We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great fund for its price”
Review of White Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great fund for its price”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends so we had 3 rooms. All were well appointed with comfortable double beds and surprisingly good showers (for this price in Langkawi, a drizzle is more often the case).
A 10 minute walk from the Pantai Cenang beach (if you include their long drive and holiday walking pace) but loads of restaurants and shops right outside.
Staff were really friendly and helpful and the whole place is kept very clean and to a high standard.
A great find for its price as there are some grotty alternatives in Langkawi!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    125
    65
    20
    7
See reviews for
57
101
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Booked flight with hotel and chosen this hotel as the price is reasonable. Reached around 8 pm due to flight delayed but the staff of the hotel is accomodating and upgraded our room to three occupancy. The room is spacious and the wifi is fast. The hotel is within 3 minutes walking distance from the famous Cenang Beach shops. The beautiful Cenang Beach is within 8 minutes walking distance. I am totally satisfied with the price I paid and no complaint unless you are looking for a 5 star facilities. I will definitely go back again with more family members.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ong_8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Overall it is good. Very near to the beech. Just walking distance. It is not exactly on the beech so it is peaceful for relaxation.
The staff is friendly. Rooms are decent. Only the bathrooms have a bit of problem. We found a lizard in the bathroom. Also the wash basin is very small.
The stairs to the first floor r with large gaps. That is a bit scary.
The service is very good. Iron and hair dryer is also available so its good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarraahhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

2MovingTheChi.com traveled from Penang Island to Langkawi using AirAsia for a short 30 minute flight to Langkawi International Airport. There is a central taxi stand at the airport to obtain a taxi. Tell them where your headed, they will give you the price, pay and obtain your voucher and take it to your assigned taxi for the ride. The ride to the White Lodge cost 20 ringgit and was a short 20 minute ride.

White Lodge Chalet sits about a block off Jalan Pentai Cenang (the main road) in Cenang Beach. It is comprised of several separate motel type buildings with very nicely maintained grounds. We were assigned room 23 in a building at the back of the complex.

Our air conditioned queen bed room was modest but clean. The room features a small refrigerator, small wall mounted Hitachi TV, no telephone, an open closet, a writing desk, and a coffee pot to heat water, two coffee cups and two packets of instant coffee combined with creamer and sugar. Bottled water is not provided in the room but can be purchased at a market a block from the hotel. Other room features we appreciated were the large ceiling fan and the fast wifi connectivity.

The square tile bathroom has great water pressure, a wall unit shower water heater (which does not get real hot), and a western flush toilet with spray hose. Because of the open shower design, it took us a bit of time to get used to a wet floor in the bath after a shower. Next to the shower is a liquid soap dispenser. Bring your own shampoo and bar soap. Two towels are provided but no hand towels or facial wash clothes.

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The property does not have a restaurant but there are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance from the property. We enjoyed The Yellow Cafe (sits on the beach), The Red Tomato (very close to the hotel) and Little Mexican (very close to the hotel). The main Cenang Beach is a short 10 minute walk.

If you’re looking for a fair price and clean rooms a short walk from the beach, this property is a good choice.

As a side note, when we returned to our room at night, we found several small lizards climbing the walls outside our room. Because the building is well lighted at night, these reptiles are probably eating lots of bugs. However, the entrance door to the room does not go flush to the floor, so it leaves a 1/4 inch gap for the lizards to make their way into the room. Not a big thing, if you don’t mind lizards.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia. Our travel blog can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Decent place at a affordable price
Staff is good and friendly

Rooms could have been better in terms of cleanliness but nothing to complain
Can stay for sure with family
The park is good and nice scenary inside the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balajirajagopalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here in 2011 for first time , we paid 88 ringgits per night and cause we where really good and confortable we came back again last january for a couple of nights.
This time we stayed in the very new renovated rooms on the back yard, across the garden.
The room was big , with a nice and confortable king size bed,perfect working air conditioner , tv , wardrobe and many plugs , good for recharging all aour divisers .
The only point is that these new rooms are about 50metres from reception so wifi does not reach so far but hey! we just had to sit next to reception , enjoying a beer while skyping to our family,simply perfect!!
Beach and main road/street , it is just les than 100 metres away so 2 minutes down the alley.
Next january we will be back again for our third time !!

Room Tip: you better ask for the rooms next to the main building in order to get good wifi inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wakatraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

this is my 2nd time stay at this hotel. its service is so good..even the reception people was so nice..and the room cleaner as well..
the room was so clean..with all the necessary things were completely organized in the room.
the compound and surrounding was good..well mantain. easy car park..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.9 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#24 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Motel

Property: White Lodge Motel
Address: Jalan Pentai Tengah, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your White Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Pantai Cenang
White Lodge Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing