We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Azio Hotel(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joy Motel(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
202
564
238
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
564
238
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shopsnight markettaxi standkuah townvalue for moneyhill vieweagle squarehotel is locatedconvenient locationexecutive roommini barcomfortable staypantai cenangwalking distanceswimming poolsea view roombuffet breakfast is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife and young daughter for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and comfy but the carpets need to be changed as it was stained and had spotted stains all over. Sliding door of the wardrobe was not functioning well and the bathroom was simple (with no shower hose). A bit difficult when you have children who need constant wash-ups.:-)
Staff were friendly especially the F&B , concierge and front desk.
Quality of breakfast was good.
Some of the amenities needs to be upgraded to a better brand i.e. the shampoo/soaps and the coffee in the rooms.
The hotel is located at the heart of Kuah town which makes it easily accessible to the shops/stalls/banks/restaurants.
Pretty alright for the simple minded travellers,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in Bayview hotel Langkawi recently with family. This was the second time in 3 years. I chose this hotel due to great scenic views from Deluxe Sea View Rooms and close proximity of night bazaars within walking distance. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Kua. International Air port is 20 minutes drive. Eagle point is just 5 minutes drive on the other side. We felt this place to be safest by all consideration though the nearest beaches are at least 15-20 minutes drive. Breakfast is quite impressive having two separate sections for continental and Malaysian type breakfast with fee access to both. The hotel lobby, though specious, it lacks good planning in offering sitting facility for guests. Hotel management should consider to make a decent sitting place in the lobby considering hotel's 4* status. Did not use the swimming pool but, we found it to be a great one. The room furniture were a little old looking than those we saw in 2010. Outside view was superb as we chose a Deluxe Sea View Room, however, we were sad to see very dirty window glasses.

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe Sea view Room on higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have statyed here in month of May. Hotel is far from attractions, No Indian good Food available nearby. Receiption staff is good. Rooms are "OK" and need to renovate including furniture.
Room Service is not good for each and evrything request personally need to go to cafe.
Over all not advisable.

Room Tip: I would consider this hotel as last choice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cameron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is located at the centre of the Kuah town. All the duty free shops and the night market (every Saturday) is just walking distance away from here. The nearby area has many eating options as well. The rooms in the hotel are very spacious and the breakfast offers you with options to choose from (both Local and Continental breakfast available). We chose an ocean view room, could see the eagle from there and many ships sailing around in the ocean. Had a pleasant stay here!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishrutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Strategically located at the center of Kuah town, this 4-stars hotel is a pleasant stay. The room is rather big, well maintained and clean with good service from the staff. The breakfast buffet is not bad either with quite a selection as compared to other hotels in Kuah. Various shops, restaurants and even banks are within walking distance from the hotel. While in Langkawi, it'd be best to rent and drive a car, as the downside of the hotel's location is that to get to the beaches, one will definitely need to drive or hire a taxi. At night, one can easily walk to the town's night market.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillCWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews