We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meets Expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant

Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penang
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Meets Expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a better meal here than the other 2 seafood restaurants in Langkawi. As Malaysians who frequent seafood restaurants in Penang and Klang, we felt the meal was well-cooked and delicious, similar to the good seafood restaurants that we used to frequent. Prices are reasonable and no service charge was added. We did have really fresh oysters which we were truly pleased with.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    685
    273
    74
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Visit this restaurant during Hari Raya ( public holiday ), long queue but food and price are reasonable. It was my first time there, food taste good, normal Chinese Style seafood dishes, while my friends said the food quality is much better in off-peak season. Will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hikaru_chingyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive for the area but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great experience and fab food. Does not get much fresher than this - don't be put off by the q it is worth the wait. We went all out and had butter lobster, prawns with special sauce and steamed sea bass, all were very good, the sea bass and prawns in particular were excellent. Don't bother with starters....a total waste!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Familycat022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala kumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's just normal chinese cooking style seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was my second time there. The first time was just follow recommendation from some blogs, and it was disappointed. The taste of food was ok, it just the price, i don't think the food served deserved that price. Went there second time with another group of friends and they wanted to follow recommendation from the blogs as well, it was still nothing impressive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kah Ling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Piinui”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Good for anythink staff good service fast for order not chipper but i think ok locetoin good eszy for to fine everday got cuttomer wating there i wan go again

Helpful?
Thank Pii N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Orkid Ria Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing