We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is our second visit this year, we thoroughly enjoyed both times. All the staff were friendly and helpful. This visit we had a junior suite and that was excellant, better than our previous room, Breakfast was very good, we like spicy food and we weren't disappointed, there were other options available. Plenty of room around the pool, lovely overlooking the sea, nice grounds. This is an ideal place to stay in a central location, with very few westerners.We were made to feel very special. Plenty of areas to relax within the hotel and much to see nearby, either by walking or further afield by taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Pakeston,

Thank you for your valuable review and your continued support to Bella Vista Resort & Spa.We will continue to work hard and committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry .I have passed your kind words to everyone in the team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    164
    166
    98
    123
See reviews for
169
167
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel looks amazing from the outside but really needs a good revamp inside. Rooms are hotel and apartment based, the later to be avoided like the plague. Hotel has its own swimming pool with a life guard always there which is useful if travelling with kids. Staff were very king and friendly, though entering and leaving the hotel premises can get awkward.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuhammadDudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear SirFunckyness,

Thank you for sparing your time to write us review. We are pleased that you are happy with our staff services. However we do take your comments seriously and will take every effort to improve every aspect of the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had to find a hotel for two night and saw this from the boat we had been staying on. TA reviews were mixed so we visited before booking. We were shown a pool/ocean facing standard room. The rack rate was 200RM but were told that online would be cheaper! True, it was only about 140RM and that inc breakfast. Gardens and setting of the restaurant are lovely and a large clean pool too. It is not the ritz but better than many we have seen for dearer.
Word of caution when booking online. There are 2 bella vistas in langkawi, this and one near cenang (which is in the middle of nowhere). Make sure you get the right one.

Room Tip: Pool/ocean view is a must otherwise you are facing the road and shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DcdpPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear DcdpPerth,

Thank you for your valuable review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

When i booked this hotel I was expecting half expecting it to be a nice place ! after reading all these negative reviews ! Surprisingly, the hotel turned out to be a good one ! It may sound weird in the context of previous reviews that I found the room clean, hotel staffs are very friendly. Their breakfast is average. I liked their bar. Their pool is also nice and clean. I liked the view from the hotel. The hotel itself is old fashioned and pretty ancient ! When renting a car and driving is the only means of transport over there, I guess its a great place for the money we paid !

Room Tip: Get the Sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Adnan K,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative words and we are indeed delighted to learn of your positive stay experience. Your gracious compliments will most certainly inspire and motivate all our associates to continue giving their best to consistently meet or exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Family room have very low pressure water supply will difficult people who stay in duplex suite.As per maintenace team this is all the while like that. hotel management required some action rather than just listern and ignored.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Arban,

Thank you for giving us your constructive feedback. Please accept my sincere apologizes for any dissatisfaction during your stay. I would personal look into this matter and improve it accordingly.

We welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed in this place for four nights last january 2013 , It was the worst place i ever stayed in , every thing was bad the rooms , bathrooms ,restaurant ,clealiess , stuff , the beach and the location it self is near the the sewerage .
It is bad place to stay in . I will never ever stay in this place any more , and i do not recommend it for any one

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aljabri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear aljabri2013,

Thank you for your valued feedback. I sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction and the points thoughtfully highlighted will be reviewed with the respective heads of department for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

We hope to welcome you back again with a more positive stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night. I felt I walk inside a castle. Room is small for deluxe room and the rest room is ok. Breakfast is muslim style. It is not delicious. The swimming pool located near the sea. This hotel is not closed to the beach. The seafood restaurant in front of the hotel is good. Look fresh !!! Don't miss to shoping at duty free shop.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benzwinwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear benzwinwin,

Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback. We would like to inform you that we do serve Western style foods like beef bacon, sausages, croissant, plain porridge and yogurt as well. I do sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction and the points thoughtfully highlighted, particularly on food and our F&B Outlet will be reviewed with the respective head of department for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

We hope another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing