We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$609
US$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Bintan Island(Lagoi)
US$624
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
US$173
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
44
56
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
56
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnirwana gardensthree bedroomsharp rocksextra bathroomkelong restaurantemerald classmayang sarientire beachspice restaurantcalypso bardining tablehorse ridingmicrowave ovenair riflelittle thingssea breezeroom service is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in one of the three bedroom pool villas. It was large and spacious and had a wonderful cool pool and deck. The complimentary buggy was essential to get around on and the location and views were fantastic.

The staff were great and good humored and took care of everything with little fuss, whether it was eliminating the bee swarm from the roof of the pool pavilion or bringing extra pool loungers.

It was quite apparent that the resort has been let run down somewhat from it's "glory days" and there is a refurbishment programme now in place. In general the gardens grounds and public buildings are in good condition but some of the woodwork, fitments etc are looking a bit worn and need of some TLC.

The only real criticism though would be that the split system airconditioners need a regular service, upgrade and filter cleaning program instituted.

Room Tip: Being the end vila on the upper side of the road Tortoise D (3 Bed) had the best privacy and quietness for the location.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent 4D3N at the 2 bed room villa.
The bad :
The place is really really old and not very well maintained.
One of the living room air-con was not working.
The furniture (like sofa, cupboard, coffee-table etc etc) are all so aged.
TV reception is bad as the image are blurry.
We found an adult cockroach in the bedroom one of the morning.
There is hot and cold water for shower but the mix is very bad, at times the water become so hot and sometime it is totally cold. Very inconvenient for showering small children, for the adult we rather use cold water totally. We didn't feel comfortable at all inside the villa.
The poolside table and bench are also very old, for eg the bench cushions were stained and dirty.
The buggy is also very poorly maintained with the headlight going off intermittently at night. The brake are also very unreliable and the power of the buggy is weak even at full "throttle".
By right BBQ pit should be part of the villa facilities but we were made to rent it.

The Good :
Luckily the pool itself is very clean and well maintained. The kids have lots of fun in the pool.
The other good thing is the very friendly and prompt service. For example, house keeping is very prompt when we have a choked toilet one of the morning. During check out they were very punctual to pick us and our luggage up.

I probably wouldn't visit this place again until they do an overhaul of the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spidy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Indra Maya villas is part of the huge Nirwana Gardens hotel group in Bintan. There's conventional high rise building hotels, chalet-type and of course the luxurious Indra Maya villas with private pool - Sharing the same compound and same main facilitities (e.g. check in, main restaurants / shops etc, beach). Indra Maya is set on more private grounds - accessible by your own buggy.

Our villa is 3-bedroom - complete with swimming pool, large living room, dining room and kitchen. The master bedroom comes with outdoor bath. The other 2 bed rooms have got it's own shower/toilet, and an additional toilet near kitchen.

Furnishings were reasonable and quite well-maintained. Kitchen is well equipped with utensils. The only shortcomings are the creep crawlies that you'll see at times - spiders, lizards, and big lizards (attracted by the oil left at the BBQ pit).

Service was reasonable too - most staff are polite and friendly, and speak good English.

Activities - plenty to choose from - shopping, bowling, sport activities, sea activities, private coach/car to seafood restaurants, spa etc. You'll never be bored there!

Pricing wise - the price of the villa is reasonable. However, food can be expensive in this premises - it's charged in Singapore dollars and one coconut costs us $8!

The glas and I did enjoyed the bbq by the pool side, dipping in the pool with self-bought cheese/wine, the beach and soem shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satoyuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The 4 Bedroom Villa is perfect for a family getaway.

The Villa is very private with plenty of space.

Good choice of restaurants and activities.

Kitchen needs a little updating and refurbishment. But rest of Villa fine.


Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank HampshireSunseeker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very old but relatively well maintained location.

We were in a 3 bedroom pool villa. The furniture was slightly worn out, and rooms a bit musty.
Kitchen was tiny and not perfectly clean. We still had a great time because we were there for the pool and it suited our purposes perfectly.

It was a nice afternoon hanging out, drinking and BBQ-ing by the side of the pool. Wouldn't recommend couples but groups should have great fun there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karamelcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews