We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First timers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Tummel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Tummel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First timers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have just returned from a break at the Loch Tummel Hotel. This was our first trip with Lochs & Glens, first visit to Loch Tummel and first winter break. May we say it won't be the last of either, everything about the break was superb from boarding the coach to leaving it. Many thanks to all the staff who made this a great experience and one we hope to repeat in the near future.
The outdoor pool (loch tummel) looked a little cold but I'm sure it would be fine in summer.

Room Tip: We had room 146, what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ratherbegolfing367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    77
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
68
262
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Having for the first time booked a 4 night self drive holiday with Lochs &Glens one felt that for the price corners might be cut. Anything but - from reception staff on arrival - to our bedroom - to the lounge area -to the bar staff and finally to the dining room service and the food everything was A1.
It was an extremely enjoyable 4 days in a stunning location and Lochs & Glens have to be complimented on getting customer service 100 percent right - we are already thinking of Spring holiday in one of their other hotels.

Room Tip: Room with loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Have just stayed at Loch Tummel Hotel, what a holiday everything about the hotel was so well organised. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. In the dining room food was always served promptly and with a smile, well done to the chef and all the kitchen staff, the food was great and a good choice and so well cooked. All reception staff were very helpful, Claire in particular.
Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Loch facing, lovely views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 5 days on a lochs and glens holiday at this hotel. The coach was of a very good standard and the drivers excellent, particular thanks to Tony for a very interesting and informative few days and for making our coach trip a holiday. The staff are amazing and very helpful. The food and accommodation were excellent value for money. I just wish hotels would provide wifi particularly in such a remote location. It was only available in the reception area. Even if they offered it as an "extra" for a small charge I know I would pay a small premium. I hope I get to visit here again very soon! Thank you to all the staff x

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank JaneyG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Well this trip was the Xmas /hogmanay the trip up was as expected a long one but I do feel 2 stops we had wasn't necessary Donny service's and at stirling they was only for a quick wee break but the coach had a toilet so its not like any one would be caught short .anyway 11hrs later we got there all we had to do was get our self's of the coach and grab the keys and off we went to the room the staff bought our bags to the room . The itinerary had been swopped about we done the Dundee and Scott's discovery ship on the Sunday . The boat was interesting and worth the trip . Then over the road to Dundee two big shopping centre's to see loads of shops and plenty of coffee shop's . The coach does do a trip round town but I skipped it but I will say all trips are short not enough time but being on a 3 day trip lochs and glenns try to fit in as much as they can.Monday we was of to pitlochry a scenic tour on the way there and commentary by Colin the driver who was great all trip. Tuesday was another quick trip to Blair castle very nice but as I said before you can't read about all the stuff . ohh yes a must is on entry they give you a nip of a whiskey liquor its called Bruadar take one its lovely gear and a bought a big bottle on the way out £24 ain't bad for a 700 cl bottle . The actual hotel is a distance from any where its a single road 13 miles long along side loch tummel. The staff at loch tummel are great nothings a problem the hotel is 14yrs old and looks great im not a hotel inspector and didn't go round looking for faults are leave that to the staff the rooms are big a spacious nice decor . The two chef's out in the kitchen do great to cope with 3/4 sittings at breakfast and tea time plenty of choice 4 starters 4mains and same for puddings. The staff at meal times are quick they constantly looking around getting the meals out starters finished and they are there getting stuff away and then getting the mains out. At this point I would just like to thank all at loch tummel you done yourself s proud and the bosses of lochs and glenns should be proud of you.I WOULD USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN BRILLIANT VALUE FOR MONEY.;-)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is our 5th trip with locks and glends and for us this the best holidays you can ask for from the time you meet the bus till you get back it is all well planed .Lock Tummel hotel is lovely the hotel is very big and lovely and clean our room looked over the lock from 2 sides we had a very large room with a bath and a shower room too large bed tv, coffee table and 2 chairs with view of the lock . The food was as good as ever they have a set menu but if you wont someing else they will try to get it for you that is breakfast and dinner they help in any way they can . I needed a exter pillow and they got it half an hour after I asked great . Trips where great all new to us and some exter ones for a little exter money one was just £2.50 to a clothes outlets we'll it was well worth it , and one to st'Andres golf course and beach . Well a big thank you to all at the hotel and at locks and glends . Just a little mone we have always stoped at greatner green but this is one thing we have always looked forward to now they have stoped this if you read this please put it back in the trip please please thanks Mr Mrs Mac from ELM

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HAPPYNESSHOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just spent our second holiday with this company, our first being in March at the Loch Awe Hotel. Again, this company offers excellent service, from the moment you board the coach until you are dropped off home. The hotel was lovely and our drivers, Brian and Kevin were both very informative and we felt very safe being driven around the sometimes narrow and remote roads.

The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient and the entertainment was enjoyable, especially the quiz in which myself and my husband received the booby prize - all good fun though!!

Would not hesitate to recommend this company to friends and will certainly be returning some time next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
7.5 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
10.5 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
10.0 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
7.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Tummel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Tummel Hotel

Property: Loch Tummel Hotel
Address: | Tummel Bridge, Tummel Bridge PH16 5SB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Loch Tummel Bridge
Loch Tummel Hotel Tummel Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing