We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice for vacation”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I know this is a little late to make a review for this resort. I came with my family last month and was greeted with the warm welcome dance. They are very attractive.
We was here for our vacation for second time in Bintan, didn't feel the urge of leaving the hotel, everything was almost available within the hotel. We love the ground in the Bintan Lagoon and it is a good thing because there is not much thing to do in Bintan aside shopping and playing golf. The rooms are nice, but nothing wow, I would expect more luxury within the rooms for a resort of this caliber. The shops within the hotel were a bit expensive. Actually, everything are expensive. Big thanks to Nicholas who gave us journeyful vouchers so we could get many discounts and enjoy some complimentary facilities such as karaoke and late check out. He's a nice staff. We registered only 4 people, but he gave us 5 vouchers and help us how to booking a hotel in those website.
Overall, this is a great resort, which is family-friendly but with privacy if you want it. The beach is good and there are many water activities for the more adventurous and active guests. We hope we can come back to Bintan next year.

Room Tip: Our rooms are nice but they need to renovate the rooms and building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panithan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    922
    656
    298
    226
See reviews for
972
760
75
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spend our 1st anniversary here with an overnight stay since this is the most convinient place to travel from Singapore over the weekend. The resort was big & you have everyhthing that you need. Shops, food, resto, massage, golf, club, videoke, billiards, swimming pool, water sports etc..
The pool was really good to hang around. The beach is so-so, coz there is no Life guards (if you have kids be sure to watch them over) & it closes at 5pm. You can still swim but at your own risk. The place is good for families & couple to wants to have a relaxing weekend.

But the food & water sports were pricey,since everything is in Singapore dollars. the buffet breakfast was good though. You will think you Checked-in in Singapore hotel.

Overall is a great place to stay for weekend trips for couples or family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizmofey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I am recently back from my weekend stay here with my boyfriend. We live in Singapore and fancied a short break to Bintan. The resort looks very promising from their website, and by all means has all the key ingredients for being a very good resort; however the lack of maintenance over the years has allowed the resort to become very dated. We booked a standard room which was large and spacious and had a small balcony looking over a small road and gardens. The room was very comfortable however the decor and furnishings have clearly never been replaced from the hotels opening in the 90's. The bathroom was a good size but again the lack of proper maintenance and "quick-fixes" made it look dirty (mold and water stains on the walls).

The resort is large and the two golf courses would be its main attraction. They look well maintained and relatively quiet - a good choice for a golfing weekend. The pool is great - large and even has a swim up bar. The beach is also a great selling point for the hotel; it is clean and goes on forever.

There seems to be a lot of activities for all to enjoy from jet skiing, kids club, golfing and a good spa there is something for everyone. The restaurants are not bad either. We ate at RICE and the Japanese restaurant and would recommend RICE. The food was good (nothing too fancy) and the service was exceptional from our waiter Francis Toni.

The hotel would be an excellent retreat if they invested money into renovating the public areas and rooms. The pricing is also too high for what you are getting - maybe 10 years ago you could justify paying Singapore prices but not anymore - charging $7 SGD for a half pint of Tiger is ridiculous!

Room Tip: Standard garden view room is all you need as you cannot see the sea from a "seaview room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachaelroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at the Bintan Lagoon Resort in late July of 2012 and had a wonderful time. The resort has quite a few things to offer as far as activities go but we just decided to ride jet skis for a bit and then hang around the pool bar or on a chair on the beach for the rest of the time. The breakfast buffet was great and we quickly decided that the restaurant on the beach (I forget the name) was our favorite. We had a nice dinner there on Saturday evening and then went back for day-time beverages the next day before our ferry ride back to Singapore. The staff is incredibly friendly and always seemed to be smiling. The resort itself is pretty secluded and I wouldn't recommend it to those who prefer to go out and explore, but if you are looking for a weekend to relax and be lazy on the beach, this is your place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Just returned back from Bintan Lagoon resort after a relaxing 4D3N trip. This resort is a wonderful place to relax without any trouble. Food & other activities within the resort is quite expensive for a budget travel but we mostly spent our time within swimming pools and beach.
Their pools should be really commendable and very much family oriented. All staff were very responsive and always carrying smile.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Bintan Lagoon Resort was very nice and we must mention the Indian Chef from Uttar Pradesh (we think his name was Gumal). The Indian section of Kopi-o Restaurant menu was indeed very good. The Ian Baker-Finch golf course was the better one of the two.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svante T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Isle of Man
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I went here in the Summer of 2010 and it was unforgettable. Sea kayaking was one of the most amazing things I did there, spending the whole afternoon chilled in the kayak. The spa options were diverse and there was the option to have a massage on the beach looking out to sea. The pool was very clean and there was the ideal amount of sun loungers, so no fighting was needed. The entertainment was pleasing, but the bars were very quiet as it was more of a spa retreat. The room was clean and ticked all the boxes. Nothing special to remark upon it but it did the job nicely. The buffet for breakfast was full of different options and was situated in a pleasant open environment. The people working there were very friendly and helpful. The only negative aspect was the expense, however, you can't go to a place as beautiful as this and not have to pay out. Altogether a very pleasant holiday, and I would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieRoseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,581 reviews
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Bintan Island
583 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#7 of 36 in Bintan Island
340 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Property: Bintan Lagoon Resort
Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing