We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Asia Langkawi(Kuah)(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$16
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Langkawi Motel(Kuah)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
205
566
240
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
566
240
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shopsnight markettaxi standkuah townvalue for moneyhill vieweagle squarehotel is locatedconvenient locationexecutive roommini barcomfortable staypantai cenangwalking distanceswimming poolsea view roombuffet breakfast is
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here during my first visit to langkawi booked for 4 nights. Located at the heart of Kuah town. The staffs are very helpful and fast in helping. The foods are variety. Rooms are very clean. Near to the jetty which is about 5 minutes or less. There are a lots of duty free shops, restaurants and a even a night market around. All are just walking distance. The room that i booked is executive floor view from the room is also nice. there is pasar malam everyday from evening to midnight, those who love chocolate i thing this is the place you should go langkawi. from airport langkawi it take about 25minute to the hotel only 24 ringgit by taxi. i really like the placeand i will come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Pros
1. Room is spacious and clean. Room amenities is new. Eg usage of flat screen tv with astro.
2. Bathroom is spacious and clean. Toiletries provided as expected.
3. Near to Duty Free Zone in Kuah town. (just 1 min walk). Also near the night market.
4. Ample of parking spot for those driving as expected.
5. Pool is clean and towel facilities provided as expected.
6. Breakfast had lots of variety but quality is so - so.


Cons
1. Gym room is partially furnished. Not as many amenities.
2. No beach nearby. Need to travel out if want to go to beach. Preferably rent a car.
3. Can be pretty noisy if nearly fully occupied of which i believe it can be pretty often as its a favourite hotel amongst the locals for company functions and etc....
4. Receptions were more polite to foreigners than local guest which i deem to be unfair.

Overall.
Good stay. Recommended to those who have rented cars or just want to walk nearby Kuah town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasontan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here during a course for 3 nights. Located at the heart of Kuah town. The staffs are very helpful and fast in helping. The foods are variety. Rooms are very clean. Near to the jetty which is about 5 minutes or less. There are a lots of duty free shops, restaurants and a even a night market around. All are just walking distance. The view from the room is also nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

There are so many hotel and chalets at Langkawi and finally we decided to stay for a night at Bayview Hotel.The hotel is well located at the town of Langkawi,Kuah. You may also find a lot of spa, malls, restaurants even a daily night-market right outside of the hotel.The hotel room that we stayed overnight was a superior room.I think It was considered a surprise for me as the room is just far more spacious than my earlier expectation.Besides,the view of the room was really superb and impressive.I bet you will feel joyful by looking at it especially when the time you just got up from bed.The buffet breakfast was provided and the food was okay.

Overall,the facilities and services of the hotel are pretty good and valued for money.There are only 2 things that made me felt unsatisfied.First,things like tooth brush,tooth paste and comb were not provided to the hotel guest during the stay so do remember to bring your own next time.In addition,there is only one power socket that can be used to charge my stuff in the room.I think It would be better if there is more power socket so that we don't have to take turns to charge our devices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yan_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stay at Bayview Hotel from 29 to 31 May. Great location in Kuah Town, near lots of duty free shops, night market, all within walking distance. Stayed in the executive sea facing room. Rooms are huge with 2 extra large single beds, big clean toilet and a fantastic view of the bay. So far all the staff that I come in contact with, were very nice and always smiling, ready to help out or answer my questions eg, where to eat, how to get to somewhere, even the estimated taxi fair from hotel to some places like Pantai Cenang etc etc. Buffet breakfast was always the same stuff for the 3 morning that we were there. Overall, had a good stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burpss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews