We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Mahindra Resorts on Varca Beach is a stunning property, with the palm trees all around, thriving green lawns, clean pools.
We got a room away from the Reception, I was a little sceptical about it but my room had a pool right outside it with a bar, gaming zone, souvenir shop (which had a lot of useful stuff) and the beach was close too. Though a set of rooms are away from the reception and restaurant but they had Golf carts in case you wanted to be picked or dropped. But, Walking that distance is recommended courtesy the beautiful surroundings
We took the Breakfast and Dinner Buffet,
The Breakfast Buffet was quite elaborate from south Indian to pancakes to cold cuts to Donuts.
Now, the Dinner buffet was again quite elaborate, they definitely served a variety of cuisines over a span of 5 days.
A special mention to the 'Khao Sui' and the 'Shrimps in goan curry' with 'Appam' were absolutely unresistible, yummy, I couldn't get enough of them.
There was a sweet man singing with his guitar at the entrance of the resort everyday and his singing was a mood enhancer.
The service was great, friendly and helpful, except they didn't make our bill in time, hence, we were running late for the airport in spite of giving them a heads up an hour in advance.

Except a few minor glitches, A great place to stay at, I am definitely staying here during my next trip to Goa.
Club Mahindra, Varca Beach Resorts are highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ayeshaitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hi,

Wonderful to have received your review and glad to know you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Your feedback helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    684
    199
    79
    65
See reviews for
1,029
343
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent property, nice, friendly and courteous staff, the hotel is so appealing that you won't go out from here. I liked every bit of this place and will definitely visit there on my next trip to goa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahulbarnwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hi Rahul,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

'The best property by Club Mahindra, kids had awesome fun in the resort and on the beach as well. Ample space added extra oomph in the fun...

Food was awesome with excellent sea food options for non vegetarians.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyaavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Priya,

We are glad to have received your positive feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in Club Mahindra Varca last weekend, The place is nice, staff are friendly and service is also pretty good. The location is close to the Varca beach, good clean beach .
You get bikes and cars for hire just outside the hotel so transport is not an issue.
On the rooms front, We were first put up in a regular standard room in the hotel which was quite congested and stuffy. We then asked to be moved to a better room and then were put up in a larger comfortable and nicely maintained room. The bathrooms are small though.

The food was quite alright and there are nice restaurants around the resort 10-12 kms away that can be explored.
Must try The Swastha SPA at the resort . We had a nice experience there..
Good place for families with children .

Room Tip: Must take the rooms away from the main reception lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smriti0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi Smriti,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the spa and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The resort is perfectly located near a private beach with exclusive access to it through well maintained pathways and sandy area. The beach is the highlight of the resort where you can be yourself if you are a private person and do not like too many people around. The property is overall great and self sufficient with shops, gym and other recreational facilities that do not make us realize you are actually very far away the hustle and bustle of Goa.

Room Tip: Opt for apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerArshadKhatlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Sameer,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

So this was a first for us ... 3 couples with kids of which of couples including ours was a Club Mahindra Member. First things first - whatay resort. Its huge. It has 2 swimming pools and the staff - 5 stars. The food was great. Being 3 couples with kids meant most of our meals were at the resort - the best part. This was my first trip with my kid and were he staff helpful or what. The minute the staff saw us eating, they would rush to take care of our kids by engaging them to a T. Food was customised to our taste. And the facilities at the beach were first grade. One of my friends had an issue with the room and he was ushered to a different one right away. We were in a hotel room unit rather than the standard studio that we are used to because we were 3 families. So, i will not be able to tell you enough. But the bed size sufficed for us and our little one quite easy. The recreation area was great fun and in usual club mahindra style there were activities on all the evenings.

All in all a memorable trip.

Room Tip: The hotel unit is near the reception... but that is away from all the action - pools, recreation clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmanhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice Property to be around, specially with family. Like the ambience, Pool and beach.
The worst part was food and its taste which was not even a single star standard. i have recently visited manali and shimla property of club mahindra where food was awsome, hospitality is at par,,
They need to improve it big time.
Also the Caab charges are beyond the limit.can say there is taxy mafia which behave very rudly with customers.
It need to be adressed as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijeshagnihotri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi,

Thanks for providing us feedback regarding your stay and please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
0.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
22.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Property: Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Address: 176 1 Survey No | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#2 Spa Hotel in Varca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Varca Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Varca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Hotel Varca
Hotel Mahindra Varca Beach
Club Mahindra Varca Beach India
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Mahindra Varca Beach Club India
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing