We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good budget hotel-for business meeting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Hotel Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Hotel Langkawi
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
KL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a good budget hotel-for business meeting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I am on business meeting and pick this Hotel on recommendation, I am satisfied at the service, the room well kept, staff is polite and resourceful plus its very strategic as Hj Ismail Group is across the street for shopping . Good Hotel overall,Keep it up.

Room Tip: choose the one overlooking the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reen007KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    14
    8
    14
See reviews for
10
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

TQ for giving back me a good experience at Langkawi doing comparison first night at Pantai Cenang-Mxxxxxxt Resort and second night at your hotel.... You all are giving a good service... very polite, very friendly.. keep it up...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88066529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel is strategically located in Kuah town but the road leading to the duty free shop is dark and heaven for muggers For the price that we had to pay, there is hot shower but it doesn't work properly. Room was not tidied even when you hang out the 'TIDY MY ROOM' tag and lack of new towels, (we were caught in heavy storms the 2 evenings we were there).

The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Service was slow, food was sub-standard and food preparation was not at all satisfactory. Orange juice was from the cordial bottle, so diluted and not well mixed. Imagine there was only one staff manning the whole breakfast floor.

The management should urgently look for remedies/solutions at improving services/facilties at their hotel.
GOOD LUCK!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coppertone23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I did not stay at the hotel but had our company's annual dinner there. We were given the use of the ballroom which was more than adequate for our small party of about 40 pax. Menu for the nite was BBQ. Selection of food was fair, but OMG, I am lost of words to describe how they tasted. The serving of fresh salad was probably the only one that tasted the way it should. I was not sure what soup was served, filled with curdled flour. Main course was extremely well done assortment of chicken, sausages and lamb. They were cremated beyond recognition and taste. Coffee served was prepared a day earlier as told by one of the servers. The management should seriously consider closing down the kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed at suite room on the 10th floor. The view is good and room space is huge. They have hot shower and LCD TV. Overall cleaniness of the room is okay. The hotel has a strategic location if you wish to go for shopping as it is located near Langkawi famous duty free shops area (near Pandak Mayah Road).
One setback during our stay is the F&B. They have a really realy lousy breakfast! foods are tasteless and there is no staff around to serve guest having breakfast there. Don't bother to attempt to take your breakfast in the hotel.

Room Tip: LCD TV, Hot Shower, Big Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myhasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Booked one family room which was quite big.There were 4 Single bed and 1 King size bed.Got a picturesque view of the jetty and Andaman sea from the room.However breakfast was not up to the mark.Overall good family and budgeted hotel.It also a limousine service ;)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KoushikChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

as a start, the building itself is still under construction, looking at the sides of it from the main road. the rooms have no carpet, only with marble floor that is not polished, nor mopped, and kept clean. the corridors are not air-conditioned, the breakfast is lousy - milk is served in one canister, and we need to call the waiter to get it refilled since there's nobody manning the table. and yes, we almost got cheated to double charged, and they won't admit it until we lay out the simple calculation between deposit and the room rent. this place is ridiculous. you can get a better stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allymelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.2 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.5 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#2 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#44 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel Langkawi

Property: My Hotel Langkawi
Address: Lot 557 & 559, Hotel Langkawi Bandar Kuah, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your My Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Langkawi Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing