We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dripping Aircon and bad wifi”
Review of Cosy Inn

Cosy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cosy Inn
Ranked #9 of 33 Kuah B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dripping Aircon and bad wifi”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The first night the aircon dripped. Told the staff and we were given another room the next day. And guess what? It dripped too in the early morning.. Sigh.
Wifi was also pretty bad. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Credo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were looking for only one night hostel. . Found one ok so did not search for another so I cannot say if there are better places than this one at this budget price. ..
Pluses:
Bed seems ok
Cable TV with international channels
Problems:
Rooms do not have windows!! (Even superior room doesn't have)
Bathroom was not very clean

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Absolutely nice location. Foods available just exit the hotel. You also can find rent a car services just exit the hotel - RM 40 - RM 50 per day. I never seen the hotel staff after my check-in. No any connection with the hotel staff - no need also..., just comes to the room for sleeping.

Room Tip: All rooms are same... No windows.I think all the rooms are same. May be you can find a room with mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Though the hotel is only a shop big, but our stay at there was great! We spent a night in the family room, which has 2 big double bed. Fridge, kettle, packets of coffee were also provided. Free wifi also available in the room though the connection wasn't very stable. Staffs are very friendly. Eating places such as local mamak stalls are available within walking distance, pizza shop just besides the hotel too. Close to attractions such as Kuah town, Eagle Square and Jetty Point. Satisfied for what I've paid for. Good choice for travellers on budget.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor are quite hot, takes a long time for the room to get cooled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We get a room without a window.We just stay for one night.We paid RM90.0.If you want to go to the Kuah town you have to paid RM8.0 if you walk about 10 min.The Mamak restaurant is near by.Time for check in at 3pm ..check out at 12pm.So if you reach there in the morning you have go around the corner first for check in.The price for the room is suitable for RM60.0 only.

Room Tip: is better to have window or view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalaysiaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Location:
The distance from the airport to hotel is quite far. It's a 20-30 minute drive. There was 3 of us traveling and we paid 30 ringgit for the taxi from airport to cosy inn. If you want a hotel close to cenang beach then this is not a place for you. The taxi fare from cosy inn to cenang beach is 30 ringgit also. If you want to stay near Kuah town and the port, this hotel is perfect. You can find a pizza place and mamak shops nearby (local malay restaurants). There are also duty free shops, convenience store, park, spa, ktv, bank, all at walking distance.

Room:
We booked the family deluxe room good for 4 persons. A 50 ringgit deposit is needed upon check-in. You will get it back when you check-out. The beds were comfortable. There were enough pillows. Towels were provided. In the toilet, the towel rack was broken so we just hung our wet clothes all over the place. They provide 1 small soap and 1 liquid shampoo/conditioner. No toothpaste or toothbrushes. There was coffee and a heater but no drinking water. You have to buy yourself. The room had enough outlets to charge your electronic gadgets. The closet was too small for 4 persons to share. In their website, they said they provided hair dryer but we didn't find any. We had to ask the reception for the hair dryer. In the morning it was a bit noisy, you can hear other people talking. The thing I hated the most was the ventilation in the toilet. When you take a hot shower, the vent makes the bathroom super cold. I couldn't turn it off because it had the same switch as the light. In the morning, the bathroom was cooler than our room even with the A/C on.

Service:
Quite good. The staff was polite and helpful. They made sure all our requests were fulfilled. They had packages for tour and car rent. They call taxi for us whenever we need one.

Value:
It was cheap but if you add it up with all our transportation expenses, we would rather stay in cenang beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmonster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

-valuable and low price
-almost all facilities provided
-nice customer service and helpful staff
-clean
-a little bit noisy due to temporary maintenance
-restaurant available beside
-suitable for budget trip

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xy_0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
291 reviews
13.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#32 of 104 in Langkawi
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Inn

Property: Cosy Inn
Address: 58 Bandar Baru Baron, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Cosy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Inn Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing