We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really sad to read the comments from Kenneth M”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Tummel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Tummel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Really sad to read the comments from Kenneth M”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Really sad to read the comments from Kenneth M. We have just returned from Loch Tummel Hotel and had a wonderful break. Our room was comfortable and warm (in fact a little warmer than we would have liked on occasions but we could open the window to cool it down). Water in the bathroom was hot and plentiful. Our friends had a problem with the flush in their bathroom and this was dealt with in minutes. The staff were all friendly and to us this appeared genuine not at all false. The food was of good quality, always hot and service was efficient. Menu choices did include things like liver and onions (didn't see spag bol) but some people do enjoy/expect this type of food. One of our party ordered the liver and thoroughly enjoyed it. My husband is a very fussy eater and had no problem with the choices. The trips out were good and drivers informative and efficient. Our friends have used Lochs and Glens before but it was a new experience for us and we would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Happytripper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    77
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
68
261
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Absolutely terrible experience with this company and the hotel of which i have been to on several occasions and i must say that it has gone downhill and where previously i would have recommended i can only recommend to avoid now, carpets have black duct tape sealing edges in the main foyer not a good impression, gift stand has nothing but cheap tack, as for the food albeit cooked well but as for choice and style is this company living in the 70's ??? spag bol, liver and onions, boiled veg, bought in frozen fish which to say the least should have been thrown back to the sea, god knows what decade the chef is living in or how old, whilst in the restaurant DO NOT expect a dining experience staff are friendly but it comes across as over friendly to compensate for what can only be misgivings from higher authority, of which i can only say the management are also from the 70's as in Fawlty Towers, rude and non helpful and so many false smiles, rooms are cold and hot water is rationed and when i asked about this was told that this was due to the head office now controlling the system regards heating and hot water, this used to be a family run company and that atmosphere used to come across but now it is below standard of a certain chain of motorway motels and i can only say it has lost touch with its customers and customer relations, i have stayed in superior B&B's to this so called hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank kenneth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Another great holiday with Lochs and Glens. Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff and brilliant food. Bedrooms clean and spacious as are the bathrooms. We had a corner room overlooking the river. The only downside was the heater on the coach was broken and the temperature rose to a sickening 25 degrees. The driver did try to leave the heater off but people then complained they were to cold, he couldn't win. Can't wait till Lochs and Glens open their new hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank deejo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln-england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have had another lovely holiday with Lochs&Glenns .The hotel Loch Tummel was excellent rooms lovely and clean beds comfy ( we had two in our room a double and a single ) bathroom was clean and spacious loads of hot water . The food was absolutely wonderful 3 courses and a good choice something to suit all tastes ,breakfast was equally as good with plenty of choice . The staff are very friendly and efficient they bring your meals out piping hot very quickly I have never been in a hotel that can serve as many fabulous meals in the time that they did . Overall this five day holiday with excursions every day and evening entertainment was the best value for money anyone could wish for . A mention too for Colin our driver who was very informative on all our journeys . We will be holidaying with Lochs & Glenn again for sure .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank lhoultby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Bromley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just returned from a 5 day trip with Lochs and Glens. Our forth trip with them but the first at this hotel and they have it down to a fine art.
The coach was warm and comfortable and safely driven through icy roads. We were greeted by a member of staff who boarded the coach and quickly handed out room numbers, so there was no queueing at reception ,just welcoming staff pointing you in the right direction ,within 5 minutes of arrival we were in our room and our luggage delivered to the door.
The room was clean, comfortable and cosy , it was -7 outside.
The log fire in reception was a cheery meeting place as we gathered for our evening meal, which you had to check the times for as they are on a rota, there are 3 sittings but in different areas of the dining room so your allocated table is yours for the duration.
The set menu always had 3 or 4 choices for each of the three courses. At £146 for a 5 day trip we did not expect a la carte but we couldn't fault the basic good food, well cooked and presented , served by smiling, courteous staff.
The entertainment, which isn't compulsory, a local musician, bingo etc. would not have suited
youngsters but a mid week trip in early Feb is bound to be full of pensioners, a lively bunch even so.
Breakfast was superb, choice of cereals etc., whatever you wanted, the full Scottish fry up was a delight, no grease, and endless tea coffee and toast, we were set up for the day.
The hotel overlooks the river and the loch , we did a pleasant walk up through the woodland and alongside the viaduct which feeds the hydro scheme.
Did three jolly trips to, Edinburgh, Blair Athol castle and Pitlochry.
Overall a good break, couldn't fault it, still don't know how they do it for the price! Great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

another superb visit to loch tummell with lochs & glens,if you want a value holiday you wont beat lochs & glens.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank olly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

we have just returned from loch tummel hotel, starting with the coach and driver-we were picked up on time coach excellent warm and clean and comfortable driver peter very informative and very pleasant all through the holiday. ok its a long journey as we live in norfolk, but we knew this when we booked. the hotel is fantastic we had a quiet room on the second floor with a fantastic view of the loch and mountains. food very good with a good choice and yes we did have liver and onions one night and very tasty it was. staff very pleasant and will sort out different menu if required. entertainment each night. days out were very good such great value, i think you will realize we did have a good holiday with lochs and glens, we have travelled with them once before and will do so again. we also had added bonus of frosty mornings and bright sunny days, no rain so scenery was lovely.

Room Tip: ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank norfolkrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
7.5 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
10.5 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
10.0 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
7.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Tummel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Tummel Hotel

Property: Loch Tummel Hotel
Address: | Tummel Bridge, Tummel Bridge PH16 5SB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Loch Tummel Bridge
Loch Tummel Hotel Tummel Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing