We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 Stars Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore
Level Contributor
209 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good 4 Stars Hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed for one night as it was just a over the weekend getaway with my friends. Our rooms were located right on the beach. the service was okay and the staff was quite friendly as well. free shuttle bus was provided and it drove us around the area, from shopping to eating.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    585
    323
    83
    60
See reviews for
490
450
40
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nirwana Garden Resort Hotel- room  1245, 1243, 1241 . Wifi signal very bad Inside the room and some more not able make the Wifi connection for the next day . There is 1 sofa and 1 chair inside the room that mean not comfortable to chat inside the room,  if you come with a big group. Can hear Water dripping sound from bathroom during night . swimming pool is located near to beach , nice view. 6 of us having dinner at restaurant near to beach with a lot varieties  but the standard inconsistent  - Korea food taste less or over done , local style cooking  food and western food taste good .The next day , we take the breakfast provide by hotel , food taste acceptable . After that we go mini zoo , take shuttle bus tour around the resorts ,to take some photo . We have our lunch at sea view Japanese restaurant , price slightly higher and taste acceptable . Overall the resorts is only good for short trip to escape from city life. 

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Not the best start. After booking, I was told by the hotel that the room type that I had specifically reserved was 'subject to availability'.

Then, when arriving, my welcome drink came with an interesting addition - a mosquito floating inside. Now, that may just be bad luck, but I suspect the drinks had been standing around for some time.

They only give one key for the rooms, which I found to be impractical on three separate occasions when we wanted to come and go separately.

The furniture in the superior rooms is looking very tired now. They are refurbishing but it looks like it will take a long time.

The wi-fi simply does not work from the rooms; forget it, the signal is not strong enough. You can sit in reception and use it there, but that's quite some distance from many of the rooms.

The hotel has become very popular for couples with young children, which is OK, but detracts from its appeal as a honeymoon type of retreat.

Also, others have said it, but the food is a bit overpriced. Bring snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgchipolata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nirwana Gardens in Bintan is an excellent resort for the nature lover. Very close to the sea beach with a beautifiul pool, it offers great facilities in terms of room service, ameneties and food options.
Though food is fairly expensive, the options are limited within the island. However they offer a wide range of cuisines.
We were surporised to get a a free upgrade to a suite and the room had excellent decor and facilities.
The staff is very helpful.
Must vist.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lahirindrajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed in Nirwana fm 2/11/13 to 4/11/13. We got the newly furnished delx rms. They were lovely and everything was brand new.Breakfast had many asian cuisine & Intl. Spread was good and food was very tasty.But all in Sing Dlrs. The restaurants were very good and the the pool, sea and the suroundings were really breath taking. The kelong rest was over priced and regret going there. Came back to hotel to have dinner the next day, buffet was very good. Next day went to Mayang sari for lunch,they had indo & indian food. Thumps up we luved the food there too. We had 3 rooms with 6pax. Everyone had a wonderful time and thanks to our tour agent who recommended this hotel (Holiday Bagus - Ms.Susan) she was very co-opearative and helpful) Just another note - Nirwana gardens service is 5star service. Esp the restaurants and room services etc. Wonderful and memorable stay. thanks

Room Tip: Rooms as dlx on the ground floor facing sea - 1234,1232 & 1222 are very good. They are renovatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asha900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Where do I start - so much to do here. Rooms were standard but are in the middle of being upgraded. The facilities themselves offer many dining options as well as an amazing amount of both land and water activities. Elephants, horses, jet ski or just lounge on the beach or at the pool. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at the Nirwana Gardens Resort for 3 nights in October, 2013. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and smiled all the time. The beach was nice and our 18 month old really was able to enjoy the calm surf and enjoyed looking for little sea creatures when the tide was out. The pools are fabulous. Keep an eye out for some of the great birds and lizards on the property. I took some great pictures. There were a couple of negatives. We felt a bit captive. Transportation options to other parts of the island are expensive. I played golf at the Ria Bintan Golf Resort and the only option to get there was a $22 cab fare each way. The Laguna Bintan Golf Resort is a 5 minute drive and I was told it was $15 each way to get there. Drinks were over the top expensive. There was an inexpensive shuttle to the little town nearby and we were able to stock up on some drinks and store them in the in room fridge. The gardens were well maintained and beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnoPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,537 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,495 reviews
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
167 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
7.2 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Property: Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing