We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable to certain extent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Century Suria Serviced Apartments
Ranked #10 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Kuah
Dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Acceptable to certain extent !”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Langkawi island is not famous for its service apartments! I hardly found this one after a long search. If you have a big number of family members, then this is the place to be. Close to all attractions and the jetty point, market. I guess Prada Mall is within walking distance to get all what you need for the apartment such as food, consumables…etc
For couples, stay away from this place! You may choose other better hotels on many resorts nearby…
Breakfast was poor and very less selection repeated daily.
Rooms are acceptable if you a kind of people that spend all day exploring the Island, but if you want to stay longer and enjoy the scenery, then its NOT the place to be unfortunately!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iron_ManDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    24
    7
    19
See reviews for
39
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GOLD COAST AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Don't go there. Would need pages to describe how bad this place was. Extremely dirty, staff very rude, breakrfast disgusting could not eat there. Nothing like information supplied on web and brochures. All in all a very dissapointing 5 days in Langkawi due to the standard of accommodstion. Will never go back. Will advise all friends and family never to go to Century Suria.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BRIBIEISLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We booked for our stay online and paid RM 1,044 for 4D 3N.
Pictures posted online are misleading.
Obviously they took it many years ago. The place is so dilapidated...with cobwebs all over,cockroaches and insects scurrying arround, peeled paints on wall and dead dried up plants as decorations.Seems like they did not employ anyone to clean the apartments at all.
Thank God the air con works..although it broke down on our third night.Lucky for us there are ceiling fan as a substitute.
The bathroom got choked up and flooded.
Service staff was slow to react to requests.We asked for an iron and it came without the ironing board - apparently they ran out of it.

Food sucks to the max. Better to venture out and find food to eat along the shophouses.
Noticed that the swimming pool was always empty. We then realised that they locked up the gate.
Overall the place is a total disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnSG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We, 9 members including 5 adults and 4 kids stayed in this hotel from April 25th to 30th this year. We stayed in a 3 bed room apartment on the fourth floor and it was perfect for our stay.
Location is very convenient since it is in the Kuah town, but slightly away from the busy road. Ample parking space is available. The pool is nice and there is a small kids pool also. Breakfast is good with lot of selections, but gets boring after a couple of days since the menu is nearly same everyday. Staff, especially in the breakfast area is nice and helpful.

Major negative point about the hotel is the cleanliness. Even the cleanliness of the vessels they supplied for cooking was poor and so we did not do any major cooking ! There were plenty of ants too. They did not supply any toiletries and we did not bother to ask for it since we had our own supply. Internet is available only in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnandCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This is an apartment block built maybe 10 years ago and not serviced since. We had a three bedroom apartment which was quite roomy and met our needs. The rooms and bathrooms were pretty bare-bones, and badly maintained. To be fair, everything worked, but things were held together with sticky tape and otherwise very cheaply maintained. Common areas really needed cleaning. The pool was quite OK and breakfast was simple but pleasent enough. You could walk to many shops and cafes nearby. There was plenty of parking and wifi in the lobby. The staff were quite friendly, even though there were only a couple of them for a big complex. If you do stay here I suggest asking for a room on a high floor so you get an ocean view. In summary, the main issue was that things were badly maintained and dirty, although not to a point where it ruined my stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We paid RM900 for 3 Bedrooms two nights with a MPV for 48 hrs. The apartment is not bad, rooms are clean and hot water, aircon, TV are all working. Staff are helpful and promptly replied to our request. They even clean up the apartment when we were out island hoping the 2nd day!

Nearby has a nice seafood restaurant, we went there for the 2 nights for supper and drinks. The breakfast is not great, but standarda. And you can easily drive to the kuah town (it is in the town anyway) or just walk out 100 meters for food.

And I checked with the staff, some bad review may due to the units are managed by the owner directly, so you can't expect the same level of service. Suggest to book with the apartment management directly or check with your agent before booking.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lkh_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The room is okay... just that breakfast is a bit boring and limited choice...
However you can get a lots food at outside. They are some food court nearby the apartment.
They also few massage center and pub around the apartment which can spend your night time there..
The staff at reception are friendly
If I go again next time surely will stay in this apartment again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindybbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Suria Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Suria Serviced Apartments

Property: Century Suria Serviced Apartments
Address: Jalan Taman Pelangi, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Suria Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Century Suria Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Suria Serviced Apartments Hotel Langkawi
Century Suria Serviced Apartments Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing