We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for budget resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good enough for budget resort”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Basic amenities and facilities available for a budge resort.

Put a request for a room facing the sea and I got it.

Requests for one extra pillow and I got two

Good experience for overall stay.
Receptionist was helpful in answering answering whenever is needed.

If you wish to book for Island hopping tour package which cheaper booking via hotel, book one day earlier.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nfdrml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    165
    167
    98
    123
See reviews for
170
167
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

It was the best hotel of langkawi. The view is awsm with peaceful environment. Although the rooms are small but we usually stayed out so it didn't matter for us. Their restaurant nautilus has very scrumptious breakfast.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Khubbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I had read many negative reviews about this place but unfortunately could not change the hotel due to the peak season as per my tour operator. So i went there prepared to deal with whatever was in store for me. The hotel wasnt shabby maybe coz we stayed in the studio premier in the new wing which is recently built/renovated. when we were visiting their restaurant was being renovated so the daily breakfast was put up in a really dingy makeshift area. breakfast spread was so limited and repetitive almost everyday they had the same stuff. Staff is very friendly and helpful that was probably the only good part of the stay. Resort is walking distance to Langkawi Parade mall and about 8 rm taxi fare from the Haji Ismail shopping area where youll find all the duty free goods and chocolates. But personally i found the Pantai cenang area more happening since the cenang beach is right there and it has more variety of cuisines. Taxi fare to Cenang is about 28RM. Overall not a bad experience but if i had a choice i had booked a different hotel.

Room Tip: The studio rooms have no sea view so if your adamant on one get a deluxe or a superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrajaktaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This place was good in terms of location, easy walking to town, restaurants. Its a great place as a base if staying in langkawi. Room was really clean and breaky was sufficent with enough variety. The pool was perfect and spotlessly clean, pool person does a fantastic job always clean towels on hand.
The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The reception Staff and assistant manager were extremely helpful and patient especially as our luggage was lost by Air Asia and we were enquiring every day. The hotel made numerous call to also track it down.
Its not a 6 star resort, but if you want a good basic hotel I would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolaluise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place was very terrible for the price I paid even though its cheap. My family got the suite apartment which has two storeys and three bedrooms.
1. THERE IS NO BEACH ACCESS. Its NOT a beach no sand no nothing.
2. The swimming pool is so SMALL and miserable I didnt even bother to swim in it.
3. WIFI only available at lobby and connection was unstable.
4. Buffet breakfast was located in a stuffy area, variety is very limited and the milk I drank tasted more like milky WATER. But the egg station was good.
5. My hotel apartment had many issues- the aircon in the living room was not working and we had to call for the servicemen and there was NO TV control until we requested for it,
6. The rooms were very old and DIRTY.
7. The toilets were disgusting. The showerhead was NOT working and the toilet paper dispenser and the sink was RUSTY and mouldy. The ceiling in the toilets were black due to MOULD.
However the location is not bad as there are many eateries outside the hotel. There were also fireworks nearby which was very pretty.
Still my trip to Langkawi was such a disappointment, I thought there was a beach outside the hotel and even with a lower price I paid, the hotel was still very dirty and badly maintained!

Room Tip: Dont get the apartment rooms. just get regular hotel rooms which is alot nearer to the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jqsicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

breakfast is sooo average.
room cleaness need a lot of improvement.carpet not vacuum, curtains got faulty smell. Plug in wire was left open and dangerous until had to call up.regfrierator not functioning.
my 1st honeymoon cum 2nd second anniversary was such a disappointment as my hubby fall sick 2nd day there.
The only thing is the view is best.

Room Tip: dont go for superior room upgrade to deluxe better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilah8782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Poor breakfast buffet with only light white bread, terrible coffee, and croissants. Bad cleanliness and old towels in the room. No WiFi in hotelroom, old dirty and slow elevators. Friendly staff!!! :-)
The pictures lies when it looks like there is a beach, it is NOT any beach beside the hotel. SPA is definetly not a part of the hotel and not predictable when it comes to resevations. Do not trust that your appointment will be fulfilled.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
470 reviews
12.5 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
8.5 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Waterfront

Property: Bella Vista Waterfront
Address: Persiaran Mutiara 2 | Pusat Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Tiara Langkawi Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi, the tranquil Jewel of Kedah, offers a unique blend of Asian cultures which is reflected at the Bella Vista Waterfront. Situated in the heart of Kuah town, amidst lush landscaped gardens and overlooking the clear blue waters of the Andaman sea, the resort is the perfect getaway for the discerning international pr domestic traveler whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Langkawi Hotel Kuah
Bella Vista Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Waterfront Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing