We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lochs and glens”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Tummel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Tummel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“lochs and glens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

just returned from loch tummel hotel and we have had another great weeks holiday, the hotel is excellent plenty of room very good service and all trips out were tops can recommend.hotel is in a great part of Scotland 13 miles from pitlochry.

Room Tip: ask for loch view but not guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ken97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    77
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
259
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful break at the Loch Tummel Hotel, it was a 100% perfect. Our room was just wonderful with awesome view of the loch and mountains, It was cosy and warm, comfy bed, tea and coffee, a perfect place to relax and enjoy the view.
The food was excellent, always hot and served with a smile, 100% perfect, looked forward to meal times. The entertainment was great too, lots of fun, loved to watch the dancers. The piper and dancer were really good, could have watched and listened to them all night.
The tours each day were just fantastic, our driver Jude was so good, never felt uneasy even when there were some very deep drops on the road to the hotel, the views and scenery awesome. The hotel staff could not do enough for you, made to feel very welcome, a truly wonderful break, Thank You to all at Loch Tummel and to Jude for our safe journey there and back. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirerose1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The holiday was brilliant from start to finish. food brilliant. excursions were excellent. The driver was very informative. Our room was comfortable. The meal times were reasonable. Always enjoy our lochs n glens holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have just returned from my 14th visit to Scotland. All of the Lochs and Glens Hotels are unique and all offer something different, but what they all offer is good food, excellent accommodation and superb hospitality. I already have 2 more holidays booked for later this year and I am so looking forward to them.

Room Tip: If you have any special requirements, don't hesitate to speak to a member of staff as they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our latest break with this popular coach holiday company, We have been five times to various hotels and this one was the best to date. Modern, comfortable and in a beautiful setting in Perthshire byt the Loch Tummel. Meals and trips excellent.

The whole exoerience was second to none from start to finish and loved every moment of our days on a Winter Warmer five day break. Good value for money!! Highly recommend this hotel and Lochs and Glens

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our fifth trip with Lochs and Glens ran like a well oiled engine from start to finish. This was the third of their hotels that we have now stayed at. Loch Tummel is the companies first purpose built hotel (the oldest being Loch Long). We chose the 5 day trip that included a trip to Blair Castle, a day out to Aberfeldy,Crieff with a couple of hours shopping in Pitlochry and a day excursion to Edinburgh. Our coach driver Dave was brilliant throughout and gave regular information at places/sights of interest.
The hotel can take in 4 coachloads, and so you could be looking at around 250 guests at its peak. However, it is spacious with a number of areas in which to sit and not be aware of the numbers being catered for. Breakfast and evening mealtimes are staggered as are the departure times of the coaches. Everything runs like clockwork. The food is varied (approx. 4 choices at each sitting) of very good quality and quantity. For those with a larger appetite, a simple request for a little more was well met and never refused. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. Following the evening meal, tea or coffee is provided outside the restaurant for consumption at a place of your choice. Our bedroom had a double and single bed, bath/shower, table/chairs, more than enough storage space, tea coffee etc. and a wonderful view of the loch. It was a large room and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel has a stunning setting, perhaps the most picturesque we have been to so far, but that is not to distract from any others as they each have their own unique features. Value for money is second to none. Hopefully Lochs and Glens who have unlocked the secret to success will keep it this way We hope to stay at each of the seven hotels owned by the company,but this becomes problematic as the trips are quite repetitive. However enjoyable the overall holiday is, there is only so many times that one wants to Cruise on Loch Lomond. I do hope Lochs and Glens are able to address this issue thus ensuring "old hands" will keep coming back. Well done and thanks to all that made Loch Tummel a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: although not guaranteed, you can request a room with a Loch view. Also Ground floor room if not full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have just returned from a second Lochs and Glens Holiday - this time to Loch Tummel, what can I say......value for money....excellent....accommodation........excellent.......food....excellent.....excursions to places of interest .......excellent - I really don't know how they do it! Visited Edinburgh, Stirling, Perth, Dundee, St. Andrews, Blair and Scone Castle - couldn't have fitted that in if we were travelling independently! Everything is so organised but you still feel like you are not being herded around. Staff in the hotel are so professional and helpful, you only mention that you would like something once at the dinner table and from then onwards until you leave, the required item is there! The scenery outside the hotel was fantastic, even better when coated in snow, and we even had resident ducks outside our window! The walks around the hotel were designed for different levels of fitness and could be as short as 20 minutes or as long as 2 hours! The entertainment in the evening seemed to cater for everyone, but if you just wanted to sit and chat you could go to the reception area where there were large sofas and a roaring fire. Whether it was due to the relaxed atmosphere, everybody was friendly and chatty and although there were four coaches staying at the hotel at the same time, it never seemed "too crowded". We are already looking forward to looking at which hotel to book for next February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
7.5 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
10.5 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
10.0 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
7.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Tummel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Tummel Hotel

Property: Loch Tummel Hotel
Address: | Tummel Bridge, Tummel Bridge PH16 5SB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Loch Tummel Bridge
Loch Tummel Hotel Tummel Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing