We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 2 happy nights here in late October and were very happy. The location great and the hotel grounds are massive and they even have a small zoo...but the up keep looks a little lacking. The food and beverage options were good but not great and the bed a touch hard. The prices are in SGD so be aware that they are not Indonesian prices but take nothing away we were very happy here and would stay again.

They were also upgrading a lot of rooms too so the hotel is only going to get better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0bbits_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    596
    332
    84
    61
See reviews for
505
459
41
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Attended a company day event at the Baan Arya, liked the resort grounds and ended up staying overnight. Room was nice though for the price paid, could have been better - guess this is the norm in Bintam. Buffet breakfast had a good selection but the breakfast experience was somewhat marred by disorganisation - was too crowded, and not well managed.What scored for the hotel was the beach, nice sand and not too crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasudevBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel has newly upgraded rooms, they are amazing. The service is fantastic, the pool area is beautiful and the beach is not crowded. There are some good restaurants to choose between. We only tried the one at the Nirwana Resort Hotel. The breakfast buffet is huge, with a lot of choices. The only negative thing I can come up with is the unstable Wi-Fi. A perfect place to go if you just want to get away from the busy city-life. Overall a very good and relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Was there for company retreat and generally, their price of their food or services such as massage was way too expensive. A normal mix rice at their bowling centre cost SGD8. In Singapore, I could have gotten a decent plate of food at $8.

Japanese fine dining at Rin Restaurant was also overpriced. Aircon was not functioning well and it was abit stuffy inside the restaurant. Perhaps some maintenance need to be taken. However, the view near the window was fantastic. I felt like I was in a villa overlooking the sea.

Room was not too bad except that I managed to kill a mini cockroach. I noticed there were ants crawling on their table ledge as well. Perhaps some proper housekeeping need to be taken into account. Bed was comfy and bathroom was presentable.

Staff in general were very helpful and friendly. This will definitely be the plus point at Nirwana.
Should try their buggy ride and e-bicycle around the resort area. Minimal traffic along the trail. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shopaholic799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful resort. Great place to bring the family. Definitely not for the party animal. Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. In the Bistro, limited menu but more choice at the beach restaurant. Overall, food quality was excellent.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed there for the weekend, the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lovely pool just before the beach and the playground nearby is perfect for children. A nursery is also around to keep your little ones entertained. The place looks a little old but it is pretty well maintained. Free Wifi is available.

A lot of outdoor thrills available like horse riding, elephant riding, flying fox, archery, airgun shooting, bike rental, kayaking, banana boat, etc. Enough to keep you busy for the whole weekend but it won't come cheap. Shopping is also available above the bowling alley/karaoke lounge and lunch at the food court there is reasonably priced.

Make sure you have dinner at their kelong restaurant and enjoy the beautiful sunset view. Crab and fish are definitely a must-have.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the pool/sea view. Explore outside the hotel compound area and you can find a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwwooowww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

PROs - A wide variety of food for their breakfast and there's quality to it
Very hospitable and warm!
Very convenient when we need to do activities around the resort, we can just charge to the room.
The beaches are nice!
Love the pool.
The room is pleasant and everyday the room attendant will make cute animal figurines out of towels and write a personal welcoming note on the notepad! Talk about personal service!


CONs - The currency used was in SGD (expensive! Thus to keep in mind to prepare more $$)
No bathtub.
Certain activities are not worth the $$ (like pony riding e.g 2-3 mins ride = SGD$16!)
For those who like Karaoke, don't bother the sound system sucks and mic makes ur voice sounds damn bad.
Nothing to shop generally.


We headed to Batam from Bintan and it's 50mins-2 hr drive from there to get a ferry to a different port and we found out that if u want to get very cheap items/spendings, they do have a n area for locals which is roughly 10-15 mins away from the resort.

All in all, we love the place due to their service and their food.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are great as those rooms are able to view the swimming pool too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iNaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,565 reviews
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Bintan Island
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#8 of 36 in Bintan Island
338 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Property: Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing