We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and peaceful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great and peaceful resort”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 days and i felt great. The staffs's attitude were excellent, the surrounding view were awesome. At day one i thought it was boring cos' there aren't anything around to see, and the local market is miles away from the resort but i found variety of things to keep myself occupied there. We hired a golf cart ( buggy ) to ride around the resort, and i tried almost everything: the ATVs, the flying fox, the battle skirmish ,... And the swing pool was great, with the jacuzzi and the nature rock there make swingmin' a whole different experience. And the surrounding restaurant were great too, we tried the poolside, the kelong restaurant and the calypso bar. All and all, it was a wonderful experience. But i just recommend this resort for the people who want to relax on the beach and enjoy light activity because there aren't anything around to see

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazymonkey20082001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Crazymonkey20082001,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We were glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and had managed to give our various activities a go. Nirwana Gardens is an integrated resort with over 50 land and sea activities for our guests' enjoyment. Hope you managed to catch the view of the sunset at The Kelong Seafood Restaurant and The Calypso Floating Bar as well!

Thank you for your kind comments on our staff's service, which we will share with our colleagues. We are committed to providing our guests with an enjoyable stay and to "serve with extra (s)miles". Please feel free to share your holiday photos and experience with us on Facebook /nirwanabintan and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nirwana Gardens for another relaxing and peaceful holiday.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    581
    323
    82
    58
See reviews for
480
449
39
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Basic resort looks like it was build in the 60's. Clean and lovely location on the beach.

Everything is priced in Singapore $ and expensive by Indonesia standards.

Helpful staff.

Wouldn't pay full price and certainly only grade it at 3* at best.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank urbandivaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi urbandivaLondon,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We have taken note of your feedback on the prices at the resort and the overall exterior, and will share your concerns with our Management to review and improve on.

We are pleased to inform that we are going through phases of refurbishment and hope that you will have the chance to experience our newly upgraded Deluxe and Deluxe Premier Rooms at Nirwana Resort Hotel or at Mayang Sari Beach Resort on your next return.

Apart from that, we hope you had enjoyed your time at the beach - the beachfront at Mayang Sari is one of our highlights - and thank you for your kind comments on the staff's service.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Nirwana Gardens in the near future, should your travels bring you back to the beautiful island of Bintan. Please feel free to email us next time at marketing [at] nirwanagardens [dot] com [dot] sg.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The experience for my wife and I can clearly be summed up as a hotel with the “hardware” but lacking sufficient “software”. We stayed 3 days 2 nights. Even though we enjoyed various activities offered by the resort and the surroundings/layout/infrastructure offered a relaxing and rejuvenating feel as desired, service was a clear problem.

Pros:
- Infrastructure – great pool, great beach (although there could be more deck chairs added) and great room (we had a suite). The resort offers many activities such as quad biking, shooting, archery etc.
- Contrary to the hotel staff, the staff at the Anindya Spa were stellar. My masseur was phenomenal in fact as a frequent customer of massages, I can safely say this was one of my best. So good that I booked it twice through my stay.

Cons:
- Each day we had to call housekeeping and reception to stock the room with bath/hand towels which were always missing. On the first day we called thrice, no delivery, left room and upon returning after 6 hours there still were no towels
- Buffet Breakfast, despite a good spread, was of average quality. Strictly ending at 10:30am apparently meant that my wife could not even order a second cup of coffee after this time as “breakfast time over” – absurd…
- Rigid on late checkout times. Despite departing on a Sunday, the receptionist would only extend our check out by an hour (1pm) sternly saying that the room would be chargeable thereafter.
- Boarding the hotel bus to take us to/from the ferry terminal, the staff would instruct us to board without us seeing whether our checked in luggage had actually been loaded or not. This was unnerving.

All in all, an “okay” experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetrotter0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Globetrotter0305,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapses in service and the unpleasant experiences during your stay. We are committed to serving with extra (s)miles, and agree that the certain lapses you had encountered are unacceptable. We have taken note of your specific feedback on the bathroom amenities, buffet breakfast quality, check-out experience and shuttle service. We will share them with our Management and Department Heads to review and take the necessary action for improvement. Your feedback will aid us in our ongoing efforts to serve our guests better and to ensure them of an enjoyable stay with us.

We will also be sure to share your great experience at Anindya Spa with the spa management and are glad that you had enjoyed your massage treatments, your time at the pool, our Nirwana Suite and the activities that we have to offer.

We hope that you would not be deterred from returning to Nirwana Gardens, as we would love to have the second opportunity to serve you better. Please feel free to contact us directly at marketing [at] nirwanagardens [dot] com [dot] sg should your future travels bring you back to the beautiful island of Bintan.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booking the hotel via facebook and having pre-book promo really helps save some money. The place really good for young children - beach, swimming pool, kids clud and the all-day activities. Buying the all-day activities packages are cheaper and worthwhile. Though food are expensive and quality of food not worth the price. The shops in the resort are way too expensive than other resorts that we have being to in Bintan. Pity that I didn't get a chance to try on the in-room spa, though had book it for 2 nights. As the kids sleep early,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Tjoanne,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing a review and your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read that you had a great family holiday and had enjoyed our Facebook Fans Special and pre-book promotion. It is great that you had managed to experience a variety of the activities available at Nirwana Gardens despite only having stayed for 2 days - perhaps on your return you can stay for a while longer to experience our in-room massage and all the other dining and activities options we have to offer.

We have also taken note on the issues you had mentioned for us to improve on. We will forward these to our Resort Manager and Director of F&B to review and improve on accordingly.

Stay tuned on our Facebook page /nirwanabintan for more exclusive promotions and feel free to share your holiday photos and experience with us there as well. We hope to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise at Nirwana Gardens soon.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokitika
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had 2 nights at Nirwana definitely not enough. We really enjoyed our stay even pushing our checkout time to12.30 so we could have an extra 30 mins in the pool. Just like everything else this was no problem. The rooms were large and roomy, they had been updated along with the bathrooms....excellent shower! A very enjoyable stay we didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliewilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi juliewilky,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing us a review on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read your kind comments and to know that you and your husband had enjoyed your stay, especially infinity pool and the new Deluxe Premier room. Please feel free to share your holiday photos and experience with us on our Facebook page /nirwanabintan and stay tuned for our monthly promotions exclusive for our fans as well, for your next return.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a longer stay, so you can fully experience the variety of dining and activities options that we have to offer. Our infinity pool is open until 8pm daily, should you wish to spend some extra time there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nirwana Gardens, should your future travels bring you back to the beautiful island of Bintan.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I just came back from my short 2D1N trip to bintan with my family where we celebrated my dad's birthday! It was truly an awesome experience staying with this hotel. The staffs provide good services with fast check in and more. Specially love the big and spacious, clean and tidy room!

A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFFS WHO HAD MADE MY FIRST TRIP TO BINTAN A MEMORABLE ONE!!! <3

The only thing the hotel might want to improvise on could be their shuttle bus service interval timing because each interval required us to wait for an approximate of 30mins which would preferably be shorten to 15mins instead. It can help the tourist to save more time in waiting for the buses. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zy_zinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi zy_zinc,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We were glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay and thank you for celebrating the special occasion with us. On behalf of all of us at Nirwana Gardens, we would like to wish a very happy birthday to your dad!

Our complimentary resort shuttle is currently at a 30-min interval to facilitate the route around the resort grounds and also the number of buses available. We have taken note of your feedback on the interval timing of our internal shuttle bus and will share this with our Management to review.

Please feel free to share your holiday experience and photos with us on Facebook /nirwanabintan and stay tuned on our page for exclusive monthly promotions for our fans. We hope to welcome you back to Nirwana Gardens should your future travels bring you back to the beautiful island of Bintan - perhaps for more than just 1 night, next time.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We came here for the second time with wifey and kid in tow.

Pros:

- 45 mins ferry ride from Sg. What an amazing convenience
- Big and small pool ideal for children
- decent rooms
- the beach was cleaner this time around and we even fed fishes along the shoreline. No tar, no jellyfishes, no problem!

Suggestion to the management: Why not place artificial reefs beneath the beachfront so as to "invite" more fishes to stay? These artificial reefs could stand as your "house reef" to entice avid snorklers like myself to visit this resort more often?

Cons:
- overpriced, substandard food. Don't mind paying for food at premium prices as long as the quality is at par with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunoffabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi sunoffabeach,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us, and for choosing Nirwana Gardens once again as your vacation destination.

We were glad to read that your beach getaway this time was with your family, and hope that you had managed to experience the various family-friendly facilities and activities available at our resort! We also loved your suggestion of placing artificial reefs beneath the beachfront - we will be sure to share this interesting suggestion with our Management for consideration. Your feedback definitely helps us in our ongoing efforts to ensure our guests of an enjoyable experience with us.

We have also taken note of your comments on the food pricing and quality and will highlight these to our Resort Manager and Department Head to review and improve on. We hope that this unpleasant bit would not deter you from returning to Nirwana Gardens a third time, as we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Please feel free to like us on Facebook /nirwanabintan for exclusive promotions or to contact us directly for special discounts available for returning guests. We hope to make your Nirwana Gardens experience a good and enjoyable trilogy!


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
7.2 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Property: Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing