We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view but the worst possible service on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing view but the worst possible service on earth”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

No housekeeping after their usual routine checks. No staff speaks English other than main office. Breakfast barely enough items. Couldnt order a thing callling room service as they hardly speak english. Housekeeping never picks phone, neither does the front office. None of the requests were addressed but they keep saying ok. Horrible rude staff. But yes the view, the hotel building is probably the best in Kuah. But if you dont bother them, and also is happy with basic amenities, than surely its all good. But i never felt its worth the price. They have built great things but people are totally undertrained.

Room Tip: Premier suits are not that big, they are facing the mountain and not the sea. Will never get wifi ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mahboob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Mahboob,

Thank you for your constructive feedback which helps to improve our guest experience. Few points which are certainly appreciated and will be reviewed for improvement. WIFI is only available in the lobby and the restaurant for now but we are in midst of installing WIFI to all rooms as well. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    164
    166
    98
    123
See reviews for
169
167
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice from far. Grand imposing structure. Situated near a stretch of seafood restaurants this is probably its only selling point.

Hotel is rather old. Rooms are clean and generally well maintained.

Breakfast was so so and rather forgetable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tekk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear TEkkO,

My sincere appreciation for your review. We are working on improving our guests' breakfast experience. Hopefully we'll be better next time you visit.

Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Really nice hotel to stay in langkawi.I stayed 2nights and 1 day at Bella vista, cool view to sea and food is awesome.

Really enjoyed the services of Bella vista, love to visit again.

Thanks for the services.....

Room Tip: Rooms to sea view are good to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balasapmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Balasapmm,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative words and we are indeed delighted to learn of your positive stay experience. Your gracious compliments will most certainly inspire and motivate all our associates to continue giving their best to consistently meet or exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights....It was an overall good experience....The room was nice, the view was absolutely breathtaking, the staff was hospitable, the breakfast was good, the location was not bad..... All in all will give it 4 stars

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samiya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Samiya,

Thank you for your valuable review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johor
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Travel with 5 family members. This hotel located near to pekan kuah, jetty and famous restaurant, Wan Thai restaurant. Beautiful hotel with nice view and garden. Their service is good. Easy to check in and check out. The room is clean but toilet a little bit smaller. Breakfast is delicious and variety. Large and clean swimming pool. However No wifi in room. Iron room is provided at each floor. Lift need to be upgrade. Overall we enjoy our holiday by staying here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lelyJohor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear lelyJohor,

Thank you for f\giving us constructive feedback and we are very glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few points, which are certainly appreciated and will be reviewed for improvement. Kindly informed that we are in midst of installing WIFI to all rooms as well. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited the Bella Vista as part of a holiday touring Malaysia - we were there for two nights. It was an overall good experience - the views are amazing and the sunsets the best of our holiday. The Hotel didn't publicise their own services very well - we had to find the really good restaurants ourselves and it was only on the second day that we discovered a really helpful staff member who was very happy to arrange trips etc and deal with any problems we might have. That aside - it was a great place to stay. The pool is smallish - but was never too busy. Our room was not serviced - we had to ask for towels twice and eventually got them - maybe because it was busy. We'd visit again - it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawthorn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear hawthorn,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay .Please accept my sincere apologize for delaying sending the towels to your room. The points thoughtfully highlighted will be reviewed with the respective heads of department for improvement and bettering our guest experience. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ignoring several negative reviews we booked this hotel and was not disappointed at all.
We took Studio delixe- room and toilet is newly renovated. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is not bad. Location is very good. Everything is nearby. KFC is 10 mins walking distance. Best local food stalls are 5 mins walking distance. 'Wonderland' is very reasonable and good local seafood restaurant is just behind the hotel - 2 mins walking distance.
View of Andaman sea from the hotel is fantastic. You can enjoy very nice view of sunset from the bar or beside swimming pool area.
You can enjoy nice view of the Andaman sea from the breakfast hall.
The only drawback is hotel is old but renovated rooms are fine. Always one life works and the other life is close.
Tips: Take a rent a car and move around in the whole island. Don't forget to take your driving lisence with you.
Chocolates are very cheap due to duty free. Coco valey and it's sorroundings are good for shopping.

Room Tip: Newly renovated studio rooms are clean and good. But if you want sea view then you ned to choose old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumaira_Zaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVistaLangkawi, Manager at Bella Vista Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sumaira,

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative notes and we are indeed very happy to learn of your positive stay experience. We will gladly share your gracious compliments with all our associates who will be delighted to have delivered your expectations. We shall look forward very much to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Zack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
467 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
8.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing