We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and save for big family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Century Suria Serviced Apartments
Ranked #10 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Kuah
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safe and save for big family.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the first time for our big family trip with 20 person. In fact nothing to complaint about it b'cos 1 unit with 3 rooms with this price. we rent for 3 units is consider cheap and the facilities for us is convenient too. The staff very nice and helpful. There got kitchen for our family to cook. in the mean while kids can swim in the big swimming pool waiting for adults cooking. Nearby there got supermarket for us to buy food back to cook and the liquor really very cheap too. This strongly recommence for big family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8288evie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    24
    7
    19
See reviews for
39
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very disappointed. These are not a serviced apartment block it is private residences.
We were told by a number of occupants that we were breaking the law by staying there.
Whilst the location is great, close to Kuah Town, the noise from the swimming pool is intolerable and parking is now a real problem as boom gates have been installed. There is no fire suppression or security on the premises.
Certainly would not recommend this place to anybody unless you want to live there long term.
Signed
Disappointed

Room Tip: Check the legality of the premises before you book. There are too many illegal hotels operating in L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuah hotels

Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Comfortable for a short stay. Easy parking and near to one of the main shopping cent re. Just a walking distance there. Also nearby to local food stall which is an added advantage. However cleanliness overall needs improvement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We rented two units at Idaman Safa from 6th till 11th August 2013. It was really terrible. Very badly maintained . The bedsheets were not changed and smelly. The airconds and television were not functioning . The worst part of it was that the aircond leaked at the middle of the nite and we have to switch on and off for many times before we could have a good sleep . Even the lift was not spared , we had to use the staircase to carry our shopping things up to 3rd floor. Just imagine how tiring it was when we spend the whole day sightseeing and doing our shopping and have to climb up the stairs to go into our units.. The car parking lot was very eerie and dark that we can't even see our own fingers. VERY BADLY MAINTAINED!!!!!!!! Hope the management will look seriously into this matter. Not worth the money we pay. We will be visiting Langkawi next year but wont be staying in this apartment anymore.

Room Tip: Check the room first before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Apartment is great in itself.I travelled with my friends, and was completely overwhelmed by their service. In terms of location it is located in Kua town which is far away from the airport,but still once you are there in the apartment you will feel completely relaxed.We booked a three bedroom apartment which was located at the 11 th floor, which gives a picturesque view of the sea.
The apartment also has its own swimming pool which is only for the guest,the room was super clean and same was the kitchen with all the utilities.
As we had rent a car in langkawi, we were also given free parking which was completely free of charge.I would recommend this property to all the visitors who are planning to go langkawi ...cheers

Room Tip: Kindly book a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sidharth747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Location is in Kuah town, so it is near to amenities, shopping and restaurants. Apartment lacks security with the main door having only a knob lock. Toilets are dirty. Lightings in the apartment are half in working order. Kitchen space is large. With 3 rooms, you can accommodate your family and friends. The unit that I stayed had multiple mattresses that you can easily sleep 10 people.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jcwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

location is good. room is average. staff is friendly. breakfast is average. i will come to this place again because the price is acceptable. location is good. room is average. staff is friendly. breakfast is average. i will come to this place again because the price is acceptable

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Suria Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Suria Serviced Apartments

Property: Century Suria Serviced Apartments
Address: Jalan Taman Pelangi, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Kuah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Suria Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Century Suria Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Suria Serviced Apartments Hotel Langkawi
Century Suria Serviced Apartments Langkawi/Kuah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing