We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here if I had to pay rack price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Managed to book one of the villas at corporate rate.

The greatest perk of the place is the villa itself since it came with a private pool, plenty of room and a well equipped kitchen.

If intention is to just relax within the confines of the villa, I would say the experience will be pretty positive. Save for the non working air con in one of the bedrooms and the missing tanning chairs by the pool ( the photo showed 2 BTW, we had none ).

Beyond the villa, facilities were quite rundown and quite frankly paying that kind of prices to use them is ridiculous.

The air rifle range is like a makeshift range. The bowling center has got no air con and the lanes are the driest I have ever seen.

Staff seemed didn't seem to care when the issue over the air con was brought up and made a passing mention that they already had 3 units of air con switched on.

I might return again because the corporate discount is quite significant. But never pay the rack price for this - I have stayed better for the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

Lovely three bed villa, a bit tired but fun times in a big group. Great fun on golf buggy and at the pool :) staff very accommodating. Breakfast disappointing -very small spread. Beach was nice, didn't try bowling or gym

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

It was expensive so we booked just the one night at the 3 bedroom villa with a seaview. We were not disappointed, the villa is fantastic, very peaceful with nobody nearby, so quite private. The place was huge inside and all the ac on and fruit to welcome us and a cake for birthday. The fridge was stocked for 6 and we were glad of the free water and beer, juice. The buggy was brilliant and we toured about on it all day. The villa was clean, beach towels, towels, everything we needed and free wifi. The pool was really warm and a luxury.
I love coming to Nirwana as the staff are so polite and friendly and nothing is too much of a problem. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The villa was spacious, suitable for a group of 4-5. It was a little aged and perhaps in need of touch-ups. The TV reception was poor. The appeal of Nirwana's 'group or family activities' didn't quite work well as noone was interested. The private pool in the villa is too small for a swim however it is still cozy if you'd like to dip in and have few glasses of wine. Note that the beach on this part of the resort is not as accessible as those in Mayang Sari. It is spacious, quiet, private, has excellent service however it needs renovation, breakfast is mediocre and for the price it charges, it is slightly overrated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rind5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My husband, two friends, and myself stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa at Indra Maya on Bintan. It was a fantastic experience and one that we hope to repeat soon. The villa did need some upgrades, especially in the kitchen and the furniture, but our overall stay was fantastic.

The service was exceptional! I'd like to give a special thank you to Meliana who ensured we had everything that we needed for our stay and Chef K who prepared an amazing BBQ for us on our first night!

The golf cart that was provided with the villa was a must have and made everything accessible and easy. The convenience of having our visas and transport taken care of to and from was awesome and made our transfer so easy!

The entire staff was so accommodating and any request we had was instantly attended to. Although a bit expensive, the accommodations and service was worth it.

One suggestion...bring your own food for lunches and snacks. Food prices are the same as Singapore. We went into the little town market for drinks and that made a big difference, but lunches were over priced and not that good. Kelong restaurant is a must but very expensive. The kitchen in the villa is good enough to make food in and there is no restrictions on bringing food into Bintan.

This was our first stay in the pool villas but our 7th stay with Nirwana. The service is always fantastic and the accomodations are good enough that we continue to go back. I would reccommend Nirwana to anyone for a wonderful get-a-way or vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We juz returned from 3 week day nights. Seemed like we had booked the whole resort to ourselves cos there was very low occupancy. Resort is in urgent need of renovation. Facilities were old and tired of wear and tear. Definitely does not look anything like the brochures. Nobody was interested in the activities that were advertised : flying fox, eagle feeding, elephant rides etc. Food was not up to standard except the Rin restaurant and The Kelong. One thing good is that bottles of mineral water and coke were provided FOC everyday. The staff were nice and friendly though. Mini zoo is a bonus. Driving the buggy around at night is like a Night Safari ride, horribly dark with very few street lamps, the buggy lamps only allow you to see 2 m ahead. Good if you like night adventure. No wipers if it rains. Beach is almost empty so lots of "privacy". We still enjoyed our holidays and swimming in our own pool, juz doing nothing.........

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puffy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have just returned form 5 nights in a 3 bedroom Indra Maya Pool Villa, 2 adults and 3 children 11,10,8.
We all had a great time. The Villa was good (maybe slightly aged) and the private pool just great.
The included breakfast was good without being 5 star, noting there is no real pork (bacon).
We ate at various resturants everynight and every restaurant we went to the kids asked if we could return the next night.
The price of activities, flying fox, shooting etc was reasonable.
The beaches were pristine and the weather perfect.
Local beer was S$7++ per can noting the Oasis Bar down past the elephants was only S6++.
Soft drinks were S$3++ or S$4++ per can depending on where you were.
Lunch could be taken at the food court for around S$10 per meal (no extra tax).
The included buggy is essential, otherwise the buggy costs S$29 per hour.
I recommend paying the extra for Emerald Class on the ferry, it avoids the immigration lines at both ends.
Tip: Indonesia only allows 1 litre of alcohol per person. I spent 30 minutes with the Customs boss explaining 5 litres in Australia is the equivilent of 1 litre in Indonesia; in the end I lost one bottle. The kids thought I was going to spend the next 5 years in jail!!
The Indra Maya Villas are the most expensive option in an almost unlimited range of accommodation in Nirvana Gardens Resort and all the staff treat you that extra special bit when they realise you are staying at the Villa's.
Tipping was almost non existant.
The whole family would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, The Management at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Hi William M,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review of your stay at Indra Maya Pool Villas.

We were very pleased and humbled to read of positive experiences you had during your stay, and we hope you and your family had enjoyed your vacation with us! We do our best to be a versatile family resort with a variety of activities to do and F&B outlets to dine in, and we're glad to read that you and your family had tried them out.

We have also taken note of your comments on the outlook of the Villa, and will forward them to our Engineering Department and top Management to review and improve on. Just to share with you that we are currently going through refurbishments of our Resort, which include plans for our Indra Maya Pool Villas in the future as well. Meanwhile, we do our best to maintain and upkeep the conditions of our Resort properties to ensure our guests' satisfaction.

Thanks for the tips on the Customs and ferries as well, would be helpful to guests coming in to Bintan :) Hope your kids weren't too scared of you being jailed!

Once again, we appreciate and value your feedback and comments on your stay at Indra Maya Pool Villas. Please visit our official Facebook page facebook.com/nirwanabintan for updates on latest news and promotions, we hope they come in handy for your next trip here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Cheers,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
2.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
25.7 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Bintan Island
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa

Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range: £430 - £719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of 14 exclusive and beautiful pool villas, Indra Maya Pool Villas is exemplary of its name - exuding dream-like quality and extravagant beauty. Facing the South China Sea and overlooking the north-western coast of Bintan, the dazzling views are yours to relish in the luxurious comforts of your opulent suite or courtyard. Each villa is an exquisite fusion of exotic Indonesian, Thai and Chinese architectural elements. Step into the living room and the stunning view of the ocean will take your breath away. Elegantly furnished, each villa boasts of private pool, spacious living area and courtyard. *Indra Maya Pool Villa guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Villas Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing