We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic setting, delicious food, great service”

La Sal at Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As expected on holiday, dining is a relaxed, quality experience at your Home by the Sea. Available Dining locations begin at the wine room adjacent the piano and library and continue through a covered patio out to our beach-side coconut grove. La Sal dining offers the best in Modern Asian and Western Cuisine with a focus on high quality fresh produce and is served by attentive and friendly staff. The bar offers a wide variety of wine from the old and new worlds. The cocktail list is exciting and innovative with themed cocktails around our magical sunset, pool side relaxation and post dinner period.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We ate 2 lunches, 4 breakfasts and 4 dinners here over the course of a week. We stayed next door at Meritus Pelangi but did not enjoy their food, service or noisy crowds.
Staff at La Sal looked after us so well. Mr Fauzi came along to say hello and check all was well. All the staff were super nice and very efficient.
Eating on the beach at night was pure magic. We were never rushed, even when we arrived late one evening and were last to finish.
The creative cocktails were yum. Loved the saffron and vanilla martini and the spiced mojitos. We ate tender Aussie beef, melt in the mouth lobster and plenty of local fish.
The roti canai we had for breakfast were so flaky and crisp. Fresh fruit cut to order, juices freshly squeezed and tummies full enough to last until evening.
Worth every penny. Thank you all so much from U and D, UK

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear UnaW,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind support & review especially on the service rendered to you.

We are also glad that you love our home cooked meals and the creative cocktails that our team have done for you.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel and ate here on or final night.

The food was a little more expensive than some other local restaurants but well worth it in our opinion.

Couldn't fault what we had, and the beach and sunset made it feel very romantic.

Highly recommend if you want something special.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Ilovemyjollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ilovemyjollies,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us and it is much appreciated.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I went there with my wife had a angus fillet and my wife had a meal of the day ... we enjoyed the taste , the great service ... this is one of the best restaurants in langkawi with view of the beach .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AliZ836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ali Z,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We hope you had a lovelyl time and enjoyed the service rendered to you.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This was far the best food we had in Langkawi and well worth a visit so book if you would like a romantic meal on the beach

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Dale T,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We hope you had a pleasant and lovely time with us.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Breakfast superb. So much choice and very good. Lunch nice if you have salads or sandwich. Dinners for first three times not good, service friendly but very slow, served dessert one night at 20.55 and ones left in restaurant, it took thirty mins to arrive.
One dinner superb but we found out head chef back after being off with sick child, why a hotel of this caliber doesn't have a good underchef beats me.
All in all disappointing in such a fantastic resort.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 932deet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Dee T,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We truly apologised for the inconveniences especially during your dinner and I have addressed the matter to the department in concern as part of our continuous improvement. We will ensure proper training & coaching are given to the team and also encouragement in developing our team members.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sal at Casa Del Mar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Sal at Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing