We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyable weekend getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Absolute beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute beachfront
Plenty of space Pool & Sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Absolute beachfront
Plenty of space
Pool & Sala
Sundowner cocktails
Outdoor patio and gas BBQ
Lovely grassy area in front of the kids room
Dining and Living area
Open plan fully-equipped kitchen
1st Floor Master ensuite bedroom
2nd floor Master ensuite bedroom
Kids bedroom
Modern bathrooms
2nd floor master bedroom #2
Rock climbing
1st Floor Master Bathroom
Beach at low tide
1000 sq ft Kids Room with climbing wall, ping pong and fusball table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lagoi, Bintan Island, Bintan Regency, Riau Archipelago, Riau Islands Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaguarthe...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable weekend getaway”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pre-trip arrangements were a breeze, with Nori and Epi the villa manager actively asking us about our preferences and speedily replying to our questions. During the stay, Epi and her partner did a great job in keeping the place clean and comfortable.

A good variety of activities to choose from, including table tennis, kayaking / paddling into the sea, foosball, lounging in the pool etc. We opted for the BBQ dinner on the second night which was prepared by Epi and her partner - around 22 sgd per pax but turned out to be a great decision! The food was delicious.

Altogether a really nice place to stay at, not the cheapest option but you definitely get your money's worth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We're thrilled that you had a great stay and will let Epi, Siti and Ari know. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madmot
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Villa with amazing kid friendly facilities - a haven for families a short trip away from Singapore”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely villa situated right on the most amazing beach. At Low tide its great to go crabbing in very safe waters. At high tide you can paddle board over to the nearby island.

The Villa itself is furnished to an extremely high standard with everything you need to be able enjoy yourself. My 2 sons loved the climbing wall and big garden they could play Football in. We have had 2 Long weekends here now and throughly enjoyed them both.!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cross_sta...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful world”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

i was looking for a private villa to organised a short weekend family getaway of 3D2N for 14 adults 2 kids without hassle of flights and research took me to this nice Ombak villa in Bintan. We were smitten by the video and pictures from website. Although still were reserved about whether it will look and feel as good in reality, we decided to take a leap of faith.

Let me tell you, once we reach there, the reality goes way beyond our expectation. The villa was an absolute beauty and everything looks exactly as advertised if not better. Owners really put in quality equipments that costs e.g.: SUP with paddles (carbon fibre), Kayak, bouldering wall, table tennis table. even the sun tan, insect repellants, shower amenities are of quality standard. As our stay were short, we didnt bother to explore other areas as there is too much to do in the villa. Water polo, badminton, table soccer, some hammer and ball game (Croquet?) elderly could play as well, frisbees, football, volleyball, beach exploration (you almost have privacy on entire length of beaches right infront of doorsteps!), some booties, lifevests were available too if you wanna snorkel. Owner has done an impressive manual of kayaking route and SUP (Stand UP Paddle) instructions that is very useful! we explore the mangrove route with our two little munchkins and had a bit of NatGeo experience with them which they love it very much.

Food was a non-event for us too as we had very talented chef Siti and Villa manager Epi who dished up delicious foodfare for our daily meals. Do note that meals need to be pre-plan before your trip as they need lead time of 2-3 days to shop for ingredients given that marketing is a challenge there as the nearest market to villa is an hours drive. Wet weather program if required, there is a nice train sets which my 2 lil ones could spend hours playing with it. there are books to read too, some board games are available as well although you may want to bring your own card/board games too. we were very much self contained as we brought in bottles of wine, some bintan beers and whiskey.

There is nothing negative to speak of although if i want to nitpick would be:
1.bring your own seafood from Singapore if you can for chef to cook. they taste better
2. sandflies. they do exist although i wont say it bugs me alot. so listen to the villa manager Epi when she ask you to put on insect repellant when going out the beach. she is serious.
3. we saw a few damaged 'wooden hammer' from the croquet game which left only about one fully functioned one so like to ask everyone here to please help take care of the equipments as if it was your own so other guests can enjoy.

Dishes that we love best:
1. Beef Rendang
2. Chicken kalasan? (like ayam penyet) with the fried shredded cocount)
3. Curry Sayur (curry vegetable)
4. Sambal Prawns (lovely)
5. Omlette with veg

Like to express my greatest appreciation to Siti and Epi for making our stay a memorable one and i will definitely go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks Michael for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and that you were able to do so many activities inside the villa and explore the area on the SUP's. I will pass on the compliments to Epi & Siti. We hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May O
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in the middle of paradise!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa is directly facing the ocean and sunset view with an amazing garden... You can't really go wrong if u are looking for a peaceful and restful villa. The villas are spacious and well equiped with everything u need and it also come with aircon and ceiling fan. Staff and the owners were super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended if you are looking for premium accommodation, but yet not want to feel like you are in the crowd. I will recommed for a small group/ multi family or girls trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks May for taking the time to write your review! We hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieF262...
1 review
“The best big-group villa getaway”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a fantastic weekend here celebrating two 30th birthdays with a big group of friends. It is a beautiful villa and a great setting. The staff were the best - lovely, helpful & accomodating, they had all the answers & nothing was a problem. We enjoyed paddle boarding, pool time, beers, BBQs and lots of laughs. Highly, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
We're so thrilled you had a fantastic time and hope that you'll return for another celebration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmb718
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Ombak was the perfect weekend getaway for our two families! It is spacious, comfortable and modern with tons of amazing features. The kids loved the huge pool, climbing wall, ping pong and fusball. They also loved collecting shells and crabs on the beach just steps away. The adults loved the stand-up-paddle boards and in-house daily massages arranged by the fantastic villa manager. The owners were amazing - very helpful and responsive, offering lots of tips to make sure we made the most of our stay. We loved it and I would definitely go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled you had a great stay and that our tips were helpful. We hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidya T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat for 3 families”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful location, private beach, fully equipped house, catering to kids and adults alike. There's a restaurant next door where you can eat or else cook at home - all condiments provided. The live in housekeeper will buy groceries on request. Masseurs are available to come for massages in the privacy of the house. Fantastic self contained holiday option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks Vidya for taking the time to write your review! We hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing