We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at good price and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This place was good in terms of location, easy walking to town, restaurants. Its a great place as a base if staying in langkawi. Room was really clean and breaky was sufficent with enough variety. The pool was perfect and spotlessly clean, pool person does a fantastic job always clean towels on hand.
The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The reception Staff and assistant manager were extremely helpful and patient especially as our luggage was lost by Air Asia and we were enquiring every day. The hotel made numerous call to also track it down.
Its not a 6 star resort, but if you want a good basic hotel I would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolaluise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place was very terrible for the price I paid even though its cheap. My family got the suite apartment which has two storeys and three bedrooms.
1. THERE IS NO BEACH ACCESS. Its NOT a beach no sand no nothing.
2. The swimming pool is so SMALL and miserable I didnt even bother to swim in it.
3. WIFI only available at lobby and connection was unstable.
4. Buffet breakfast was located in a stuffy area, variety is very limited and the milk I drank tasted more like milky WATER. But the egg station was good.
5. My hotel apartment had many issues- the aircon in the living room was not working and we had to call for the servicemen and there was NO TV control until we requested for it,
6. The rooms were very old and DIRTY.
7. The toilets were disgusting. The showerhead was NOT working and the toilet paper dispenser and the sink was RUSTY and mouldy. The ceiling in the toilets were black due to MOULD.
However the location is not bad as there are many eateries outside the hotel. There were also fireworks nearby which was very pretty.
Still my trip to Langkawi was such a disappointment, I thought there was a beach outside the hotel and even with a lower price I paid, the hotel was still very dirty and badly maintained!

Room Tip: Dont get the apartment rooms. just get regular hotel rooms which is alot nearer to the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jqsicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

breakfast is sooo average.
room cleaness need a lot of improvement.carpet not vacuum, curtains got faulty smell. Plug in wire was left open and dangerous until had to call up.regfrierator not functioning.
my 1st honeymoon cum 2nd second anniversary was such a disappointment as my hubby fall sick 2nd day there.
The only thing is the view is best.

Room Tip: dont go for superior room upgrade to deluxe better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilah8782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Poor breakfast buffet with only light white bread, terrible coffee, and croissants. Bad cleanliness and old towels in the room. No WiFi in hotelroom, old dirty and slow elevators. Friendly staff!!! :-)
The pictures lies when it looks like there is a beach, it is NOT any beach beside the hotel. SPA is definetly not a part of the hotel and not predictable when it comes to resevations. Do not trust that your appointment will be fulfilled.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Things that you may have to consider, if good forbid you need to stay -
1. wifi only in lobby - ridiculous
2. Soap dish in shower area broke the first day - caused by the weight of 1 bar
3. TV channels bad transmission - nothing works
4. Queen bed was asked and they provide 2 bed joined together
5. We forgot toothpaste, when asked they said we have no toothpaste
6. Towels are bad - worn and torn
7. Room so compact and tight, can hardly move
8. Beds though look clean are itchy for some weird reason

And guess what's the worse - I'm stuck here for another few days. Non refundable.

SUCKSSSSS!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Its a very old property in a good location. The hotel has 2 buildings - 1 Main wing and 1 New Wing with Studio rooms. The main hotel wing has very small, claustrophobic and dirty rooms. The pool side is okay, nothing great as promoted by photographs by the hotel. The rooms in the new building being Studio Premier and Studio Deluxe are better rooms with Zero View from these rooms though. Very average, just doable with breakfast spread, neither is the in room dining attractive. A not recommended property if looking for a clean and relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Not recommended for people looking for clean and tidy rooms and a relaxed stay. Not Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AgarwalYash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The worst thing about this hotel is it's location, avoid staying in Kuah town if you don't plan on renting a car or motorbike.

The front desk counter was short of manpower and there was only ONE guy attending to all the customers so obviously this person made mistakes. Our room card did not work the first time and the safe was locked. The cleanliness of the room was debatable. We found hairs on the floor and bed. On the second day of our stay, they ran out of shower gel and gave us 2 bottles of shampoo to compensate (?!). At night, when we asked for room service, the guy on the phone sounded as if he was half awake and he didnt take our order correctly. When the food arrived, we tried to tell him the correct dish that we wanted but to no avail because he didnt understand english. Which was actually the case for most of the staff.

On the following day we realized that the room service foods was still not collected which explains why we could see cockroaches roaming the corridors.

Oh and the remote control of the tv didn't have any batteries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
530 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.1 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 104 in Langkawi
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range: £29 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing