We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wooooow,That's really the place for seafood lovers”

Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“wooooow,That's really the place for seafood lovers”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

as my review title saying,this place is the heaven of seafood lovers and they also do many other kinds of food ,i went to that restaurant 4-5 times and for sure i'll go again for that nice tasty seafood and they really serve it by great way,the only bad point is the price ,it's higher than most of the other seafood restaurant, one tip : go a little bit early or you will wait to go a seat which is happened with me 1 time before and i had to wait for 20mins in line ,they have a small aquarium at the entrance while you will see your food before it's done hahahah :) .don't be mad if your food take a longer time cause it's really big place with too many customers every night.but believe me the food deserve to wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    736
    301
    77
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing seafood”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

window seat with friendly staff, amazing selection of seafood, prawns prawns and more prawns!!!!!! one of the busiest restaurants in Cenang for sure

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Variety of foods... And try the Pineapple Juice!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Orkid Ria is really easy to get to and has excellent food. There were all kinds of foods to try, it's speciality being Chinese and Seafood. My family all chose one and shared our meals, and I have to say there wasn't a single one I didn't enjoy. A single Chinese tea was only 0.50 and it was worth the money! Another drink I'll recommend is the Pineapple juice. I must admit, we ordered it by accident after the waitress misheard our request for a pineapple duck, but it is genuinely the nicest juice I've ever had. The food is lovely (I'd recommend the Sizzling Chicken) and it was a nice atmosphere. Definitely go here. I hope to visit again before I leave Langkawi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood and great service!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Orkid ria offers delicious food at a reasonable price served by very friendly staff! Don't miss it, they serve tiger prawns larger than my hands and crabs barbequed to perfection!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paradiselover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great prawn”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

I'm not a very seafood person but the prawn curry was divine, we also enjoyed garlic prawn and dry chilli chicken. We were told that it was the best seafood place in langkawi... It was indeed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RajjieNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing