We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights....It was an overall good experience....The room was nice, the view was absolutely breathtaking, the staff was hospitable, the breakfast was good, the location was not bad..... All in all will give it 4 stars

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samiya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Samiya,

Thank you for your valuable review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    165
    170
    99
    123
See reviews for
176
169
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
johor
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Travel with 5 family members. This hotel located near to pekan kuah, jetty and famous restaurant, Wan Thai restaurant. Beautiful hotel with nice view and garden. Their service is good. Easy to check in and check out. The room is clean but toilet a little bit smaller. Breakfast is delicious and variety. Large and clean swimming pool. However No wifi in room. Iron room is provided at each floor. Lift need to be upgrade. Overall we enjoy our holiday by staying here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lelyJohor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear lelyJohor,

Thank you for f\giving us constructive feedback and we are very glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few points, which are certainly appreciated and will be reviewed for improvement. Kindly informed that we are in midst of installing WIFI to all rooms as well. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited the Bella Vista as part of a holiday touring Malaysia - we were there for two nights. It was an overall good experience - the views are amazing and the sunsets the best of our holiday. The Hotel didn't publicise their own services very well - we had to find the really good restaurants ourselves and it was only on the second day that we discovered a really helpful staff member who was very happy to arrange trips etc and deal with any problems we might have. That aside - it was a great place to stay. The pool is smallish - but was never too busy. Our room was not serviced - we had to ask for towels twice and eventually got them - maybe because it was busy. We'd visit again - it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawthorn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear hawthorn,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay .Please accept my sincere apologize for delaying sending the towels to your room. The points thoughtfully highlighted will be reviewed with the respective heads of department for improvement and bettering our guest experience. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ignoring several negative reviews we booked this hotel and was not disappointed at all.
We took Studio delixe- room and toilet is newly renovated. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is not bad. Location is very good. Everything is nearby. KFC is 10 mins walking distance. Best local food stalls are 5 mins walking distance. 'Wonderland' is very reasonable and good local seafood restaurant is just behind the hotel - 2 mins walking distance.
View of Andaman sea from the hotel is fantastic. You can enjoy very nice view of sunset from the bar or beside swimming pool area.
You can enjoy nice view of the Andaman sea from the breakfast hall.
The only drawback is hotel is old but renovated rooms are fine. Always one life works and the other life is close.
Tips: Take a rent a car and move around in the whole island. Don't forget to take your driving lisence with you.
Chocolates are very cheap due to duty free. Coco valey and it's sorroundings are good for shopping.

Room Tip: Newly renovated studio rooms are clean and good. But if you want sea view then you ned to choose old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumaira_Zaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sumaira,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative notes and we are indeed very happy to learn of your positive stay experience. We will gladly share your gracious compliments with all our associates who will be delighted to have delivered your expectations. We shall look forward very much to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we are a group of 4 in mid twenties, rented a car and were happy with the studio apartment we have, especially after visited Aseania Resort's rooms which which was another choice we were considering.

Cons: Dirty fridge, beach not accessible as it's rocky path, swimming pool is too small, wifi is only limited to lobby, breakfast with limited choices and food isn't tasty and isnt clean utensils. the only unacceptable thing was the lift which 1 lift is permanently not working while the remaining one lift break down all the time, out of the 4 days, we only managed to use the lift once. thank god we stayed on 1st floor.

Pros: the studio is newly renovated, room is big and clean, toilet comes with two shower heads, parking is free and lots are huge. The location if great as you it is closer to the local town, not that touristy compare to the backpackers location at cenang. We had a car and are only 5 mins away from good restaurants, massage palours, duty-free shopping centers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissyTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Missyteo,

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are very glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few points, which are certainly appreciated and will be reviewed for improvement. WIFI is only available in the lobby and the restaurant for now but we are in midst of installing WIFI to all rooms as well. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I was here in the month of February and this property is very close to the kuah market. They have beautiful pool overlooking the water. Rooms were clean. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was also very good. Had lot of varieties. Langkawi is small island so was able to travel different places easily from this hotel. Lifeguard at the pool was very helpful. He also helped me in arranging for a bike to travel. Overall highly recommend if you don't intend to stay near beach and enjoy the market place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumitnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Sumitnair,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative notes and we are indeed very happy to learn of your positive stay experience. We will gladly share your gracious compliments with all our associates who will be delighted to have delivered your expectations. We shall look forward very much to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Good hotel located in kuah town and near by ferry terminal. If you want go to cenang beach need to travel around 20km.....and cable car station & island hopping also near by cenang beach...Whoever have rental vehicles can be suitable for this hotel.Hotel properties all are good . swimming pool is sea facing, but cannot access to beach....Sea view rooms looks very good. MY family with other two families stay 3 days....we have own vehicles, so enjoyed.....This hotel group have another properties ...now open new hotel (hotel bella vista) nearby airport...Don't confused. We enjoyed....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpmari10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, General Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear gpmari10,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay .We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
488 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
1.1 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#32 of 104 in Langkawi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing