We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price/quality ratio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of White Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Langkawi, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price/quality ratio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with friends. Good: nice, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff and nice yard. Bad: wifi works very irregularly and is slow, toilets don't have hand towels and no shower curtain so everything gets wet. However the pricequality ratio is good and I would definitely recommend!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nugetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    125
    65
    20
    7
See reviews for
57
101
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is located at the other side of the main Cenang road, which means it isn't facing the beach. It's at the other end of Cenang, near the underwater world. We only stayed here for a night and I'm very glad it's only a night as sleep quality was terrible! The blankets they provided should never qualify as blankets as they're thinner than normal bed sheets that other budget hotels provide! Also, my bed was sandy and the floor was quite sticky. The pillows they gave were also bad and even after having a few drinks that night, it was quite difficult to fall asleep due to the uncomfortable pillows and blanket. I've been to Cenang a few times now and I've paid similar prices for much better budget hotels elsewhere, so avoid this place unless it's the only one left! Also, you'll need to pass through a construction site to get to this place which was really dusty and dark at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XinYing312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pantai Cenang hotels

Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Pleasant garden. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Clean chalets. Air conditioning and water heater in working condition. Good Maxis 3G signal. Only 3 TV channels. A few minutes walk to the excitement and variety of Pantai Cenang shops - wide variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 7 minutes to the lovely fine white sands of Cenang beach to watch the sunset. Couldn't ask for more if you don't mind not staying near the beach.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LyndonDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed 5 nights with my husband. Bedroom spacious and bed comfortable, enough clothes hanging space. Small window area and ours was visible from reception (Room 1) so we didnt have a lot of light coming into the room during the day if we happened to be there. Nice garden and visiting birds. A water dispenser at reception is a welcome way to avoid buying/throwing out plastic bottles everyday.
The bathroom is the main let down, not dirty but not well enough ventialted and looking very tired and old, shower ok, only a cold tap in the sink, toilet under the open shower so everything gets wet.
I was happy that it was actually closer to Pantai Tengah (quieter, less built up) than Pantai Cenang and the walk is less than 5 mins. - but you can walk very easily along this whole stretch (minding the potholes and rubbish along the streets!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends so we had 3 rooms. All were well appointed with comfortable double beds and surprisingly good showers (for this price in Langkawi, a drizzle is more often the case).
A 10 minute walk from the Pantai Cenang beach (if you include their long drive and holiday walking pace) but loads of restaurants and shops right outside.
Staff were really friendly and helpful and the whole place is kept very clean and to a high standard.
A great find for its price as there are some grotty alternatives in Langkawi!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Booked flight with hotel and chosen this hotel as the price is reasonable. Reached around 8 pm due to flight delayed but the staff of the hotel is accomodating and upgraded our room to three occupancy. The room is spacious and the wifi is fast. The hotel is within 3 minutes walking distance from the famous Cenang Beach shops. The beautiful Cenang Beach is within 8 minutes walking distance. I am totally satisfied with the price I paid and no complaint unless you are looking for a 5 star facilities. I will definitely go back again with more family members.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ong_8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Overall it is good. Very near to the beech. Just walking distance. It is not exactly on the beech so it is peaceful for relaxation.
The staff is friendly. Rooms are decent. Only the bathrooms have a bit of problem. We found a lizard in the bathroom. Also the wash basin is very small.
The stairs to the first floor r with large gaps. That is a bit scary.
The service is very good. Iron and hair dryer is also available so its good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarraahhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
0.9 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#25 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Motel

Property: White Lodge Motel
Address: Jalan Pentai Tengah, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your White Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Pantai Cenang
White Lodge Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing