We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect villa for a family getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Absolute beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute beachfront
Plenty of space Pool & Sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Absolute beachfront
Plenty of space
Pool & Sala
Sundowner cocktails
Outdoor patio and gas BBQ
Lovely grassy area in front of the kids room
Dining and Living area
Open plan fully-equipped kitchen
1st Floor Master ensuite bedroom
2nd floor Master ensuite bedroom
Kids bedroom
Modern bathrooms
2nd floor master bedroom #2
Rock climbing
1st Floor Master Bathroom
Beach at low tide
1000 sq ft Kids Room with climbing wall, ping pong and fusball table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lagoi, Bintan Island, Bintan Regency, Riau Archipelago, Riau Islands Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mugaml4d
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect villa for a family getaway”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect. We were 13 adults and a child, and there were 4 large bedrooms to accommodate all of us. The large living/dining area, the pretty pool area, and the family games room provided us with plenty of space to hang out for the weekend away from Singapore. The beach was just steps away from the porch, and the water was nice and still - perfect for paddle boarding and kayaking (which the villa provides). Tides come in the early morning and evening. Epi - the villa manager, also made sure to arrange our travel plans as well as our meal arrangements so our entire trip was well-sorted. We'd love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cross_sta...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still a lovely place to stay yet again”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family absolutely love this place so much after our visit last year that we decided to return to Ombak Villa again this year for our annual family retreat. We had a total of 12 adults and 3 kids. Epi, as always provided and exemplary service throughout the stay, together with another part time helper. It was a pity that we are had to miss out Chef Siti's fantastic cooking due to Hari Raya Celebration. Nevertheless, we work out the meals with Epi throughout the stay.

On first day for lunch, we visited Lagoi plaza via a taxi booked through the holiday villa reception right beside ombak villa (50,000 IDR). Epi had suggested us to eat at Warung restaurant however, we kind of found Cek Bakar instead and ate there which is also indonesian food. Food was generally good and reasonably costed around SGD10 to 15 per pax. (you may skip the bbq fish which we didn't like) We decided out of convenience to order dinner delivery from Cek Bakar as well with transport charge of 150,000IDR too before we return back to Ombak villa via a taxi booked from Lagoi plaza entrance (70,000 IDR)

Subsequent days we had bought our own ingredients to DIY cook simple fares like steamboat, pizza, otak, curry chicken, bak ku teh (pork soup) with some ingredients that Epi help to get locally as well. Epi and part time helper also assisted to cook as well including simple dishes like stir fried vegetables, fried meehoon, rice, gado gado. We also did a BBQ dinner on the 3rd night and i must say it was way more delicious than the one we had last year. Epi had bought the freshest of all seafood, meat, vegetables and had painstakingly grilled them to perfection. Fantastic job.

As for drinks, as always, we bought our own wine and liquors in (do note 1 adult can only bring 1 liter of any alcohol) and get beers/soft drinks from a local provision store whilst we did our land transfer to Ombak villa.

The property still looks great, nice and clean, and serve us well. we had lots of fun and fulfilling family bonding moments, going out together on 2 SUPs and a Kayak to explore nearby islands and mangroves. We had a full day of rain on 2nd day so pretty much stay indoor playing card games, chilling and watching DVDs (quite a good selection) in entertainment room. Our favorite is still the private pool to hang out and play although there are also bouldering walls, table tennis, badminton, carom, table soccer, soccer to play with.

Overall it was another wonderful holiday experience yet again on Ombak Villa and thank you Nori for having us.

PS: remember to put on insect repellant when going out to beach. i had bought back some sandfiles bite as holiday memory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen C
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Spacious beachfront house for friends group holiday”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you so much for the hosts who were prompt in communication to book the villa and provide on the ground support for extra services such as massages and getting extra bottles of water etc. The house is beautifully situated on the beachfront and rooms are spacious for a nice relaxing feel. Great venue for milestone birthday weekend getaways from Singapore or general relaxing with friends. Would highly recommend for families as well as big groups of friends. Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan Pin G
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa for our Family Vacation”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had 3 generations going for a weekend staycation, with 2 seniors, 5 adults and 6 children (ages 2 to 12). For half of us, it was our first time in Bintan and we were totally wowed!
The villa had friendly staff Epi and Siti who took care of our needs and Siti prepared yummy meals for us (gado gado, chicken rendang, BBQ).
The children enjoyed swimming, kayaking and SUPing at the beach and would continue to play in the private pool, for HOURS.
It was a really private yet convenient location and we enjoyed the facilities, stunning views and serenity. We want to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for choosing Villa Ombak for your holiday! We're thrilled you visited Bintan and had a wonderful stay. I will let Epi & Siti know your kind word. We're looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redeyeSin...
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa right by the beach. Great for weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are a group of 3 families (7 adults, 6 kids) and stayed at Villa Ombak for 2 nights (weekend getaway). This is a great villa with everything you can ask for - fantastic location right by the beach, a large play room for the kids with rock climbing wall, table tennis and a soccer table and also 2 SUPs and kayak for the adults. There is also a grass area right next to the pool where our kids enjoyed playing football and rugby. Plenty of space for 13 of us. Special thanks to Epi and Siti who took care of all our needs. We had a very relaxing time at the villa. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
We're delighted to read that you had wonderful holiday at our villa! We try to equip the villa with lots of activities/toys/sports equipment for our guests so you don't need to ever leave the villa during your stay. We will let Epi & Siti know your kind words. Looking forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynaaz
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

It was everything we could ask for. Spacious villa, a big swimming pool, beachfront and personal butlers. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you for choosing Villa Ombak for your holiday! We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to others. We hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrianne...
1 review
“Beautiful villa right on the beach”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fabulous location right on the beach, with a wonderful outdoor area and pool. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay special. The villa is beautifully appointed and accommodated nine of us comfortably. I would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review! We're thrilled you had a fantastic stay and will let our staff know. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing