We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
187
206
85
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
206
85
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment room rooftop pool ferry terminal free shuttle table soccer nirwana gardens check in was smooth buffet spread other resorts food options kids club xbox bar7 ps4 bintan warung development
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

this hotel is quite new and a 15mins bus ride away from the ferry terminal.. there is a lagoi plaza just beside the hotel and there are restaurants / massage spas / bit of shopping to do there..

the hotel also provide shuttle service to Nirwana Garden resort, you just need to inform the front desk on the timing.. they will give you a wrist tag that enables you to roam about in Nirwana Garden resort..

the room was huge but the furnishing seems to be old.. toilet door was creaky and looks like it was being teared apart.. kept hearing the water gushing around at the toilet bowl too.. however, bed and pillows were very comfortable..

breakfast was OK in my opinion, perhaps some more local food will be preferred.. infinity swimming pool was lovely, view not so much as there are construction going on nearby.. you can actually walk to lagoi beach which is just beside lagoi plaza.. lovely place for a sunset walk with your partner..

overall, still value for money and definitely will consider staying here again.. thanks for the pleasant decoration for my spouse's birthday!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AlvinFSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear AlvinFSH,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Grand Lagoi Hotel. We are delighted to know you had an overall pleasant visit with us and we have taken note on certain aspects of the property that could be improved. We will look into the room you stayed in and continue to provide the offering in line with our guests’ expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

This was not our first choice but because of the holidays season we chose to stay here since not many options available by the time we decided to book.
The food at the roof top bar is wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious.. The staff is wonderful and always willing to help.
The Wi-Fi is pretty bad
The breakfast spread needs more options.. it lacks local food as well...
Nothing much to do within the hotel.. the plaza beside the hotel was a saving grace.. the live music is nice.. A lot of local food options and the taste is good as well..
It was a overall ok stay but not worth the price we paid.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamdreamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear Dramtravel,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels and we have unfortunately fallen short of that goal. Do be assured that we are reviewing the points you have brought up and we continue to work hard to ensure that we deliver the best to our guests. We are happy to share that shuttle transfers between the Hotel and Nirwana Gardens is available for all guests to enjoy the resort facilities, dining outlets and recreation activities. One of our priority is to be able to deliver additional fun into our guest's holiday and we hope you're planning another visit to our property soon. On behalf of all the staff of Grand Lagoi Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are more than happy to assist you with your future arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a 15 minutes bus ride from the ferry terminal and is at a rather secluded end (which is very peaceful to be honest)

Rooms are clean, good amenities and the service staff are amazing!

I personally think the best part is the pool - it's super pretty!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maywong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear maywong88,

We truly appreciate your kind words on TripAdvisor following your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly on our location, rooms, hospitality and infinity pool. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to have you with us again when you plan your next visit to Bintan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Location was great as it was really close to Lagoi beach, Was extremely comfortable. The rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable and there were actually really TV channels in the room. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of food including rice, noodles, fruits, desserts and even freshly-made omelettes exactly how you like it. It was close to the small shopping mall there Lagoi Plaza. At the top of the hotel, there was an infinity pool which was amazing as you could see the Lagoi lake and the beach .We also made use of the shuttle bus to the sister hotel which was fantastic too.
Overall a good comfortable stay!! The beach was just behind the hotel and was very welcoming. the hotel was good enough for a 3 day relaxing stay.
All the staffs are very friendly, helpful ,excellent staff service and attentive and specially thanks to SUSANTI, whose behaviour and honesty for guest is too good. Susanti is a very professional staff .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptomar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear ptomar81,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are thrilled to read your positive feedback on our property. It is an honour to read that your time with us was memorable thanks to the quality of service, professionalism, and attention of all our team members, especially from Susanti. On behalf of all the staff of Grand Lagoi Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are more than happy to assist you with your future arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

This hotel has spacious and clean rooms. Enough in house entertainment and activities- mostly complimentary. You can rent bicycles to explore the surrounding. There is a plaza nearby but largely empty except for massage parlours, local handicrafts and a minimart. Money exchange available.
There’s 24 in room dining n a few other restaurants to eat in. But we went to other resorts nearby to try other food.
Service, reception and concierge staff very helpful and warm. Rooms were cleaned daily.
Good value for money. Hotel provides transfer to n from ferry terminal. Additional trips can be arranged for reasonable pricing to other parts of the island.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ngofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear ngofam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Lagoi Hotel while vacationing in Bintan. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially on our rooms and in-house entertainment. We strive to be a great hotel guest’s love and we are glad that we met your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travel brings you to Bintan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews