We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Bintan hands down!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Resort in Bintan hands down!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Started off the weekend in Bintan at Nirwana which was good (pretty standard vacation resort) but then me and my group of 6 friends decided to head over to Bintan Lagoon Resort for lunch one day. Upon arriving, we were baffled by the extend of hospitality we received even though we were not guests! From there on out it just got better and better. Over lunch we met the manager (Marco) who I believe was the main person running the show at the resort. He convinced us to come back that night to check out Bintans only nigthclub silk. First we thought it was all a gimmick to get us back but as it turns out he sent a hotel car to pick us up and he had a table ready for us at silk when we got back! there was no hassle of minimum spend or anything like it and he even arranged for a cake for my mates birthday. What a guy!
Since we had two days left we decided to check out of Nirwana early (which they let us - nice of them) and then check into Bintan Lagoon Resort. Turns out this new manager friend of ours (Marco) had recently joined the resort group and had turned their service completely around. Every last staff member was well informed of activities etc of the resort and extremely polite and helpful. When I forgot where I left my buggy (we were in the villa) they went out of their way to roam the massive parameter of the resort to find it. It had a busted wheel and I was getting ready to pay a fine when they said sorry for the inconvenience we will get you another buggy right away!
Do yourself a favor and spend your trip to Bintan with these guys. I have been to Bintan maybe 7-8 times and this is the first time I stayed here. Kudos to these guys, I give them a 99/100. Will definitely come back!
p.s. if you are hungover do yourself a favor and get a juicy hamburger from Rice. The view and that perfectly cooked burger has to be the ultimate hangover cure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anujkhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Anuj Khosia,

It was indeed a pleasure looking after you and your guests, Thank you for the very positive review and for the time you took write in.

Please do let us know when you will be back and will be extremely glad to extend the hospitality once again.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    913
    648
    294
    222
See reviews for
952
757
74
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Basically a good rest & relax resort. Many activities but some of the charges are quite high. Good place to be with friends and family. We took a ferry from Singapore to reach the pier, which is just in front of the resort. The room are quite spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickChia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear RickChia S,

Thank you for your Review and its great to know that you had a well relaxed holiday with the family, yes it is very convenient with our own ferry that comes nearly to the lobby of the hotel. We will look at the pricing of our activity center.

Thanks again for the feedback

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just came back. Some good things:
1. Quite nice beach, quite and clean
2. Nice pool
3. Room was clean and staffs are friendly

Things I do not like:
1. Check in very slow
2. Food is over priced, bad quality
3. Taxi is over priced
4. Spa is over priced

Given the quality I would say the last three items are much more expensive than Singapore

Worst is no free wifi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MingsView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear MingsView

We Thank You for the Pros and Cons review and really appreciate the time taken to write in. We are currently reviewing the Spa and taxi prices and looking for new taxi operators in the area.

As for the Spa, We have brought this up to the Spa Operator to see what can be done to adjust the prices.

Thank You once again

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This resort caters to Singaporean weekend vacationers that take the 45 minutes ferry boat ride from Singapore to Bintan island in Indonesia. It is unexpected for them to get local Indonesian tourists. Its a strange place where prices are all in SGD (Singapore dollar) instead of the local currency. This resort is nothing special to me since, I compare it to the many other hotels and resorts I have stayed at in Indonesia. All the food is imported from Singapore which of course imports it from other places. The end result is all the food is frozen. I sat at a nice beach side restaurant and ordered pizza. It was by far the worse pizza I have ever eaten. Half of the menu items I wanted were not available.

Pros:
Quiet location
Large gold course
Nice room
Big swimming pool

Cons:
Expensive food and services
Service was below expectations
No dress code in the restaurants (tank tops and short-shorts are worn during dinner)
Nothing worth-while to go to or see in the area

Room Tip: Ask for a sea side view room above the ground floor. They have nice views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bugil_Monyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Bugil_Monyet

Thank you for the feed back and review, As for the food part, i have brought the Pizza issue to our chefs and they are looking into it to improve.

As for the dress code at RICE our beach front dining, its a great idea to encourage our guests to wear dinner wear as its among the best beachside dining experiences in the RIAU islands.

We apologize for the lack in service you have experienced though during your stay and are constantly trying to improve in all areas.

Thank you once again.

WeCare Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Angsoka villa comes with 4 bedrooms. Great for friends trip or big family trip. Villa/rooms are clean. Pool can get a little dirty. Bed are clean and comfy. Food and activity charges are quite expensive within Bintan Lagoon. if you wish to get out to the city, try to hire a private car/bus in advance.

Room Tip: We gotten the last Villa at the end. Quiet but safe. Villa come with 4 seater buggy therefore conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_How
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear R_How,

Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed the Villa experience with the buggy, we will look into the pool as you mentioned and get that sorted, thankyou for pointing that out to us.

The Villas are great for small groups and can cater to 8 to 10 guests, the BBQ pit also is great, we have packages from the hotel to cater to you BBQ needs as well.

Hope to see you soon again.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

short trip to Bitan from Singapore just for a night, good experience did not had much time to explore the resort, beach property nice over all no complain good time relaxed nothing much to do but yes being in Indonesia they charge in Singapore Doller. They are over priced somewhere.
Overall no compalins.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jaytaparia,

We are so Happy you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for review and really look forward to having stay with us again, this time though ask the concierge for a buggy tour of the resort. It is a very large property and you will enjoy the ride on a buggy.

See you soon.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice in a great setting but there are two main issues. Firstly the food is both very poor and very over-priced. You pay Singapore city prices but for very poor quality. Secondly the whole ferry process is very cumbersome. We had to queue for a visa at immigration then again at passport control, then again for a bus to the hotel and then at check in. Very frustrating.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mark J

Thank you for the feedback and review, busy months like December we get overwhelmed and there can be long queues at the terminal, however we have implemented a fast-track service that allows you to basically just walk right through immigration. We apologize for the waits that you had to go through and for not informing you about this service.

We look forward to having you back with us.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,542 reviews
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,502 reviews
3.7 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
4.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Property: Bintan Lagoon Resort
Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing