We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with a goan feel and good surroundings”
Review of Goa Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goa Beach House
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Goa beach house is ideal for a small group stay. Its close to the beautiful beach of Varca and is in itself a nice place to enjoy the pool and guest house.
The rooms are adequately done up but no fancy. The charm lies in the seafront which is unspoilt and at walking distance. The only negative may be that there are no car rentals at walking distance so either you pre plan or inform the friendly staff.
The beach house has a nice pool and winding paths for the resort feel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishtha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Goa beach house is a terrible hotel. I came with my family on 26 mar 14, we were given a terrible room. The bathroom was a stinking and the bad odour was so overpowering through the closed door that we could not sleep.REQUEST FOR ACHANGE OF ROOM WAS TURNED DOWN,on the pretext that no one had complained earlier.THE lady at the reception was very annoying and un-cooperative.We were forced to go to another nearby hotel.

My advice to other people AVOID IT like plague.

Room Tip: varca le palms , varca is value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I came with a tour group and most of us were booked at this place. When our bus load of mostly elderly (70-80 years old) people pulled up, no one came to help they just stood and watched as we dragged our suitcases to the lobby. There were a lot of Russians also staying here and since there was not enough space some of our group stayed at a hotel close by. Even though they were expecting us they were ill-prepared. None of the rooms/cottages were cleaned and we had to wait for that to get sorted out. The tiles were wobbly and lifting in the bathroom and the shower door would not close properly. We had gone away for a couple of days and when we got back there were ant hills in the shower. Several times we had to ask to get the hot and cold water turned on as they would turn it off at the front desk. Also the bottled water seemed to come only when we asked for it. The wireless internet did not work most of the time and the lady who came to fix it was irritated and told us that we were not entitled to it. The pool looked green most of the time except for a couple of days. The food was okay. The place is run down and could really use some renovations. There is a 10 minute walk to the beach and the walk is not very pleasant as there are a lot of wild dogs in the area. There were some that hung aroudn the cabins too. Since this place is isolated it is not very easy to get to anywhere and the hotel only allows certain taxis to pick up at the hotel. The fares are double that of others in the area. The hotel down the street is a much better value and there are many more places in Goa that have better service and better prices.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon_D416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I love the girls working hear. They are so pretty and helpful to all my needs. I love been hear mostly on holidays. It's lovely environment with good service and fresh seafood to enjoy with chilled bear to my taste bud. Do visit hear for summer

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xavierfernandes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very lovely and nice place it was! I went there with five friends of mine. At walkable distance from beach. It was away from crowded area. Staff was helpful. On an average we had a comfortable stay there.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank SumitRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel had some lovely cabins which overlooked a small pool and a garden area. The cabin itself was clean and comfortable and we were very happy that the AC/fan worked all day, even when we popped out to the beach. The beach is a little walk away, but it makes the swim even better.

The breakfast was pretty poor when compared to other places we stayed in India. The kitchen seems to have given up on catering for people who visit India to eat Indian food, and rather focus on keeping the myriad of Russians happy with very western food. When we had lunch we tried to order Goan food, only to be told that the only thing available was grilled chicken and salad.

BUT, the beach shacks full of delicious Goan food and fresh seafood are only a short stroll away (The shacks to the south of the hotel were the best). So it is certainly worth staying here if you want a nice relaxing holiday away from the crazy crowds of north Goa, with lovely little cabins and a nice cool pool- just don't expect too much of the kitchen.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a cabin rather than staying in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It's located very near to beach and have a very good view. I visited Goa Beach House with my friends for 3 days. This place is away from the crowded places. The rooms were good and food was also nice. The staff was very helpful and provided a very good service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.1 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
0.6 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Colonia Jose' Menino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Goa La Vida Varca, A Sterling Holidays
0.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Beach House

Address: Fatrade Beach | Varca Village, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goa Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Goa Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Beach House Hotel Varca
Goa Beach House Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing