We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the view is beautiful. I read a lot of the reviews here before my stay at Bella Vista and they kind of worried me. I can safely say, the negative reviews I read, were wrong...unless I just got really really lucky. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    165
    166
    98
    123
See reviews for
170
167
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

After reading a lot of negative reviews on trip advisor i was really worried about staying at Bella Vista. Below is a simple breakdown of how I personally found it. My husband, infant and I stayed in a delux room in September 2012;

positive

- on arrival very friendly and helpful staff
-delux room very clean
-beautiful view overlooking the sea
-good location
-hotel food good
-very reasonable price for standard of room and view
-breakfast included was good- not a massive buffet but quite sufficiant choices
-beds comfortable

negative
-had to ask for towels upon arrival as there were none in the room
-construction work happening near the pool (though this did not interfere with our stay atall- no noise)
-there happened to be a student confrence for once of the nights of our stay and it was very noisy thorugh the night (this however was just coinsidence and it doesnt happen on a weekly basis or anything)

others
-lots of places to eat within walking distance and they are also open until late and cheaper than hotel menu
-we had friends who were booked into the appartments and they said the standard was not as good as our delux room



thats about it :)

Room Tip: we stayed in a delux we had friends in the appartments and they would not recommend it also had fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Went there on my honeymoon in march. It had a beautiful view of sea and a swimming pool just beside the sea. The restaurant and bar at the hotel were also very cool. the buffet breakfast at the hotel was very good

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raviiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we stay at the bella vista in august 2012,we read all the reviews on this hotel, there was more good then bad but when we arrive very late at night i overlook the road into the hotel then it got worse, breakfast no tea or coffee,only toast and egg but on 1 day they ran out of bread so it was watermelon that's it, the lift does not meet level with the floor, carpet in room dirty & stained, cup in bathroom had mould on it and when we asked for a clean 1 the staff came & tried the wash it off, toilet roll not replaced 1 day,checked out early then was charged for second booking which we did not make then had to fight for 6weeks to get refund, hotel has 3 star but i am not giving any rating, please stay elsewhere

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank donna255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Bella Vista was the hotel earmarked for our Langkawi stay. And after the disaster of staying at The Citrus Hotel in KL, we were more than a little anxious. But boy, were we delighted! The staff were warm and welcoming, and even though the first room we were given had a problem with the Air Conditioning, they were quick to shift us to another room. The windows of the room opened out on to an endless stretch of blue water. And at sunrise, the first shaft of sunlight, set ablaze the billowing sails of a moored yacht. What a sight! If ever I go back to Langkawi, I's love to stay at Bella Vista again, if only for the view from the window.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for and get a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MG4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel looks very good from outside. Pool is great - beside the sea.

Breakfast average. But hotel organized good island hopping tour and taxis.

KFC is 10 minute walk. There's a restaurant nearby, Wonderland, which is good - 15 mins walk.
Duty Free shopping mall also around 10 min walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Imtiaz_Alam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We booked and paid for this hotel for 10 nights, for rest and relaxation, after time in KL.

The website promises a romantic serene place for couples, so was just what we were looking for, or so we thought.

On arrival, we were met with the sight and sounds of a JCB digger, building the sea defence wall.

The fairytale turrets on the roof of the hotel, have not been blue for a long long time, and were black and running with rust. We asked the manager when the photo on the website had been taken, and he said it was before the hotel had even been built!!!

We were shown to our "deluxe" room. Photos on the website show a light airy room with fresh flowers, the reality - a tiny room with mould on the walls, and windows that will open 3 inches to enjoy the "sea view" (complete with building work).

The Nautilus restaurant for "under the stars dining" was flat to the ground, as it was being completely re-built. So unless you were happy with a dingy little arabic "restaurant" in the far corner of the garden, you had to go out to eat.

The surrounding area was very dreary, with boarded up shops and restaurants, in fact the whole area, along with the hotel, needs knocking down and building again.

There is no access to any beach close by, and after all, you go to Langkawi for the beautiful white beaches, the closest was 25 minutes away by taxi.

The pool area looked nice enough, but it didn't appear that mattresses or towels were provided for the loungers, although to be fair, we didn't stay around long enough to ask, but the constant work of the digger would have meant that you would not be able to relax there at all.

I had picked up a leaflet on Langawi hotels while in KL, and was quite worried when this hotel had not got any star rating, but thought it really couldn't be that bad - it was!!!! It does not deserve even a half star rating.
Needless to say, we checked in on Tuesday morning, checked out 3 hours later, and booked into another hotel on the beach at Pentai Chenang.

My advice, do not believe anything the website says about this hotel, it is a dreary, depressing place with rude staff and management, when we dared to complain about the standard (or lack of it) If you do want to give it a try, do not pay before arrival, as we did, assess the place, and see if you think it deserves your hard earned money.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!!!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank travellingtopo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
469 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
8.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing