We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
How to reach air adventure club after arriving from ferry?

Can any one help me out with how to reach air adventure flying club after arriving at the bintan... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2018
PoojithaReddy
,
Bengaluru, India
via mobile
Wonderful flight

My boys have a wonderful flight with Pilot Staurt and team, they keep talking about the experience... read more

Reviewed 16 March 2017
Alvin S
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bintan Island
from US$44.87
More Info
from US$145.87
More Info
from US$43.12
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My boys have a wonderful flight with Pilot Staurt and team, they keep talking about the experience they had and the beautiful scenary, the price is reasonable.we highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2017
6  Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

You can not describe the air experience. Worth enough to have a pilot feeling in your life. Very close by inside island only and fairly ok with price and availability of tickets. Adventure lovers must try it once.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank 310ashutoshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Had a blast with the open cockpit flight experience. Stuart & his crew were very accommodating (as we were the last ones to fly that day!). it was a bit cloudy when we had the flight, but the experience was still great! will definitely give it a go again in the future (and on a clear sunny day at that). Thanks!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank francislouieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It was fortunate that they accommodated us even with the peak CNY weekend. It was windy and cloudy but Stu is a great pilot so I felt very safe. The take off and landing was very smooth. The views, the experience of seeing the island from above is just breathtaking. I highly recommend this activity. Go fly!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank ChLoe1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Last weekend had a first time experience in the seaplane and was really good and satisying. I was lucky to have a ride as he had tight bookings due to the weekend and fortunately the weather also turned out to be good as the sky was clear. The pilot flying the plane was a Britisher having a flying experience of more than 20 years. The takeoff and landing were very gradual and smooth. He flew at a height of 1000m. The plane was a Light Sport Aircraft. Had good conversation with him and he appeared to be of friendly nature. There was also some cool breeze blowing when he was at that height in the sky. The ride gave me a feeling as if I am sitting in a plane. Also got a flying certificate from him after completion. Those people who are not scared of height and love these kind of adventures will really enjoy the flying experience.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Neehaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews