We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The guy at the reception refused to give us a Double room saying that all had been taken, even though we had already requested via our Travel agency. We went off for our Spa and came back for the check-in time and we GOT a double room from a lady at the reception. Very strange. Anyway, apart from that, we had a wonderful time at the resort, staffs were friendly, service was good, room was very big and the beds were so comfortable. I loved it and will come back again, especially for the restaurants/bars at the beach which served us one of the best Pina Coladas we would ever have had! I wished they had allowed us to swim at night at the pool...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,171 - 2,177 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

I booked this hotel on a whim as I needed a break desperately and also because I wanted to celebrate my birthday away from the hustle bustle of city life. I booked it the same morning and whisked myself and mom away 2 hours later.

I made the right choice. From the moment I landed in the hotel, we were welcomed by an amazing dance performance by the Indonesian dancers. It was a sight to behold. Like a lot of other Indonesian resorts we were given a refreshing welcome drink.. it's the warm indonesian hospitability that defines the hotel.

The staff were humble and very accomodating. All our queries were answered without any sense of them being fed up. I am sure they are used to being asked the same question over and over again. On that point alone, the staff has won me ove :)

The hotel was huge and very very beautiful. Had I not been to Turi Beach resort however, I would have fallen in love with this. But this hotel is quite amazing. The view is spectacular. My room was huge and a bonus point is the large 'cushion' section by the bed. Its useful for yoga or just chilling.

The food was ultimately delicious. I cannot fault it. However, be aware that it is very pricey here. S$30 for main course is normal. My favourite two things with the hotel has to be by the beach bar. Every day would find me lazing with a fruit juice or two admiring the direct view of the beach. My other fave thing is the massage by the beach facility. As you can imagine this is ultra relaxing.

If you are looking for a chilled out vacation with undeniable Indonesian hospitability, look no further! :)
The room itself was huge!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellesheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Couldn't really fault this place in that it had:
- heaps of activities for adults and children
- very easy transfer to Bintan Resorts ferry terminal
- friendly, helpful staff
- plenty of food options
- nice pools and nice beach

The only down sides were:
- the cost of the food and drinks which was pretty pricey (although the room rate was reasonable)
- the resort is enormous and therefore a little lacking in atmosphere (but saying that, it was nice and quiet to relax)
- there was some minor building work which you only noticed down by the beach and it wasn't loud or obtrusive, just spoilt some of the view

Overall would recommend if looking for a family trip to this part of the world, or if there's a group of you looking for an easy resort.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonlp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Lovely hotel everything worked well
No aircon except in rooms but beautiful scenery and facilities. Kids mainly in separate pool!!!
No local life its hotel or long trip out

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flynnwales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We were orginallly a little concerned about staying here after reading some of the reviews for Bintan Lagoon but we found it to be the perfect place to unwind and relax. If you are not into water sports there is not much else to do but relax and the staff are so friendly and helpful and the food fantastic. The only downside was the beach which has a lot of tar washed up so it gets all over your feet, and perhaps there could be a warning at the beach about this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeTang, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Dear valued guest,

We are glad to hear that Bintan Lagoon Resort has exceeded your expectations, and are relieved to hear that the oil condition on the beach has not affected your impression of the resort.

We have a team of staff who cleans the beach every morning, and we are working on a suitable signage to alert guests of such occurrences in future.

Regards,
Rae Tang | Marketing Communications Manager
for Bintan Lagoon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Nice beach resort with full facilities. 2 big pools, one of them with slides. Beach has white powdery sand but in the morning the tide brings in black tar/oil from sea. Really expensive food. 10 min ride to Oleh Oleh cost Sgd22. All water sports cost money.
Choose the east wing as it has better sea view.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katong_VacationGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeTang, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Dear valued guest,

We are sorry to hear that the oil brought in by the tide has affected your otherwise good impression of the resort. We would like to assure you that we have a team of staff who clean the beach daily to minimise inconveniences to our guests. Please accept our apologies for not getting to it before you.

Food and beverage in Bintan resorts are slightly costlier as most of the ingredients are imported from Singapore, hence we pay higher taxes. However, we do have meal options in our cafes and Kopi O restaurant with main courses at a friendlier budget, from SGD14 before taxes.

For the convenience of our guests, the resort offers a daily shuttle service to Pasar Oleh Oleh for a nominal fee. SGD22 would be for a taxi ride.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Rae Tang | Marketing Communications Manager
for Bintan Lagoon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed in Bintan Lagoon along with my family. We took the ferry from Singapore and were picked up by Bintan Lagoon official to take us to the resort.

We booked the Cempaka Villa which is a 3 bed room, 2 bath room villa with living room and kitchen. The villa was well equipped with even basic utensils in the kitchen. We also got a private electric buggy to roam around the resort.

Coming back to the resort, it is huge. Practically, it is not possible to roam around the resort without a buggy. The staff at the villa were very friendly and always willing to help. The food was good with a good choice of menu.

The beach adjoining the villa was quite good with a good variety of water sports.

Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohrisaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,648 reviews
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#1 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 37 in Bintan Island
619 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#6 of 37 in Bintan Island
397 reviews
4 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#2 of 8 in Lagoi
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range: £62 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing