We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location for family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Langkawi is a legendary island with interesting places to visit. No matter how many times we come to visit it, we would always feel it is worth coming again. We could go by ferry or fly to the island. This time the 4 of us flew to lsngkawi as my hubby intend to bring me n his parents to bella vista so that we could attend his best friend's wedding. The hotel has a magnificent outlook of the English Tudor Castle fronting the sea. How awesome! There are family apartment rooms but after reading the reviews and recommendations we booked for 2 deluxe rooms and it was a worthy effort because the rooms have been recently renovated. Modern and clean...with the seaview. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the pool is situated at the seafront amidst the landscaped gardens. We had a lovely time exploring the surroundings and had sumptous meals for dinner at the nearby restaurant outside the gate. The hotel breakfast buffet serves homely food as well with choices of local and western. The location is great as we could easily drive to Kuah town for shopping and sightseeing to "dataran lang" that situates a flying eagle statue to signify the island's historic name and a few other attractions there. It's also quite easy to drive to other parts of the island with a good map in hand. As always...there is so much to do while we were there. This time it is uniquely memorable when we attended the classic traditional wedding were the locals cooked the meal themselves and as the groom us a dignified film director, we get to meet some popular filmstars as well. The beautiful part is when we had a chance to also visit mami's relative whom has resided there with his wife and kids. He showed us his collection of old black n white photos and I get to see the pictures of many elderly relatives whom I never get the chance to meet as well as the ones during their younger days. We also had a lovely time hunting fot gamat products, enjoying the oriental village attractions, from chenang beach and tanjung Rhu's coconut drinks to the hunt for the best "langkawi laksa" a local dish everyone must try. The one we found on the way back to the airport was awesome. Other place could be the stalls you encounter along the road near the paddy field. Very authentic taste of the northern malaysian rice noodle in thick fish gravy...healthy style cooking with fresh ingredients. We didn't have time to visit the underwaterworld, kota mahsuri and other great places or to try out the spa in the hotel as time is short for a 3days 2 nites visit that has a special purpose of rejoicing moments of "silaturrahim" with family and friends. Before we knew it, it's already time to fly home. That longing feeling for Langkawi will call us back for more visits next time. We love to try out other residents it could offer on other oarts of the island for different experiences. Bella vista is uniquely designed for family stays as well as business travellers. Till then...Asta la vista...memorable bella vista.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noraliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon at either one of our properties in Langkawi.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    161
    164
    96
    123
See reviews for
167
163
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

To this hotel whoever read this please give full attention and don't be lazy. Spend 3 minutes to read this and u won't be regret later.

*hotel outlook nice
*room dirty and old
*food worst and dirty
*pool dirty
*no hot water!!!!
*distance to ferry and nearby food is nearby.
* mattress old and dirty. Aircond not cold. Carpet smelly. Door broken. Dark corridors(danger for girls)


Very important!!!!

****before I went to this HOTEL I did a research on this HOTEL. Looks nice. Photo attract me as well ( because I like vintage). comment Are sucks but I willing to TRY( take mt risk as it cheap). in the end im end up DISSAPOINTED. FOR those who wanna try this hotel. save your MONEY and spend just a little bit more for better one . THIS HOTEL INDEED GAVE ME AN UNFORGETABLE EXPERIANCE. JUST DON'T WASTE TOUR PRECIOUS MOMENT OF TRIP TO THOS HOTEL. NOT WORTH IT. SPEND JUST A LITTLE MORE. Take better HOTEL***

Peace \m/

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank christophertys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Sir, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Bella Vista Waterfront. I would assume that you were staying at our Superior room during your stay. Unfortunately these rooms have not been renovated yet, but we do have plans to remodel them in the near future.

In our efforts to conserve energy, we are using solar to power our hot water, therefore it does take some time to heat up.

I do hope that you give us another try when you are next in Langkawi and I would suggest that you stay in our Deluxe or Studio rooms as they have been newly renovated. We do take your comments seriously and I will personally look into it.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is the most awful hotel i have ever stayed it is dirty, dark , dingy, food sucks. staff is the mist unfriendliest one and food is so bad that one can fall ill.The value of money is zero. There is no central aur conditioning in the hotel hence corridors are dark and dirty.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chillout82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We do take your comments seriously and will take every effort to improve every aspect of the hotel.

However I do hope that you give us another chance when you are next in Langkawi. We are now serving an improved breakfast at our waterfront restaurant Nautilus.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel is more like apartment not really hotel.And the located is not far from pier.
I hate Breakfast not sure,Is it concerned about Halal food or not? It's buffet just omelet milk orange juice not sausages!!!! That's it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TyraAha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLgk, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, we do take your comments seriously and will try our best to improve our service.

The Bella Vista Waterfront is separated into 2 blocks, the hotel block and the Service Suites block. The food served at the Bella Vista is strictly all Halal. We are serving an improved breakfast which has a blend of both local and international dishes. We do serve sausages every morning and an egg counter which prepares eggs to your choice.

WIFI is only available in the lobby and the restaurant for now but we are in midst of installing WIFI to all rooms as well.

Hope you give us another chance when you are next in Langkawi.

Warm Regards from Langkawi,
Bernie Primack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

It is very old hotel (british style) and many rooms are not in good shape. The renovation work is going on, hope they will complete by may 2013, but for a while prefer studio apartment as they are newly done. It is very near to main market and has many malls and India restaurant in proximity. Service is not that good, but i think they will improve soon, not to forget it serves good breakfast to start your day good. Good SPA and road side eateries are at walking distance.

Room Tip: Please prefer studio apartment on the other building, as the main building is under renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Dear All,

Please BE CARE FULL when u book this hotel in online. And make sure that u will reach hotel at on time. else thy will cancel your booking and no respect and responsible ans frm the reservation and front office's. DOUBLE CARE FULL when u use ur credit card. With my expn, I have went hotel late(Ch-in time 3 PM I went next day 9 AM) and hotel team said that i hve no booking and thr were no use and not ready to help me and i walked out, after 1 week thy have deducted one day room rental from my Credit card, Very bad. Pls be careful. 3 wks over till now no one is ready to ans my call and mails. I would say not to select this hotel, if so u will lost ur happy mood in ur trip.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Nallavanukkunallavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Bella Vista will give you a feel of a castle but appearances are deceptive.while the hotel has good location and the sea facing rooms are really good, if you are in the 3rd floor, then there are no windows and only way to watch the sea is coming out to the verandah. the roof is slanted ad the mirror is at the fag end withoout light which baffled me...the AC takes lot of time to cool and really makes you sweat. the buffet breakfast has a good spread and there are good food options nearby.

Room Tip: avoid 3rd floor rooms...try to get the sea facing rooms on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandeeproy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing