We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect ! ”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at mayangsari 5 times since 2008 , always always love it
Love the location so close to nature and love the beach, it's just perfect !!! So romantic and relax , just be lazy by the beach all day long , we will be back next year on June 2015 this time with our kids

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsMorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi MrsMorelli,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us.

It’s always a pleasure to welcome back a familiar face and an even greater pleasure to know that you had many good experiences with us at Nirwana Gardens. Thank you so much for your ongoing support over the years.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little slice of paradise in 2015!


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    262
    104
    27
    28
See reviews for
198
244
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Accommodation are beach hut style. The room is simple but it's been recently refurbished so it's clean n nice. Bathroom has been completely refitted. Bedroom is spacious but tv is old and tiny and reception v poor. Otherwise all amenities are there- coffee/tea maker, fridge, safe, hair dryer. Housekeeping staff friendly n hardworking.

Rooms are on a long nice stretch of beach, even our garden view rooms are just steps from the beach. Love the beach. Best part of this hotel.

Food is overpriced by indon standard, delicious, but still too pricey.

Short walk to the pool in main resort, passing the mini zoo which is very well kept. Kid loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayfarer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi wayfarer21,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens!

Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens.

We were elated to know that you had experienced our refurbished Chalet and that you’d enjoyed it. Our apologies for the inconvenience on the TV facilities – we will forward your feedback to our IT department to look into and rectify.

Our Mayang Sari beach is definitely one of the highlights of Nirwana Gardens and we’re glad that you loved it. Hope your kid managed to participate in the feeding times at the Mini Zoo as well!

We have noted your feedback on the food & beverage prices as well and will forward these to our Management to review and improve on accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nirwana Gardens, should you be seeking another beach escape soon.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel location view was stunning. You could see the beautiful beach from our cabana, bar, and Spice Restaurant. The Staff is friendly but the breakfast is average. The room need little bit renovation, but still ok. There free shuttle to Nirwana Gardens if you want to enjoy the pool and other restaurant. I recommended this place for someone who want to stay at Lagoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Eddie D,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens.

You definitely picked out some of the best spots for great views at our Resort! Did you manage to catch the sunset at The Kelong Seafood Restaurant as well? Recommended, on days with clear skies.

Our rooms are currently going through phases of refurbishment, in our ongoing efforts to ensure our guests of an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for your feedback on them and on our breakfast spread, and these will be shared with our Resort Manager and respective Department Heads to review and improve on accordingly.

It was very nice of you to have recommended Nirwana Gardens to people who are intending to come here. Do stay tuned on our Facebook page /nirwanabintan for updates on domestic routes from Jakarta, once the airport is officially opened in 2015. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another retreat on our little slice of paradise soon.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a beautiful stretch of beach at Mayang Sari! We stayed in a beach side villa and it was the most relaxing week of my life (that I can remember). The sound of waves crashing, the wind blowing, nestled between the beach and the forest - absolute bliss.

Drawbacks:
You can only buy food from the hotel facilities (restaurants or room service)
The prices are Singaporean
The 50 minute ferry trips is quite horrible if the water is choppy (they provide multitudes of sea sickness bags)
The massages are insanely expensive
Some of the shuttle busses smell like kerosene

Perks:
It's heaven on earth - wide beaches, no hustle and bustle
The staff are lovely
The food is good - Spice restaurant is the one on ground and is lovely, open, with a great view
Free shuttle buses take you to other parts of the resort - and other restaurants
The elephant park - such beautiful elephants that seem well looked after
Makan Makan restaurant just near the elephant park - cheap food with a priceless view!
The villas are currently being renovated and are really nice to stay in. Enough privacy from other villas while still being part of a well guarded complex.
Just a 5 minute walk to another part of the hotel - Nirwana Resort will find you amongst a number of restaurants, pools and a mini zoo. Traditional dancers great each bus-load that arrives from the ferry terminal

All in all a fabulous place. There are massive developments currently underway at the northern part of the island, which I think will bring the price up once complete - so get over there soon before everyone else does!

Room Tip: Beach Villas - request one of the recently refurbished ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassiemail459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Overall we really liked the place, it was not crowded, challets are 20 m from the beach, food is very nice and staff helpful...
However, there were some drawbacks as well: the beach was a bit dirty (staff was cleaning it but could do a better job), prices of drinks quite high... Moreover, the challets were rather basic - we stayed in non-refurbished one so for the money we paid it was not a super great deal.
Better to pay cash as the credit card payment is done in IDR and the FX rate quite unfavourable.

Room Tip: Go for challet in the first line with a sea view. These challets are renovated unlike the second lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristtie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel location and beaches are good, the room close to the beach, watching the stars at night is very cool. ut the room facilities are a little too poor, especially the TV set is too small, the free wifi also slow. Found a cockroach in the cup.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Li W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay in Nirwana as their traditional welcome was fantastic. Felt warmth and respect amongst the people. Good food and nice saturday night traditional Indonesian dance in open restaurant was very nice. Also lots of children activities spreaded over a huge property and a big pool which gives a view of sea above its edge... in the evening while sunset this view is unbelievably serene! The beach which is strecthed across this resort is clean and one can actually see little fishes in water as its so clear & clean. One can actually sleep on the beach under few coconut trees in afternoon to give some shade and you can sip on to enjoy this time.I did the same.As the rooms are concerned, it is well done to your necessities like aircon,tv,ect.. We stayed in a suite which had an extra room with a balcony. This package was included with a breakfast which also gives you many options to choose. Like an american or local menu.
Moreover, Bintan is a place where one can enjoy water sports and eat lots of sea food.We also experienced their traditional spa which is inhouse.You feel super relaxed with the massages by paying some charges. Our stay here was memorable and relaxing. I am looking forward to visit this place again...

Room Tip: All rooms are well placed with good view but seaview are definetly what we look for and has bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakhee_athawale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
0.4 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
2.0 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,540 reviews
1.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
569 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
167 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort

Property: Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the world behind as you cruise to Mayang Sari Beach Resort Bintan - a rustic resort tucked away in a pretty little cove on Bintan Island. Set in unspoiled nature on the northern coast of Bintan Island, Mayang Sari Beach Resort offers the perfect haven for a brief respite or a long weekend. Wake up to fresh sea breeze and the lush beauty of a tropical beach. Each air-conditioned chalet is equipped with modern amenities and also has an attached bathroom and a private veranda that commands either a garden or sea view. *Mayang Sari Beach Resort guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwan Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Hotel Lagoi
Mayang Sari Beach Bintan
Mayang Sari Beach Hotel Bintan
Nirwana Gardens Mayang Sari Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing