Sea beach is not just on this property , it is around 500 mtr straight walking which creates bad taste and does not gives a feel that your are staying on a beach resort .
Many other resorts are there in south Goa which are just on beach which is amazing but in this resort nothing to enjoy of beach.
This resort quite far from the city and most happening beach Baga . It takes around 2.5 hours by taxi to reach Baga and in my openion Baga is the heaven of Goa . Panjim city is around 2 hours by taxi and taxi have to take from this property which is very very costly . You can not take taxi from outside because this property is far from the main road .
If you wants to enjoy unlimited fun , food , beach , nightlife , beach relax , than stay at any place on Baga beach . Take motorcyle or scooty on rent per day and roam around Baga , Vagator , Anjuna and many other beaches . Take break anywhere near the beach on way and enjoy Goan , north indian food with drinks .
If you are couple or single or with friends never stay on Verca beach or South Goa . Nothing is here to enjoy Goa and goa life .
Its for people who wants to relax a lot for that you can go anywhere in the world why Goa ? Yes! Its like home away from home so why go out from home and do a lot of expenses ?

Room Tip: Always try to get room much near to beach or opposite the swimming pools .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipun_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Club Mahindra resorts are always amazing and varca is one of the best place they have. it is a beach resort ad close to madgaon. big and fabulous property, food is amazing and ambience is great. Staff is courteous and always ready to help

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi Amit,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the hospitality our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
1.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
22.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Property: Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Address: 176 1 Survey No | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#2 Spa Hotel in Varca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Varca Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Club Mahindra Varca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Hotel Varca
Hotel Mahindra Varca Beach
Club Mahindra Varca Beach India
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Mahindra Varca Beach Club India
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing