We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Haunted!!!!!”
Review of Eagle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eagle Bay Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really Haunted!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is creepy n spooky.. we came in a tour group and really regretted..! At first I really unease upon entering the room..I woke up at 1am for a toilet break and I saw Pontianak (lady ghost) in the room from the bathroom mirror!.please avoid..avoid.. avoid..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
40 Thank su_riana05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    18
    19
    24
See reviews for
28
12
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Booked 2 family rooms for 5 nights. Overall, we were satisfied. Super location, clean and comfortable. Weird smell at first but after a while we all get used to it. The staffs are very friendly and helpful and nice. Parking was a bit troublesome but then everywhere would be the same during this period.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamad Razali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My 3 yr old girl saw " something" during our first night there. She refused to sleep alone n hugging me tight the whole nite. The next day she told her dad she saw a figure coming out frm the mirror n moved out toward the door. The next night she refused to get into the room n crying. As mother i have to convince her that God is greater than that thing n that nothing can harm her for mama is stronger thn tht thing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lorettae625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I like the location and the staff is execellent in their service and friendlyness. there is always someone to help you if you have a problem.

The staff was very friendly even though we were traveling with backpacks! As our flight left late, we could keep our room without any extra cost until 1400 hrs. We could leave our bags in the bag room.

This hotel is conducting renovation works on the morning and afternoon. But this does not bother us, as we are always out during day time.

we would love to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123travel456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

spent a total of 4 nights here with my husband. A decent hotel with the most strategic location as it is near the jetty point and is the center to duty free shopping at Kuah Town. I would definitely recommend this hotel for ladies who love shopping (as I do) and considering its price, it did not burden our trip at all. A number of friendly staff at the reception, directing us to almost all of the tourists attractions in Langkawi. Not forgetting the sumptuous food we enjoy from the Meranti Restaurant. Although the hotel might need a little refurbishing on certain areas for example car park (we see some revovation work undergoing), it did not affect our stay and I hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semenyih, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. The superior room is comfortable, spacious with good bed and bathroom. But the hotel need major maintenance, there were some weird smells in this hotel. Staffs are helpful, and friendly although we had problem communicating in English with one staff (can't recall his name). Walking distance to Jetty and shopping malls.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Well priced room close to the jetty but not really near any touristy things or resturants. Room was very basic but clean. Breakfast was confusing, but we ended up with some edibile stuff in front of us that we didn't order but did the job. IS right next to a mosque which pumps out prayers at early hours in the morning and at night. Was woken by blasting PINK music one morning (6am). We went down to reception to complain and I think they had no idea that the speakers at their reception are the same as up in the hallways of the rooms. Would try to stay in Pantai Cenang next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishyMoo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
1.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#47 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#40 of 103 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Bay Hotel

Property: Eagle Bay Hotel
Address: 33 Jalan Persiaran Putra, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Bay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Bay Hotel is a 3 star hotel, located on Langkawi Island, commonly referred to as the Island of Legends. It is situated in the heart of Kuah Town, Langkawi's town centre and only 2 minutes drive from Kuah Jetty and 25 minutes drive from Langkawi International Airport, within walking distance to all the duty free shops, the Langkawi Fair shopping centre, many restaurants, Banks, tourist information centre, car rentals and taxis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eagle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Bay Hotel Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing