We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, amazing cheese”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Stella Orobica
Certificate of Excellence
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, amazing cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great value, good food, quiet and clean. The cheese, meat, cakes, pasta and polenta were the best we tasted in Italy. If you don't stay here then try to come here for a meal while in Sondrio. We stayed for three nights and it was like being looked after by family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    24
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent property, clean and well run. Stayed for 5 nights. Price includes breakfast with homemade baking. We enjoyed the location with lots of nature walks. Also had a lunch with 2 courses , wine for 11 euros! It was the best value that we found on our travels in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia9654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I found this place online with good recommendation. The place was excellent, good service, best location with beautiful view of the valley. We also had a dinner at their place and it was delisuios.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorgilyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We visited this part of Italy as it is the region my husbands grandparents are from. The whole area here and around the province of Sondrio is so beautiful and relaxing. If you come here stay at Stella Orobica. It is an agriturismo so you get a sense of a working farm without feeling isolated. You can see over the valley to the other villages and up to the beautiful mountains. The accommodation is perfect. Your hosts are gracious. If you are English speaking it is a good opportunity to practice some Italian before you come. Although this is not a problem as the son Giuliano speaks wonderful English. I also recommend you have a meal here. The food is wonderful and they will cook something typical of this part of Italy. Visiting this area and this agriturismo was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albosaggia
1.6 mi away
Hotel Campelli
Hotel Campelli
#1 of 2 in Albosaggia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Brace Hotel Ristorante
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Terra del Sole
Agriturismo Terra del Sole
#2 of 3 in Albosaggia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Agriturismo Azienda Agricola Ca' dla Pia
Agriturismo Azienda Agricola Ca'...
#2 of 5 in Cosio Valtellino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
9.8 mi away
Le Case dei Baff
Le Case dei Baff
#1 of 3 in Ardenno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
23.3 mi away
Agriturismo Al Palaz
Agriturismo Al Palaz
#1 of 4 in Chiavenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Stella Orobica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Stella Orobica

Property: Agriturismo Stella Orobica
Address: Via Torchione 32, 23010 Albosaggia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Albosaggia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Albosaggia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
nice to meet you, dear friend ... and welcome to our small world. Made of animals, people, places and peculiarity to tell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Stella Orobica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing