We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dimmer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meyer(Beaufort)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brimer(Grundhof)
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ritschlay(Bollendorf)
US$119
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kinnen(Berdorf)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel Scharff(Berdorf)
    US$99
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    US$108
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Perekop(Berdorf)
    US$101
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (158)
    Filter reviews
    158 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    77
    14
    5
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    77
    14
    5
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroom was largeexcellent hotelgermanybalconyregion
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 158 reviews
    Reviewed 20 September 2013

    Excellent hotel, nice food, nice service! Our room was very spacious and neat!
    This isn't a hotel where you go to spend all your time in the hotel. You have to take this hotel to sleep, eat breakfast and maybe dinner. In the course of the day you can go visit neighbouring cities and villages, like Vianden or Echternach. Because of the size of Luxembourg, every city is a neighbouring city.
    The hotel has a nice location by the river. If you cross the river, you go right into Germany. You can go for a nice walk in nature nearby the hotel.
    Excellent views!

    Room Tip: I don't know whether all rooms were like this, but our room was extremely spacious for 2 people. Nice and clean bathroom, although we had a flushing problem with our toilet, which was solved immediately after we rang the reception. Service was excellent!
    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Femke R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2013

    Hotel Dimmer is situated on the border of Germany and Luxembourg and is ideally situated to tour the area - which we would recommend. The area has some wonderful scenery and interesting castles and museums. The hotel is very clean with an excellent dining room and good food. Our 'comfort standard' en suite rooms were light and airy and very clean. The hotel has a free gym, sauna and steam room. The staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful. We are hoping to return to explore the area. Luxembourg is expensive but the cost was well worth it.

    Room Tip: If you want to save a little money ask for a room without a balcony. The Hotel also has rooms in the village in a separate building. We did not see these.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MinniesDad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

    Stayed at hotel campsite run by Petra and Ron. Facilities spotless and location tranquil and picturesque. Opportunity to fish, kayak (organised trips and boat hire available) and swim in river. Restaurant at the hotel is good - with a good wine menu and great service. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
    3  Thank MichellABurton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2013

    Hallo , This Hotel is verry nice , clean and peasfull . The rstaurant is verry good, nice disches and food of hi qualitty !! Bike renting is verry good.
    The area is good for Mountain biking and walking trps.
    Verry nice city, to bike too , Echternach and Vianden .
    greets , Johnny.

    Room Tip: De rooms with view on the garden are verry nice !!
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Johnny V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 June 2013

    We arrived at this hotel after 9pm to a very warm welcome following a full day of driving. Whilst we were checking in we asked if there was still food being served, we were told unfortunately not as the restaurant had just closed. We were visibly disappointed and the member of staff asked us to wait a moment and went off. He came back and ushered us into a lovely, well lit, modern restaurant. The staff were polite and helpful, especially as it was not 20 mins after the restaurant closing time. They helped us translate the menu and ordered. The food arrived and was absolutely gorgeous. My partner had the Goulash and I had a Cream of Leek soup. Both dishes were equally tasty however I did wish I had the Goulash too!!!
    Our room was very tastefully decorated with a decent size en-suite. Both were very clean.
    We cannot recommend this hotel enough. The staff and hotel are both welcoming and friendly and the area it is in breathtakingly beautiful.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Tracey L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews